Sherwood Bedding vs Solstice

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. Good support means that it lines up your back and spine -- leading to a healthier night sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some mixed reception when it comes to support. Most are satisfied with the supportiveness of the mattress right after purchase, but some customers described feeling less supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. For most folks, these mattresses do a good job with edge support at the beginning, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding how customers feel about mattresses can be a great guiding force for shoppers. Unfortunately, sleepers don't always feel great about these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Solstice's Supportiveness

In terms of support, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others didn't feel comfortable while they slept. If you are heavier than average, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some folks may find these mattresses to not provide adequate edge support for them.

Solstice's Durability

Finding a long lasting mattress is great, but it's not always that easy. These mattresses are not rated well for their longevity by reviewers. That said, some sleepers may discover their mattresses lasts more than a decade, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.