Sherwood Bedding vs Sleep Science

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Sleep Science

Sleep Science builds a line of latex and memory foam mattresses. Their claim to fame is their 'wedge' technology that provides edge support to every piece of the mattress. Additionally, they are Certipur certified, which means they have low VOC and no formaldehyde in their mattresses. They also use bamboo material in some of their mattresses. Their mattresses are made popular through their relationship with Costco warehouse stores where they are sold at a competitive price vs many of the retail sold mattresses of similar material quality.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Science in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Science


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Sleep Science: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Sleep Science: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Sleep Science: 8.3/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Sleep Science: $399-2499

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Science:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that love these mattresses, these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but some have had issues with support over the long term. For those that already have aches and pains, make sure to read the reviews to make sure the mattress works for you.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some reviewers feel good about the support equalibrium across the mattress, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Discovering a durable mattress is really nice, but it's not always that simple. Sadly, sleepers don't rate these mattresses well when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other mattresses may only last a couple years. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Sleep Science's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. That being said, it isn't always simple for shoppers to get to the bottom of things after looking at many different sites. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Research more below to see if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sleep Science's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but some sleepers may experience more dipping over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, supportiveness for these mattresses is fairly even. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support long term.

Sleep Science's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But, these days, everything from what you wear to where you sleep are degrading faster. Customers have mixed feelings about the durability of these mattresses. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Science Customer Reviews

NEEDS GOOD FOUNDATION - dont use bunky board!

We bought this mattress over a year ago...had no idea that they sold a separate foundation. Spent months replacing the bunky board we got from Crate and Barrell 2 times and dealing with back pain, even called the mattress mfr. The mattress mfr said they recommend their foundation instead of bunky board. Ordering it today, hopefully it will take care of the problem but paying $50 more than if I bought them together from the start. They need to update the description and recommend the foundation if they don't buy it separately OR don't even sell the mattress alone. Description said it needs a 'solid' foundation...what does that even mean? I had a hard time trying to find a bunky board that is solid wood from many retailers. Crate and Barrel's new bunky board is made of compressed cardboard! A painful process, but I like the mattress.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.