Sherwood Bedding vs Sleep Number

Get The Best May 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Sleep Number

Sleep Number has innovated over the years. What most people know them for is their firmness number technology and now their smart mattress and anti-snore features. With more smart technology than ever before such as sleep tracking and automated adjustment, most sleepers find the Sleep Number 360 mattresses very interesting. However, durability is a concern for many customers with reports of some components wearing out faster than expected.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Sleep Number: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Sleep Number: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Sleep Number: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Sleep Number: 8.5/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Sleep Number: $599-$6599

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Number:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with all of the marketing being done by companies and retailers. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still customers that are happy with their mattresses, but others that are not as pleased. Get more details on the specifics and hear from customers below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed feelings about the lasting support of these mattresses. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, make sure that your choice fits with your body before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, some describe these mattresses has having declining edge support.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all want to find a mattress that is just as cozy as it was day 1 on day 1001. That said, not all customers rate these mattresses very well on durability and some have had issues over only a short horizon. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, read over the reviews, warranty, and return policies to make sure that you are safe in your purchase.

Sleep Number's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. Sadly, not all customers review them well overall. Some customers were elated by their selection, but others felt let-down overall.

Sleep Number's Supportiveness

A mattress that supports your body is what matters to a healthy spine. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some that are larger may still experience sagging near the edges.

Sleep Number's Durability

We all want a long lasting mattress, and when our mattress is painful after only a few months, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Number Customer Reviews

Going with the C2 and adding my own bells and whistles

Very grateful for Candid Reviewer's advice. We were interested in the C2 after seeing the excellent rating it received from Consumer Reports, with high marks for durability, side and back sleeping. We went to the sleep number store, stuck to our plan and avoided being up- sold, and bought (on Amazon) both the recommended fiber topper and a gel topper to experiment with once the C2 arrives. We also are using our old metal frame with a queen-size bunkie board ($69), for a nice savings compared to the $300 foundation from sleep number. More $ for new sheets and bedding!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Level

Nectar

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.