Sherwood Bedding vs Shifman

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Shifman

Shifman is a handmade luxury mattress brand that has been around since the last 1800s and has a legacy of elegant design and is found in mattress retailers and at Bloomingdales. Their mattresses are very high priced, usually well over $5,000 to start. Though they are a status symbol for some and boast hand craftsmanship, there are those that find that they provide a bad value for the materials used.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400
Shifman: $2,598-$29,783

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Using customer reviews as a guide can be great for discerning shoppers. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have reported discomfort. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, finding a mattress that is comfortable and durable is really hard these days. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. With these mattresses specifically, some reviewers had discomfort over a short period. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that are happy with their selection, this brand has lower satisfaction scores than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

In terms of having comfortable support for all, these mattresses have mixed feelings. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel great after a night's sleep. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is a key item for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their mattress. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Shifman's Durability

Sadly, these mattresses don't always get love from customers on durability. While some folks describes them as comfortable for them, others describe problems with comfort over a short time. If you are thinking about buying, read up on the return and warranty policies beforehand.

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.