Serta vs Therapedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Therapedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Therapedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Look on below for more information if this mattress will work for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

A mattress with good support doesn't mean that it is necessarily firm. Support is great if it aligns the spine and leads to a healthy night's sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks didn't feel like they were adequately supported over time.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when instead our new mattress causes us pain after a year, this is the worst. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With the crazy amount of choices now, some companies are focused more on capturing mind-share and sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Durability issues don't happen to everyone, but make sure to read more about the warranty and the return policies.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Reviewers describe these mattresses as being supportive overall. Though there is the occasional sleeper that disagrees with the firmness of these mattresses, most customers appreciate the supportiveness of these mattresses.

Edge Support
Edge support is really important for folks that spend a few minutes sitting on the side of the mattress or like to use the side of their mattress. Customers report that these mattresses have decent edge support overall and they should be able to be comfortable for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should work with your body to align the spine properly.

Therapedic's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable can save you loads of money. But as companies compete for profits, everything from clothes to mattresses wears out faster. These mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Mattresses really affect people's bodies in different ways and some folks felt great about comfort long term, but others were not as sure. If you are considering, make sure to read more before buying.

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.