Serta vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

Getting to the bottom of customer reviews can be a relief when digging through all the noise when shopping for a mattress. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some folks are happy with these mattresses, if your body type is different than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, some report that these mattresses don't have the best edge support.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

These mattresses may not be as long-living as you'd like. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means most sleepers leave positive feedback, but there are some rare low reviews. Some folks didn't like the overall feel. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key to having a good night sleep. These mattresses are above average in supportiveness across all sleepers. It is important for those that have restless night sleeps from achy backs. Most reviewers report that these mattresses offer a supportive surface.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportiveness there is on the edges against the center section of the mattress. Reviewers describe these mattresses as having good edge support overall, but there are some folks that may experience more contouring along the edge.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is perfect for those that want to measure mattress firmness. It is also a great test for measuring evenness of support across the surface. Overall, these mattresses should provide an even supportive feel.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that offers durability and will last forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, customer feedback is clear on things when you can get at all of the reviews. These mattreses have good durability and should last longer than average, but some who are larger in body type may experience them to not last as long.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.