Serta vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers both classic innerspring designs and innovative all-foam and hybrid mattresses. While most customers find Serta's branded products to be initially comfortable, there are some concerns about durability for some sleepers.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 7.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: 8.2/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Serta Perfect Sleeper: $299-$3499
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Serta Perfect Sleeper:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this brand, learn more about the specifics below. They, unfortunately, don't get the best reception from customers overall. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Supportiveness

Customers have mixed reviews about the support found in these mattresses. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, some have found these mattresses to be disagreeable with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is essential to those that like to lay close to the edge of the mattress. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. Some folks feel strongly about support issues so make sure to do added reading if edge support is an important item for you.

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read through the customer reviews and return policies to make sure that you are secure in your purchase.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are very satisfied with the feel, but others report discomfort. If you are considering purchasing, make sure to get more information below.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have been less than pleased. For those that have tender backs already, do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had issues with sagginess towards the sides.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts 10 years or more, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. However, now more than ever, it is getting harder to find lasting comfort. With more products available than ever, some brands are sacrificing quality. When it comes to these mattresses, unfortunately, they have some sleepers who have reported durability issues over a short time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.