Serta Perfect Sleeper Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Serta Perfect Sleeper

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Serta offers innerspring and hybrid mattresses and are common at many mattress big box and retail outlets. You have likely heard the brand name on the radio. Serta has been in the mattress business for a long time and offers some classic mattresses and newere enhancements.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 6.5/10

Customer Satisfaction: 6.8/10

Price Value: 7.1/10

No Back Pain: 8.2/10

Price: $299-$3499

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Serta Perfect Sleeper's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Serta makes three different lines of mattresses: the Perfect Sleeper, iComfort, and Sertapedic. They also put out 'exclusive' series mattresses, which are riffs on their other lines but are cobranded or sold exclusively with certain retailers. You'll notice that their online models are not named the same as what you find in stores. Don't be concerned -- if you look at the top, firmness, and profile, you'll find the same mattress. On materials, beware of low grade options as they may not have the same type of quality that you would expect at the same pricepoint elsewhere. There are reports that durability is an issue with some of these mattresses.

The pros: Mattresses with a big brand. Traditional innerspring option for those that want a classic feel.

The cons: The mattresses are often marked up drastically and there is confusion on which model has congruence online vs in-store.

Mattress Types

We'll go through each of Serta's lines in detail and outline what sets them apart from the competition.

Perfect Sleeper

The Serta Perfect Sleeper line is its mid-priced line. Most of these mattresses are traditional innerspring models with pillow tops or foam additions. Their mid-grade Cushion Top Firm Pillow Top runs medium firm, has a top layer of gel memory foam in the pillow top for comfort, individually wrapped coils which provide good response and pressure point relief, and an innerspring base boxpring.

The pros of this line of mattresses are competitive priced innerspring options for the brand.

The cons are that some are disappointed by the durability and craftmanship.

Price Range: $499-$1649

Final Score: 6.4 / 10

iComfort

The Serta iComfort is its premier line and highest priced. They offer two different types of mattresses: hybrid and foam, which have higher profiles than the Perfect Sleeper varieties. Their high end SmartSupport Super Pillow Top runs medium firm, has one layer of gel infused memory foam for cooling, an additional layer of foam to relieve pressure points, and one layer of an individually wrapped memory foam array over their array of pocket coils for additional response.

The pros: High end hybrid mattress with layers of foam for comfort.

The cons: High price point for the materials used -- some still report lesser durability than other hybrids.

Price Range: $649-$3899

Final Score: 6.5 / 10

Sertapedic

The Sertapedic line is the lowest priced mattresses that Serta offers. They offer two options: memory foam and innerspring. A mid-priced innerspring option has individually wrapped coils, and 4'' of a variety of foams.

The pros: Very affordable price for an innerspring or hybrid mattress.

The cons: Some have reported that these mattresses have broken down quickly.

Price Range: $299-$899

Final Score: 6.5 / 10

Browse Serta Perfect Sleeper Customer Reviews

Really nice when warm. Hard as a brick when cold.

Have a cabin where the bed room temp is around 60 in the winter. The upper 3 inches of gel memory foam is really ridgid when cold. Climb into a cold bed is more like climbing onto a piece of plywood. After about 10 minutes, your body temp softens the foam and it is really comfortable... until you roll over too far onto a cold slab and you are back on the plywood.

I sure hope summer is more comfy.

The Best Mattress!

This is a great mattress! My husband and I moved to our new house and bought this mattress for our room. The first bed that came did not open up all the way and was basically a taco. We called Amazon and they sent a replacement. We have been sleeping on this bed for about 3 months now and we can feel the difference from the traditional mattress we had prior. Our sleep is a lot better, we no longer feel sore, and we don't notice each other's movement during the night. Definitely get this mattress!

Firm enough for a big man like me!

I weigh a lot in comparison to other people so I was initially hesitant to buy a memory foam mattress as I feared sinking to the bottom or drowning. This mattress not only held my weight stiffly but it is super comfortable and probably the best mattress I have ever used. I bought the double and it worked so well that when I bought a king bedroom set I decided to buy the bigger exact same mattress in king size. It come in a big box compressed so you will want to get it upstairs on the bedframe before you open it up and let it absorb all the air around.

Great Buy!

I was uncertain about purchasing a mattress on-line, but the price was so much below what I found in stores that I went ahead and made the purchase. I'm glad I did. The shipping was easy, the mattress quickly expanded once in place. I did not notice any odor. I'm sleeping much better through the night and wake with less back/hip pain. This mattress is a great buy, especially for the price!

Amazing

My wife and I were looking to upgrade our bed to a king during a recent move. We looked at all the big named stores for furniture / mattress and were taken back by the price of the memory foam mattress. We tried out the I-comfort mattress Raymour and Flanagan's and really liked it. After spending hours researching this mattress, I came to the conclusion that this is similar to the Serta I-comfort and about 1/4 - 1/3 of the price. This bed is exactly as advertised and feels identical the the I-comfort we tried in the store. We could not be happier and it sleeps so much better than a traditional spring mattress. I would recommend to anyone.

Remember, you also need a box spring or foundation. This will add another $200 - $400 for the total cost of the bed.

A most fantastic mattress

Our new mattress is comfortable beyond words and so much lighter than the Tempurapedic we had before for many years. It feels like a heavenly cloud and we have slept so well on it and could not be more pleased with our purchase. The price of it is unbelievably low, I recall we paid $2,000.00 for our old mattress over 15 years ago.

Maria & Ted Phillips

I snore less.

One of the best beds I have slept on. I usually sleep HOT and was leary of trying the memory foam bed, but i was amazed at how cool it sleeps. My wife has also said that I do not snore as much.
I could not give the bed a 5 for one reason. I like to sit on the edge of the bed and put on my shoes, but this bed does not have the support on the edges to do that.

Hard, hot, and bumpy

I've had this mattress for 3 weeks now and I am not happy. It is very firm for a memory foam mattress (maybe it will soften up over time), so firm that my body doesn't sink far enough to fill in the lumbar space of my back. I wake up sore every morning, and it reminds me of sleeping on the ground (I camp a lot, so I know). It was shipped in a shrink wrapped container, folded in half, so there is still a noticeable ridge down the center of the bed that divides the two halves. Also, even after airing it out for a week, it does still have a noticeable plastic smell. Lastly, it does trap a heat a little bit.

Overall, I am really unsatisfied, and am contemplating returning it.

Very good mattress

I have had this mattress for a year. The mattress is very good. I read a ton of reviews before purchasing this mattress. A lot of mixed reviews when I researched this mattress. I could not see spending 1500 to 3000 dollars for a similar mattress. I was a little skeptical because this mattress was so cheap. Amazon Prime was a factor in purchasing this mattress. The mattress is very good. No issues with smell or sagging. I am very happy

Hard as a rock

Wow, what a disappointment. Sure wish I'd listened to the reviews that said this mattress was HARD. It's not just firm, it's like sleeping on a stone slab. I can't imagine the hassle to pack it up to return it, so after a week of suffering, we bought a 4-inch memory foam topper, which has helped tremendously. However, as soon as we can afford it, we're buying a real memory foam mattress.

Way to firm for Foam!!

If I had it to do all over again I wouldn't have bought this. It needs to be listed as an Firm mattress. Since I have it, I tolerate it. I went out and bought a 1inch foam topper to put on it to reduce the firmness. What I do find is as you sleep on it and it warms up it gets softer. So I bought a heated mattress pad and put it on also. About an hour before bed time I turn it on low and it does soften the mattress somewhat. Over all I would never recommend this mattress nor would I by it if I knew what I know about it now.

Great Sleep

We were a little worried to buy the bed online, but took the plunge. We were pleasantly surprise at how quick it was delivered. The queen size bed was heavy, but being boxed up made it easier to move. Once in the bed room, we unpacked it and let it return to its original shape. About two hours. The bed sleeps great. My wife and I both enjoy the fact that it adjust to our size. It does not wiggle when I get out of bed at night. I was expecting to sleep hot, but the cool gel works. Great purchase and great value. We priced similar beds at retail stores and they cost $1200. Very happy.

I love this mattress

I bought this mattress almost 2 years ago and I still love it.

That being said, I must disclose that I am somewhat cold-natured, so I don't mind that it retains heat, as the new memory foam mattresses do. This is the only reason this mattress gets 4 stars instead of 5.

When I purchased this mattress, I had done quite a bit of research on prices and quality of memory foam mattresses, and found this one to be one of the most economic choices for the quality. I am happy that I chose this one.

It arrived in a big square box. WARNING: Do NOT open the box until after you drag it upstairs and into the room where you want to use it. Opening the box in another room will create a lot of unnecessary work for you.

The instructions said it would take about 24 hours to completely assume its proper shape and size. In reality, it was ready just a few hours later.

My husband complained that it was not as soft as he liked, so we bought a memory foam/gel mattress cover for it at Costco. This helped make it softer and provided some relief for my husband from the heat retention.

If I had to buy another mattress, I would buy this one again.

Smart buy

The full size mattress is really comfortable. Bigger then a normal full size mattress. We had to replace the old boxspring to a sleep master smart base because of the size if the new Serta. Now we have more room under the bed for storage as well.

Great for sleeping, but quality a bit poor.

I was already to give this a 5 star rating. We bought it in june for our summer place. We have a temperpedic and home and never sleep well with out it. We could not justify the cost to buy one for the summer place. When we found this we were excited! The negative reviews sounded like the negative reviews for temper pedic, so we were not too worried. The box made it really easy to transport ourselves to our place. It opened and inflated great! We had all the windows open and fans going, but we never really noticed an odor. We even slept on it the first night!. It was close to the temper pedic sleep wise. Not quite as cloud like, a little harder, but it worked for us!

This weekend, I took off the waterproof cover that we purchased to wash it with the sheets. I found 4 places on the mattress where the seams were split and you could see the foam inside. Very dissapointing! We expected a little more from a Serta!

Love this mattress

Excellent mattress through and throughout..Amazon was super quick and mattress was in perfect shape..As I sleep on this mattress 2 yrs later all I can say is I sleep like a baby..It feels like you're sleeping on a cloud ..I wake up refreshed from a great night sleep day in and day out..

I'm lovin' it!

Researched loads of beds in my desperate attempt to get a good nights sleep and deep six the pillow top that was aggravating my already ailing lower back...........decided on the Serta icomfort since many people commented on how hot the memory foam gets.....and tried it out at my local store where they were upwards of $1600 depending on the depth. Arrived promptly, NO SMELL, easy set up and was sleeping in it that night....however my husbands initial comment before he had slept on it, was that it was like a slab of concrete.......... but once you're in it this is not the case... It is firm, yet neither too firm nor too soft and extremely comfortable altho it did take me 3-4 nights to get used to it having been sleeping on a pillow top, and I did find I had to adjust my mediflow pillow somewhat so it was flatter and lower...........the only down side I can see, is that both myself and my husband have been lingering in bed much later than normal, I used to be up at the crack of dawn since my back would be complaining and I needed to get up, but its oh so comfortable, and I'm loathe to get up when its so very snuggly and cosy....I'm sleeping much better with less tossing and turning due to pressure points.... if you're considering one, I'd say go for it, we both love it and were not dissapointed in any way!
**UPDATE** Oct. 2014 No sagging....best bed EVER!

Serta 12-Inch Gel Foam 3-Layer King Mattress

We received this mattress packed in its box and we took it to the bed and unboxed it accordingly to the instructions. Here is a short video of the process. [...] We then waited only a few hours, made the bed, and slept that night on it. Its been great this first week! Highly recommended and I will write another review after a few more weeks along with an updated video of it. It was awesome to see it take its shape! Thanks

Intelwalk

Great mattress. Unbeatable price.

Bought this mattress after trying out several different foam beds at various stores. Macy's had the Serta line of beds and I liked them much more than the others that were there. So I was very pleased to find the mattress on here.

I bought the full sized bed and it came in a box that's roughly 4' by 2' by 2'. The factory folds the mattress several times and then compresses it in a plastic wrapper. I put it on my existing box spring and opened it up and left it sit for about 6 hours for it to reach its full shape.

There was a slight smell to it but nothing unpleasant and by the time I put the mattress pad and sheets on it, I was sleeping on it the first night without any issue.

If this is your first foam bed it will take a few nights to a week to fully acclimate to the difference between this and a spring based bed, so dont give up on it too quickly.

I sleep on my back and side a lot and used to have horrible shoulder and hip pain from a conventional mattress and the pressure points. I am pleased to say this is entirely gone with this mattress.

I normally like a very soft squishy mattress and when you first sit or lay on this bed (especially if it's a bit cold) it's very firm. I laid on it and thought, "this will never work". Then it begins to conform to your body and supports you so well, you'll understand why so many people are switching to this type of bed.

With any foam bed, they hold a little more heat than a normal mattress. I havent had an issue with this one other than during the colder months I had to turn my electric blanket down than where it's normally set and I am fine. I would HIGHLY recommend this bed and at this price you just cant beat it.

Best mattress I have owned

I have had this mattress for over 3 years now and it is just like new. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a quality memory foam mattress at a great price. I have back problems and this has been wonderful.

This is a great mattress!

I was very skeptical when I ordered the product, and when the mattress was delivered in a 3 ft box and I pulled out the mattress folded over and shrink wrapped, I became even more anxious. When you first open the mattress and flatten it out, it will be hard as a rock. This is only because the gel becomes cold and needs time to reach room temperature. I let my mattress straighten out for around 5 hours, and by that time the mattress was completely flat and much softer. I wish the mattress was a little firmer, but all in all I am very happy with my purchase. The mattress is extremely comfortable and I love that the mattress retains my body heat, especially during the winter. If you're looking for a comfortable mattress at an affordable price, I highly recommend this mattress.

So far so good

You have to let this bed have a break in period. It was shipped in a little box and expanded very quickly. My husband built a platform out of wood for the bed. The product only had a smell for the first night or two but nothing like some of the reviews had mentioned. Now it did have a high spot for the first two weeks but after it began to break in things got better. I waited to review this poduct because I heard that these type of beds need to be broken in before you can have a real good nights sleep. We are both sleeping better. I love it even more because my husband wakes up earlier than me and I never ever feel him moving or getting up before me. I love that part. This was a good buy. I didn't give it a five becuse I am a hard grader.

Just Right

I ordered this bed in the offset chance that it would be comparable to the beds in the big chains (i.e. Macy's, Sears, Etc.). I was pleasantly surprised when it arrive on schedule and was set up and ready in minutes. There was no smell that a lot of other customers spoke of. It did have a slight crease for the first few days. However it has fallen and I assumed it was due to packing. I've only spent two nights on it as I'm not moved in yet, but it made for a comfortable sleep. Especially with my girlfriend. Having my arm under her pillow didn't come accompanied with the "dead arm" that happens on most mattresses. All in all it was a good experience and saved a new home owner a lot of money. Thanks!!

Just like the more expensive mattresses

We went to a department store to try out memory foam mattresses and got sticker shoch at the prices. We came home found this Serta on Amazon we ordered it right away. When it arrived we were very surprised to find that it feels like a nuch more expensive mattress. We are very happy with purchase of this mattress. Thanks so very much.

I am in love with my new mattress

I am in love with my new mattress. It's a whole lot firmer than my old one, but a whole lot more comfortable. I had the luxury of testing it at my parent's home first. I have already recommended it several times.

I like it, wife hates it

I purchased this mattress 6 months ago after trying out the Gel mattress in a local store. This mattress doesn't seem as soft as the one in the store. My wife liked it at first, but after a few weeks changed her mind. She now says it is the hardest mattress she has ever slept on, but she seems to sleep well. I have back problems, and I do think the mattress is hard but I also think it helps my back. The gel does help keep you cool, but the foam mattress does hold some heat.

Amazing mattress!

Greatest mattress I've ever slept on. I am about 205 lb and it hasn't had the denting problem other foam mattress suffer from even after a year of use. The gel also helps to keep it nice and cool during the summer months.

Also, there was no noticible smell when I opened it.

Love it!

I had read a lot of reviews before purchasing this mattress and I am so glad I did. It does take two people to set this mattress up, but easy to place, remove the package, and let it sit to expand. There was a slight odor of chemical, but it wasn't that bad. I opened the sliding door to let natural air in and seemed to be kind of gone by the evening. The bed was comfortable, firm, and felt very relaxed as soon as I laid in it. This was definitely a good purchase for the price!

For a great night's sleep.

This mattress is very comfortable - no pain from pressure points. It is quite firm but we use a fluffy mattress pad which makes it just right for us. The mattress is barely a month old but so far, we love it.

Amazon told me to wait and now i can't return this item.....NICE!!!!!!!

I purchased this bed and the first one came to me falling apart... The replacement one seemed to be ok... we set up the bed and it seemed to take it shape over the next 24 to 48 hours... it had a very high spot in the center on the fold that they put in it to box this item.... the high spot never went away... i spoke with a amazon rep. and the said that it should relax and lay flat... it has been almost a year am I'm still waiting for it to lay flat...i have to lay in the middle of the bed to cuddle with the wife!!! this don't make me happy... so it looks like I have to spend more money and get a new one...i just spoke with a Amazon rep. and he told me that the return window was only a few weeks from purchase... so i waited as asked and now i can't return this item...I to me seems like i was told to wait so that they didn't have to return this item!!!!! Amazon is usually good with things like this but per there request that i wait i loose out??? this just don't seem right in my eyes... i guess I'm out the 581.94 that i paid... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED DON'T BUY!!!!!!

Gimmick product, period

I bought this in hopes of finally getting good night's sleep on a comfortable mattress. That didn't/hasn't happened. Hands down the dumbest purchased I've made off Amazon ever. This thing is HORRIBLE.
Main complaints:
*Stiff as a board.. No matter the temperature (they claim your body temperature will fix it as it heats up)
*Stinks of chemicals. Not sure what its made out of but WOW! Smells like I'm sleeping in an open can of paint.
*I weigh around 190lbs and I don't even make a dent in this thing. I don't sink in and it sure doesn't "form" around me.

Talking to a retail seller of these he told me more foam mattresses are returned than kept. The floor models are beat down versions of the real things so people can't feel the stiffness.

Gimmick product, period

Good company bad product.

This company is good but the mattress sucks. The first one we got we thought there was a defect because where we sleep there are large indentions but since they replace the mattress the same thing is happening .

If you buy this, don't plan on staying out of it for long.

If you buy this, don't plan on staying out of it for long. This mattress is so deliciously cozy that after the first night, I ordered one for my daughter as a birthday gift. No more legs cramps, neck pain from sleeping in the wrong position and the mattress doesn't heat up like the regular memory foam beds. SOOOO nice!

SERTA DOES NOT MAKE THIS MATTRESS. WARRANTY IS THROUGH OTHER MANUFACTURER. READ ISSUES BELOW

We purchased on 10/30/2011 and keep a protective mattress pad/cover and deep pocket fitted sheet on at all times. We paid $583 for a queen back them. We have just reported issues to Serta, who told us Sleep Innovations makes the mattress for them. Sleep Innovations are now Innocor Comfort out of New Jersey. We have to deal with them and not Serta. Wish I would of known that back then. The issues we are having is that the Gel Foam has shrunk 1.5 inches on the foot of the mattress and 1 inch on the one side, across the entire width and length of the mattress. In addition, the seams are coming apart and separating on the top of the mattress cover. Innocor emailed me a form to fill out and I have to send them a copy of the Amazon receipt and photos of the issues. We will see how the warranty comes into play and if they make good on a replacement or refund. Will keep everyone updated.

Not Bad for a Serta-ish Mattress

We had a spring mattress that was causing back problems, went to 100 stores and looked at the memory foam options, then decided to buy this one because it was less than half the price. The one caveat is - the mattress says it's Serta but it's not really. It's made by Sleep Innovations (who is not Serta). We talked to support about it when all the docs showed up in a Serta envelope but were labeled as Sleep Innovations and they seemed confused about it as well. Then we called Serta to ask about it and they said they sold the rights to Sleep Innovations to make the mattress and use their logo to help sell it. All very confusing and more complex than it needs to be - but at the end of the day, we like the mattress so far and it wasn't outrageously expensive. Now onto the actual mattress...

It's definitely pretty firm. I think we've had it long enough now that it's officially "broken in". We did add a topper to it to make it more comfortable. If you have a low bed platform, you'll probably want to buy a solid riser (unless you like doing an ab workout to get in an out of bed). So far, I'd say worth the money. Will come back and re-update in a few months.

4 years later and it's still wonderful

I waited to write a review ... and then I forgot about it. I bought the mattress in 2012 and today in 2016 it doesn't have dips or depressions where we sleep and is wonderfully comfortable. There are two things to consider about foam mattresses and it's a little confusing. 1) FIRMNESS - This is is ability of the mattress to support you body without sagging or forming depressions. This has to do with the density of the foam. That's why some reviewers talk about how heavy this mattress is - it's because it's so firm - and that's a good thing. It's why 4 years later the foam is still in good shape. 2) SOFTNESS - This is the Pillow Effect on the top of mattress that gives you comfort. This mattress is very Firm but not Soft on top. And that makes it feel a little "rock like" to some. If you like a lightly pillowed top I HIGHLY recommend a 2.5 inch gel mattress topper. (The one Costco sells is perfect). I know it seems like the whole mattress is now more expensive but too many other less expensive mattresses sag (are not firm enough) to hold up over the years, and that's false economy. Also trying to dispose of a heavy foam mattress is not fun. My husband and I think this mattress is wonderful.

Firm. Supportive. Not Plush.

We have been sleeping on foam mattresses for a long time and will never go back to springs. This mattress in particular has excellent support characteristics but if you are looking for a "plush" feel, you will need a topper. This is a firm mattress which supports the body. It is not a mattress you sink into like a cloud. Some will equate that firmness with being an uncomfortable mattress but really it is just for people who prefer firmness to plushness. Before you buy this one online, you should go to your local mattress store and ask to try their most firm mattress. You must lay on a foam mattress for more than a few seconds to give it time to adjust to your body. If the firm feels right, this will suit your needs. If you need plushness, keep shopping.

On a side note, another advantage to a foam mattress of this thickness is that you do not need a box spring. Whatever you put this on will be fine for a bed which means you can make a pretty cool artistic platform beds, or set it on a board or cinder blocks or whatever and as long as there is a flat surface directly under the mattress, the feel will be the same as if you used expensive box springs.

not for us

This gel foam mattress was really hard for me. I was 9 months pregnant when we got this mattress and I thought it would be good because it can help me get a good nigh rest by having a good support. Nope. I was wrong. It felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Every time I move it hurts. Plus it wasn't comfortable because it was hot. Don't know why since it's suppose to have a gel foam but I guess that doesn't work for me. If you prefer plush mattresses, this is not for you.

Comfortable

I've purchase memory foam toppers in the past and wound up very unhappy with them. I would sink in too much and wake up throughout the night just to turn over. I've had no problems with this and now realize there is a HUGE difference between toppers and a real memory foam mattress.

First off, this thing weighs a lot, nearly 100 lbs. If you don't have a strong man to help you with this, you will have trouble. UPS had to help me in the door with it on a dolly. It arrives in a box, contorted and airtight sealed. Unpacking was a two man job and we unpacked it right on the frame.

This mattress does not sink much when you lay on it and reminds me very much of quality mattresses of years past (prior to pillowtop.) No achy back from this mattress! The hardest thing we had was finding a proper platform for it. Wound up going with the Structures by Malouf HIGHRISE Folding Metal Bed Frame 14" High Bi-Fold Platform Bed Base, KING and didn't even need plywood or anything. We put the mattress straight onto it and this was an affordable option over a platform.

I will need a new twin mattress soon and I will definitely be getting one of these mattresses for that bed.

****UPDATE: Aug 14, 2012****
I now own two of these. After having owned the first one for quite a while, I felt the need to come back and clarify something.
Foam mattresses and toppers are hot to sleep on. I thought everyone knew this, but since they don't, I needed to let them know. If you are prone to being cold, you will like this mattress. If you are prone to being hot, you will hate this mattress and definitely wake up sweating.

GREAT MATTRESS

COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. I AM A SENIOR WITH SEVERAL ORTHOPEDIC ISSUES. BECAUSE OF PAIN IN MY HIP I WAS HAVING TO SLEEP ON THE COUCH, WHERE THE DEPRESSIONS BETWEEN SEAT CUSHIONS FIT MY CURVES. NOW I CAN SLEEP IN BED AND MY HIP DOES NOT HURT. I HAVN'T BEEN ABLE TO SAY THAT FOR 2 YEARS. SHOULDER PAIN ON THE SAME SIDE DID NOT RESPOND AS WELL BUT IT IS ALSO IMPROVED. SINCE I AM MENOPAUSAL, HEAT WAVES -NOT FLASHES- KEPT ME FROM TRYING THE ORIGINAL TEMPERPEDIC TYPE MATTRESSES, BUT THIS SERTA GEL FOAM MATTRESS DOES NOT TRAP THE HEAT, JUST LIKE THEY SAID. SINCE THERE WAS SOME DISCUSSION ABOUT SMELL, (AND A SERTA PILLOW I PURCHASED DID HAVE A STRONG ODOR FOR A FEW DAYS) I CHOSE TO OPEN THE MATTRESS IN ANOTHER ROOM. THIS WAS NOT NECESSARY, ODOR WAS VERY LOW. I HAD LAID IT ON A SHEET AND WE WERE ABLE TO MOVE IT EASILY TO THE OTHER ROOM. GREAT PRODUCT!!

I would have preferred a bed that does not behave this way adjusting to temperature changes.

The 4 inch portion of gel memory foam has a weird feature because it mainly reacts to temperature like melting away when it gets warmer causing sink wholes in the warm portion of the bed....When the mattress becomes cooler, the mattress gets firmer only in the cooled portions of the mattress. I would have preferred a bed that does not behave this way.

Not sure what I received, but it's not a Serta

This just arrived an hour or so ago, and hasn't finished fully expanding. Couldn't help testing it, and even partially expanded, it feels comfortable - much more comfortable than the 14-inch Lucid I returned (for being cut much bigger than it was supposed to be).

I'll update later. I'm posting this now because I'm not sure what I received. I know the Serta mattresses are made by Sleep Innovations and rebranded as a "Serta", but there is absolutely no mention of "Serta" anywhere on the mattress or on any of the packaging - in fact, all of the packaging says "Sleep Innovations". The cover doesn't look anything like the photo here on Amazon, and even the mandatory Federal tags attached show that the manufacturer's model number is not G-MAT-94050-QN-WHT as in the Item Description for this Serta, but instead it is shown as being an M-GF3LAY-DC (which I cannot find through Google or on the Sleep Innovations web site).

Have asked for clarification from the vendor, and if it is what I expected it to be, I will update this review.

Just a note about odor: this seens to us to be the exact same odor being emitted by a new, expensive, inner spring mattress we bought for the guest suite. Subjectively, it's maybe twice as powerful, but it doesn't seem to be a different smell. People comment a lot about the odors of foam mattresses but they are only marginally but noticeably stronger than the off-gassing by any mattress, and they don't seem to be any different. All new mattresses stink up the room for a while.

UPDATE:

Avoid this item. It's not a bad bed, but no one claims it! Sleep Innovations (who makes these for Serta) can't identify the mattress by the model number on the mattress tag; Serta claims it's not one of theirs; and the mattress cover I have is identical to the one I saw today on a display model NovaForm mattress at the local Costco. So who do I go to for any warranty claims if it is unidentified?

Amazon faild me miserably on this. When I asked what I received and explained the model number problem, I was told to contact the manufacturer(s) directly - which I did - and when I replied that none of the three possible manufacturers could identify the product, I was again told to contact the manufacturer! BS!

What I received was not a bad mattress. I won;t slep on it because I may need to send it back, but it's comfortable to lie on. It's simply an undentified/unidentifiable product with no possible warranty.

Stay away from these.

UPDATE AFTER ELEVEN MONTHS

The mattress has failed. Period. It has become hard and very, very uncomfortable. It began a few weeks ago, and has progressed to where I'm sleeping on a cheap camping air mattress.

After my original concerns, I actually like the mattress and slept comfortably and contentedly until the problems started. I noticed my hips ached when I was waking-up, then that I had twinges in my lower back in addition to the hip pain, and finally, that I couldn't sleep for more than a couple of hours. When I moved to the old couch in the family room, I had no pain and slept well, so I'm blaming this mattress.

MY WORST FEARS ARE REALIZED: Sleep Innovations, Inc. is telling me that this is not one fo their mattresses. Neithe the model number nor the UPC code nor any other information on the federally-madated consuner tags matches anything they've ever manufactured... they suggest it's a counterfeit.

I'm stuck with a defective/totally failed product that I purchased from Amazon.com and I seem to be at the end of the line when it somes to getting any customer service.

And understand, that I used the best possible foundation and mattress topper. I took care of the mattress once I started to use it. I liked it a lot, too, before the problems cropped-up.

I don't know who is responsible for the counterfeit and no one wants to step up and make it right.

For me, this is as bad as it gets. RUN LIKE HELL.

which would be kind of fun, but you will never be able to sleep

There are few key points I want to hit for this bed.

First, it is not to hot to sleep on. The gel top helps disperse heat so you do not get the feeling you are laying in a fireplace. If you don't understand why that is important, try sleeping on a memory foam pillow without a gel covering. You will turn into Ghost Rider....which would be kind of fun, but you will never be able to sleep.

Second, The comfort level is extreme. Seriously. I will never go back to a traditional mattress. This bed is heaven. I had rampant insomnia before getting this thing and now I am cured (lol not really but I do hang out in bed more)

Finally, This is the best part. The bed comes in a tiny box. I thought they had mistakenly sent me a foot stool. WAS I WRONG. Be careful opening the deceptively small box. You do not want to have this thing explode to life in the wrong place. If I would have known what was about to happen I would have filmed it. Seriously, order one just for entertainment. Throw a box bed part and have your friends stand around and poke at the vacuum seal from a safe distance. Hours of fun.

I don't have anything negative to say about this bed. I think it helps me pick up women, I tell them how awesome it is and they have to experience it for themselves. Seriously, I do in fact do that.

Better than I expected & I expected a lot!

Update, dec 2013. Well it has been a year and a half now and I thought I would write an update. This Mattress has been nothing short of awesome. It has not sagged from use and feels as good as it did when new. I have never regretting buying it. Now back to my initial review. I purchased the Serta Queen size 12" gel memory foam mattress. I opted for free shipping and the mattress arrived on time.

I had built a platform for my old mattress so i could use the space for storage instead of a box spring. This was ideal for this new mattress.

PACKAGING... The mattress was not difficult to move into the bedroom while in the box. It was easy to unpackage and place on the platform
ODOR... There was no odor whatsoever.
RESHAPING... It took 3 or 4 hours for the mattress to return to its shape after being compressed for shipping.
COMFORT... I placed a mattress pad on the mattress right from the start which added about 1" of softness on top of the gel foam. I laid on it and it felt perfect.
THE FIRST NIGHT... I slept soundly all night and woke up without my usual back ache. I wasn't 100% better but 80% at the least.
TWO WEEKS LATER... I still love my mattress. Most of my family has come by to lay on it and not a one complained. The most popular comment has been "Ahhhhh" with the second most popular being "Mmmmmmm".

I recommend this mattress.

Terrible at first, great after broken in

10/21/15 Update (4 stars): It seems like this mattress has broken in nicely or is much more comfortable in cooler temperatures. I slept on my couch instead of this mattress for 2 months because the mattress was too uncomfortable for me to fall asleep (my back hurt) and also my joints hurt when I woke up on it. I eventually got frustrated sleeping on the couch and moved back to the bed in the Fall season and had no issues falling asleep and had no pain when waking up. I keep my windows open when it's nice and cool out but my condo stayed really warm in the summer (I live in Denver,CO). Now that it's cooler, I'm guessing that has an impact on how the material responds to my weight and comfort. I really dig this mattress now and I am glad I didn't go through the hassle of selling it on Craigslist. I have updated my stars to show my happiness. My boyfriend also no longer complains about the mattress and sleeps very soundly now.

6/15/15 Original Review (1 star): I have owned this mattress for 10 weeks. I feel like I read every review on Amazon before I made the purchase and since there were more positive than negative, I gave it a shot. I think one Reviewer was right, there must be inconsistencies in the quality control for this brand/mattress. The mattress is sagging in the middle already (from the way it was folded in shipping?) and I am having back pain when I wake up that I never had before.

I am 5'5, 120 lbs., sleep hot, prefer a very firm seep surface and share the bed with my boyfriend. I was glad this mattress was neither too hot nor too firm for me. I have a firm couch, which I have been finding myself sleeping on most nights when I wake up with back pain in the middle of the night (when I am actually lucky enough to fall asleep on the mattress). Once I switch to the couch, I no longer have the back issue. I am not sure if the mattress doesn't meet my firmness level or if the inconsistency in the surface is the issue.

Amazon only allows for returns after 30 days and I just called Innocor Comfort to ask about their warranty for quality. I was told they would replace the mattress with the exact same brand/model if there was a defect and I told them I did not want the same mattress because of quality concerns. They told me there was nothing they could do. Here is the phone number I called for those who are having issues finding the manufacturer: 1-888-999-8499.

Now I am stuck with a $500 mattress that I cannot sleep on. I would not recommend this mattress or this warranty/manufacturer.

mattress is very comfortable. Not too firm or soft

As you can see in the photos, the product was defective. It never took the original shape even after week. It's not genuine Serta product. It's made by Sleep Innovation for Serta.

Even with this U shape, mattress is very comfortable. Not too firm or soft. No ache and pain in the mornings like our previous mattress. We don't see any air channels like Novafoam. We will be replacing this mattress with Novafoam soon due to its defect.

Amazon customer service was exceptional. They helped us trying to sort this thing out.

So Far So Good...

Here is a real short version of a very long story. We originally ordered the 12 inch sleep innovations foam mattress in the king size. We got the box and hauled it's 85 pounds up stirs and opened it up to find that it was only a queen. We then had to figure out a way to repack it to return it (this is the long part of the story). After sending it back Amazon sent us another one to correct the problem. However we once again received a queen instead of a King. This time we requested a refund (which we have not received yet aver over a week) and headed off to the mattress store to find something. After a two day search we came back to Amazon to try one last time with the Serta and I am so glad that we did.
The mattress arrived on time and packaged much like the sleep innovations bed. This box however was considerably heavier, I used a dolly to bring it's 115+ pounds into my house and up the stairs. Because of size issues we had before we checked both the tags on the box real good to make sure it was a king. Next we carefully opened the box and located the tag on the mattress. Then we pealed the plastic wrapping back just enough to pull the tag out and make sure it was a king. It was and we were very excited. I would highly recommend you do this as well. It takes sometime but once these mattresses are out of the bag there is no way to get them back in, sending them back can be done but not without hours of hard work and a trip to sears for a washing machine box, lots of rope and rolls of duct tape.
After confirming it was the right size we took it out and unfolded it on our bed frame. After 6 hours it was still not firm enough to sleep on so we decided to sleep downstairs again the first night we had it. The following night it was nice and firm and seemed fully inflated. There was a strong smell when we took it out of the box however after 24 hours there was virtually no smell in the room and only a very slight smell when you laid on the mattress directly. after sleeping on it for 5 days I smell nothing now. This mattress is not as firm as the sleep innovations mattress we received first. Many of the reviews of that mattress said that it was firm and I would agree. This mattress is not that firm but not real soft either. It is not as soft as a tempurpedic or icomoft but it does not cost near as much either. I can't say that it's plush but it is not hard. I like the firmness because you don't sink down to much but you sink down enough to really feel the support all over your body. The mattress is no hotter in my opinion then any other mattress i have slept on. There is always some heat generated when your body is in contact with a surface for an extend period of time. Simply place your palm on the table top for a bit and heat and sweet will follow. Certainly when i lay on the mattress i feel some heat between myself and the mattress but it is not hot and I have not experienced any kind of perspiration.
After a few nights on this mattress I am very satisfied my wife and I have slept better the last few nights then we have in years. Previously we had a sleep number bed and this is 20X better than that. I love the fact that when either of us moves or gets out of bed the other person is not disturbed at all. We have young children so we are frequently in and out of the bed throughout the night and it is very nice that the other person can continue to sleep. I will post an update in a few months and see if I still feel the same way. You will not find a better price and I have never slept better in my life!

Update (December 2012): We still love our mattress. We did buy a fairly cheap cotton pillow top to help keep us cool during the hot summer months. I still don't think that this product is that much warmer then any other mattress I have slept on but a cotton pillow top is a nice edition. Overall the product is still holding up well. It has not started to sink or sag in any place. It still provides great support throughout the night.

Too hard

I bought it almost 4 months back. But it is still too hard to really offer a comfortable night's sleep. It seems I am conscious that my hands are in the way now as I sleep, as otherwise in a soft-er bed my hands would magically get immersed away...
Also, the top feels like there is a plastic sheet, but that may be the mattress cover and no fault of the mattress itself.

I do have another Tempur-Pedic (queen) and that has been soft as ever. My family prefers sleeping on that than this and it is really depressing. If not for the huge size (king) and the hassle for returning it I would have returned it within the first month itself. Wife just hates it!!

The gel really does not seem to help, This mattress is actually warmer than my Tempur-Pedic which has absolutely no gel like layer. Of course cost wise it is a big difference. I paid $2k for the queen size Tempur-Pedic and this mattress at that time was on sale for ~$700.

I should have gone for the trusted Tempur-Pedic and paid the extra bucks. Now it is too late.

Not a good experience for me

Very disappointing :(
Hard, hard, hard, hard, hard. I am a woman of size and do like the house cool at night so I do understand those 2 things do have a part in the issue. I tried for 2 months to get used to it, walked on the bed, etc. I have never continuously 1. woke through the night hurting, 2. legs going to sleep, and 3. woken up with a sore back every morning except on this mattress...it's my 2nd foam mattress (had my first one for 10 years). Bought a topper (not memory foam) and I can sleep without pain now: Beautyrest 3.5" Geo-Matt Foam Topper. Whew!

Foam Mattress

Best mattress I have ever slept on... Was so easy to order, came in a timely fashion, was in excellent condition,can't say enough good things about my experience buying the mattress, would recommend it to anyone...

Best nights sleep in years!

After months of looking thru numerous reviews on many different mattresses and physically driving around all over to see ones I thought my wife and I would be interested we ordered the Serta 12-inch Gel Foam 3 layer memory foam mattress in an Eastern King size model. 2 days later when the box arrived we thought "there's no way there's a King size mattress 12 inches thick in there"! Well, there sure was! Unpacking it and watching it unfold itself was a very interesting experience. From the moment I punctured the plastic bag you could hear the mattress just sucking in air. It was truly amazing to see that. This mattress was fully opened / expanded to it's normal size in about 3 to 5 minutes. My wife fixed the bed all up and made it ready to sleep on but of course we decided to give it 24 hours to sort of expand as much as it is supposed to. We did lay on it just to see how it felt and boy I'll say it felt really comfortable and supportive. Last night was our first full night on it and it was a GREAT night sleep. In other reviews I read where people say the mattress goes thru an (out gassing) or a gas odor release from the foam material. We did NOT experience this at all.

Amazon = GREAT Purchase Experience = Great Delivery = Great Mattress

First night into this experience we rate it a 10 out of 10...

********** Now 3 weeks later **********
Sleeping on this mattress has been absolutely fantastic during the first 3 weeks, still a 10 out of 10... Were still very glad we bought it! I am personally a very hot blooded individual and am a little concerned when I read other comments about how hot others say there mattress is. Hot summer nights are probably 6 months or more away in SoCal so I will definitely update this review accordingly.

********** Now 8 months later **********
Well, here I am now updating this product evaluation almost 8 months later. So far so good! We are as happy with our product / purchase today as we were when we recieved it. It has to be by far the most comfortable mattress we have ever slept on. I can't see our opinion about this mattress changing any time soon. What a GREAT buy... Thanks again Amazon!

Serta 12 inch gel foam mattress

I must be honest in that for over 43 years I have slept on a waterbed...the last 23 on a baffled waterbed and thoroughly loved it. Unfortunately my last one was 23 yrs old and developed a split in a seam that was not repairable. The closest city that carried them now was over 3 hrs one way so I decided I would try one of the new gelfoam beds (I sleep hot). I tried a sleep number bed at a friends and hated it so that was out. I was shocked and dismayed at how expensive the gelfoam (i-comfort, etc) beds were and being retired and on a fixed income there was no way I could afford a $2000 + bed. I ordered this bed after looking at the i-comfort beds and had my fingers crossed that it would work. The first bed came and after opening it, it did not "recover" its shape as it was supposed to. I looked up the company phone number and placed a call after waiting for 7 days and they very quickly and helpfully sent me by email the informaton I needed to fill out and send in to them. No problems at all with this. They kept me up to date on where things were and how soon I would get a replacement. A new bed was sent and received within 2 weeks and this one "recovered" its shape within a few hours. I slept on it that night. There was a slight smell but it was gone in a few days. Unfortunately (and this may be because I slept on a waterbed for so many years) I am having an awful time getting used to this bed. It's been over 45 days. It is firm and doesn't seem to conform to me as my waterbed did, but then I didn't expect it to do so nearly as much. I have spinal issues and I find myself not falling asleep for several hours. I keep my bedroom on the cool side (I prefer around 65 if possible) and that may be why this bed doesn't conform to me very well. Otherwise, I have had no issues with the delivery or replacement and I would imagine it would be very good for most people. I am going to try to buy a mattress topper if I can find one that is less than 50 or 60 dollars. Unfortunately, I simply do not have the money to buy another bed. If I did, I'm sure I would make the trip to buy another waterbed and have it delivered and set up at my home. I was just too used to a bed that quickly conformed, and cushioned me. But again, I had wonderful interactions with the company....but there is no way I could package this bed up to return it. I acknowledge that I took my chances so it is no ones fault but my own that this nice bed just isn't for me. That is the only reason I can only give it 4 stars.

Update: 10/7/12

I put a Pinzon topper (amazon) and it has improved it's "cushy"ness for me. I also finally seem to finally relax a bit more and fall asleep easier. Perhaps I just needed to give the bed more than the usual 30 days to get used to it. I do find that I'm falling asleep faster and not waking during the night nearly as often....in fact most nights I sleep all the way through. I think with more time my body will fully adjust to this bed. Oh yes, I do not find this bed sleeps hot at all.

Update June 2015........just wanted to let everyone know, that I am still loving this bed three years later. It took this old lady a few months to get used to it, but I have had absolutely no issues since then.

Buy the 10-inch or 8-inch version instead!

If you are considering this product, I would suggest purchasing the 10-inch thick version instead. When I press down hard on the edge of this mattress, I can see that the foam does not really deform past the first 6 inches from the surface. So I think that the 10-inch mattress should provide just as much comfort as the 12-inch version, unless you are severely overweight. Otherwise 12-inches is a waste of money. I think the 8-inch version should feel almost the same as well, and I would consider this if you will use a boxspring underneath the mattress.

As a surgery resident, every moment of sleep is precious to me. That's why I went looking for the best possible mattress which fit my budget--under $1000. Having interviewed across the country for residency positions, I stayed at many different hotels and came away with a good sense of the type of mattress that works for me. This product seemed to match my preferences, and so I purchased it and have been using it for a few weeks now. Wow does it deliver. The first time I slept on this, I was out for 14 hours.

The mattress is a little firmer than I initially thought it would be, but it does not really detract from the comfort. It neutralizes the pressure points on your body, which reduces the urge to toss and turn. It reduced some back pains that I was having after standing on my feet all day in the operating room. The mattress lacks the cushiness and give of a spring mattress, and you don't really have the feeling of the mattress enveloping you. I made up for this by putting a feathertopper on the mattress. It makes it feel like you are sleeping on a cloud, while the mattress beneath supports the back. The images where they show someone's hand leaving a lasting impression on the foam are not really accurate--the cover and the sheets you will put on top of the mattress spread out your weight a little more so there is no sharp impression when you press or lie on the mattress. The mattress maintains a very even temperature--never feels too warm or cold.

Returns will be very difficult: The mattress comes in a box the size of a minifridge (40"x23"x20"), but expands into a behemoth, so it will never go back in. The box is bulky and difficult to get your arms around, so 2 people are required to transport it into place. The heavy and bulky box tends to anger the postal employees who have to deal with it.

My bed setup closely matches the quality of that which I experienced at top hotels. Here is a description in case you want to recreate it:
--Pillow: Charisma jumbo down pillow 2-pack, bought at Costco for $17, but also available on Amazon for more.
--Mattress: As above for $600, but go with the 10-inch or 8-inch version instead. Serta makes 2-sided mattresses for top hotel chains (as opposed to 1-sided for the consumer market), to the hotel's proprietary specifications. These hotel mattresses are sold at a huge markup and it really isn't worth it.
--Topper: All Season Down Alternative Queen Mattress Topper, White
--Linens: Walmart Select Edition 600 thread count 100% Egyptain cotton for $70. Walmart stereotypes aside, these linens are great. You can get away with a lower thread count--top hotels that I have stayed at used 200 thread count, 60/40 Egyptain cotton / poly blend.

If I were richer and had a budget over $1000, I would consider Serta's I-comfort mattresses.

Hard (like a) Rock

In the loosely paraphrased infamous words of Bob Seger:

"Like a rock" - nothing should ever sleep on me.

I waited 6 months to write a review on this bed so that the excitement of having a new bed would not override my true feelings on the mattress.

The packaging on the product was sufficient, it was heavy but I did it on my own and didn't need help moving the mattress around, so I have nothing else to say about the packaging because... Who really cares? Anyway, the bed is a memory foam mattress, but unlike most memory foam I've felt it has absolutely no give. I weigh less than 200lbs but cannot sink into the mattress at all. I lay atop and for the first time in my life (when I first got the bed) I had lower back problems. Although I have now gotten used to the mattress slightly, I notice any time I sleep on my side, my ribs and sternum hurt (probably from sleeping on a rock with no give).

The only thing that made this bed semi enjoyable is the 3" mattress pad that I got which emulates a pillow top and keeps me 3" away from the awful "foam."

Amazon - like always is the only reason why this review doesn't have one star. They fulfill excellently and are the perfect company for me!

The Perfect Bed

My husband suffers from a back disability and has already had 2 surgeries. He frequently cannot get a good consistant rest and rarely sleeps through the night. We went on vacation and slept on this mattress in my sister's house. My husband said he had never slept so well! I asked her what type of memory foam mattress it was and she told me it was an 8-inch serta gel-foam mattress ("the one with the sheep"). I decided then and there that it would be his Christmas present this year. I bought the Serta 12-inch gel-foam mattress as I did not intend to use my old box springs as my sister did. For the frame, I bought the Platform Metal Frame from Night Therapy which was so simple to assemble. I can gladly report that the 1st night he slept on this mattress, he slept for 8 hours straight! It was amazing! I couldn't have picked anything better! It was a little cumbersome and definitely needed two people to set it up but easier than dragging a queen mattress into the house. It was quite fascinating to watch as it "grew up!" (now wished I had videotaped it) I did not notice any odor in the room, but left the windows open anyways. He was able to sleep on it the first night with no problem. I am very pleased with this purchase! It has been 2 weeks now and he is sleeping longer and waking up less. I hope it continues this way.

Not Even Made By Serta...

...I've waited, and tried sleeping in this bed for three weeks so as to remain objecive.
Realizing I was simply not comfortable, sometimes in pain while sleeping/lying there, I bought into the adverts telling me that it is because my "Inner spring mattress causes pressure points". Ahhh...THAT's what the problem is!!! I spend the next few days going from showroom to showroom sampling all the cure-all temp and memory foam beds and found that they are not entirely as seducing as one would be led to believe. Each of the salespersons, at each of the locations assured me that this is because these beds need sleep time to adjust and -as they work on body temperature as well- thier showrooms were (coincidently) all too cold for the bed to really impress me. This led to them of course tauting thier -more comfortable than the bed- return policy. "When you get this bed home and find that it actually sucks, you can simply pay us $225 to return it."
Out of ALL of the beds I shopped, none of them have the layer of convoluted foam that this particular bed boasts. Figuring, assuming,,,hoping that the convoluted foam would give the compressing memory foam more room to adjust to my body's pressure, I fell into the gimmick and purchased this NOT EVEN MADE BY Serta bed.
Now I am a fully grown man standing 6 feet tall and weighing anywhere between 215 and 220#'s and for the LIFE of me, I CANNOT leave an impression in this bed! The commercials all show a woman barely touching her hand to the foam and it taking on a deep, sultry impression of her hand. Nonsense. I literally had to put a bowling ball on this thing to have a shaped impression left. As for body temperature assisting in it's healing power?, I have an adult cat who weighs #18 pounds and generates no less than 120 degrees when he huddles up, and with the cover and sheets removed,,,ON THE BARE FOAM,,,he leaves no impression whatsoever.
None.
For years, there has been a chiropractor who has come into my business and after my VERY FIRST night sleeping on this thing,,,,and with him knowing nothing, he asked me directly "What the hell happened to you last night?!" It is THAT bad.
It is 2:24am, and I have to be at work in six hours yet I am actually somewhat afraid to go to bed. I am happier sitting here at my desk doing this, than I am getting into my own bed. I am beyond anticipating how much, and what type(s) of pain I will be in tommorow after spending another night in there.
Both my sister, and brother in law layed on it seperately, yet long enough to ask "Is it supposed to feel that way?"
Listen my friend. Do not buy into preditory marketing, and try convincing yourself that your sleep issues are your own fault because you do not have the proper "sleep technology". FOAM IS FOAM. It will invariably compress untill it reaches the density of concrete. If you do not beleieve me, go to your nearest Sleepy's, take that 6" square of sexified luxury foam, and truly put your body weight on it. Don't poke it with your finger like they are hoping and giggle to yourself. Put it on the floor and step on it. Or place it on the chair and sit on it. THAT is what your body weight will do to it. Trust me, it will flatten compeletely, and be no more comfortable, and no more lovingly supportive than a square of plywood.
This is the sad, yet honest truth about this bed, However, if you STILL want to try it, stop by my house. It will be out by the curb. My cat won't mind either. After two nights on this, he has resigned himself to sleeping on my chair, or on top of the hamper.

Very Deceiving Do not Buy. From Sleep Innovations not Serta boxed.

I bought the same "marketed" mattress at Sams Club and it is amazing. This is a piece of crap. It is flimsy and has no substance. It DID not come in a Serta box and was made by Sleep Innovations. What a waste of money I did not have! I should have stuck with Sams Club or went with a different mattress. VERY deceiving!

Not bad, but not great either....

I was looking for a mattress to go with my new bed and after seeing the Serta 10 inch memory foam mattress at Sams I was intrigued by the small package and thought how could they fit a queen sized mattress into such a small box and wondered if it could be any good. I did some research and found these mattresses are highly rated and recommended by a wide range of users so I took the dive and purchased the Serta 12-inch gel foam 3-layer mattress without even laying down on it, or a comparable mattress.

The mattress arrived (not in the box I expected but this is a review of the mattress not the packaging) I opened it and it did its magical expanding thing and it was a U shape for about 20 minutes before it lay flat. The smell was overwhelming and I can see why people complain about it, I'm not one easily bothered by such smells but this had me take a step back it was a mix of nail salon and paint thinner but the smell dissipated and today, the third day, is negligible.

Now for what REALLY matters, how it sleeps. I must admit I had very high hopes for this mattress and truth is I'm not all that impressed with how this mattress feels, I'm not on a cloud and I'm not on a concrete floor either for me this mattress feels just right its not too soft or too firm but I don't feel its much better than my old spring mattress. Some other major issues I've read about one being the 'heat trap' is not an issue for me and I have yet to feel hot but I will say it is winter here in Massachusetts and I would have to wait for the summer for a true test of the heat trapping capabilities of this mattress. The box is heavy when it comes in but nothing unmanageable, if you have a helping hand its a cinch. My wife likes it and describes it as 'not bad' but neither of us has said its the best mattress in the world. I'd sum it all up in saying that overall it's a good mattress but for me didn't live up to the hype, if I could do it again I would still buy this mattress because it is comfortable and I don't regret the purchase but I could have been just as satisfied with a spring mattress.

Not Serta Mattress. Did not achieve proper shape even after two days!

Few observations here:
1- the delivered mattress is not Serta it is by sleep innovations. It could be the same or similar product but definitely not Serta brand.
2- some of you asked about washing the cover, well the cover is removable as there is a zipper in the bottom however the care instructions say DoNot Wash. So no it's not washable.
3- the package is compact and easy to handle and unpacking is easy. Just open the box and cut the plastic warp. Let the mattress gain it's shape in a couple of hours.
4- I did not notice any bad smell and used the mattress next day.
5- the mattress is comfortable and provides good support. Air ventilation is good and I like the feel of it.
6- main reason why I give it two stars is because The mattress did not become straight/flat. Two ends of the mattress are pointing up about 3 inches from the base. See picture and you will know what I am talking about.
I am not sure if I can use the mattress like that!

Good combination!

I'm 6'4" and a big man so like firm bed but have lower back issues. Old spring mattress with mem. top was just getting too soft after 16 years. Ordered this. Came in a 4' high box about 30" on a side and tightly compressed. Pulled old king spring mattress out, put new bed skirt on, removed from box and oriented it to length and width on top of the box springs and carefully cut the white compression fabric off then did the same for the clear plastic vacuum wrap and it unfolded a couple times to one fold lengthwise, sucked air you could hear into it an in less than an hour was laying flat. Nice cotton cover which is soft and my greyhound immediately tested it out. There is absolutely NO ODOR whatsoever. After an hour and a half I put the sheets and blanket on and pillows and laid down on it. Perfect for me as I wanted firmer. It's such an odd combination to have firmness yet soft support for hips, shoulders and legs. I'm very happy with it as it is a definite improvement over the innerspring custom made one it replaces at 1/3 the price also. I have photos of the process as well but do not know how to add them. Will if I can. It's a surprising process that works. Weighed about 90 pounds so is reasonably heavy but not fragile if you don't cut it. Lance

Great Mattress, Feels Natural

I had a Serta inner spring mattress before this purchase and I am thankful for this upgrade. Movement transfer is much better to the point that I rarely wake up my spouse when I shift positions during the night or while trying to fall asleep. In addition, I exercise on a regular basis and when my muscles are sore, I do not experience the pressure points on those sore areas like I do on the couch or an inner spring mattress. The 12-inch mattress is more than enough to be effective at this price point.

12" Serta Memory Foam Mattress

Unpacking was easy per instructions and the sleep comfort and support are working for me very well. Has taken a couple of weeks to get used to it, but am very pleased with this purchase and recommend it.

I gave it the full time as instructed prior to using it and would recommend this bed highly

I couldn't believe my forever bed was going to come out of a box much smaller than the size of a King size bed. I gave it the full time as instructed prior to using it and would recommend this bed highly.

In love <3

This is the first memory foam mattress I have ever owned, and I was also a little apprehensive buying it from Amazon, but to say that I am satisfied with my purchase would be an understatement! This mattress is wonderful. It doesn't get too hot like pillow tops tend to do. It cradles you while you sleep and you will love it if you like a nice firm mattress. I'm a stomach sleeper and some of the reviews didn't rate well, I have had no problems at all. My hips don't hurt when I sit on it for long periods of time like I've experienced with memory foam toppers.
Be warned, you may need some help moving the box. Have the mattress right where you want it when you get ready to cut the plastic off. It begins expanding almost immediately but take the full three days to finish. Make sure you buy deep pocket fitted sheets because refusal ones most likely won't fit.

LOVE IT

I never wanted to buy this, BUT my husband insisted it couldn't be worse than our mattress that we had-springs sticking in our backs and restless nights! This far exceeded my expectations and I have had peaceful sleep ever since purchasing this Serta mattress! I love it and I'm so happy I listened to my husband!

Wow, great value!

I ordered this after seeing a similar one at Sams Club but didn't have a truck to haul it home and it was a little less expensive on Amazon. First night was a little disappointing, but this needs a few days to expand, plus sleeping on a new mattress isn't an easy transition. I'm now a few weeks later and sleeping the best I ever had. Additionally when my girlfriend stays over we sleep better than ever. You're not awoken by her tossing and turning, and since it's firm we don't roll into the middle. It's like having a king size bed!

As with all mattresses your comfort is a personal thing, so just because I like it doesn't mean you will. But the build quality is great and so far it's been a blessing.

Worn Out in less than 5 years and no way to claim "20 Year Warranty"

I purchased this mattress in December of 2011 and at first it was very comfortable. Now in the past year there is a depression where i sleep on the bed ( I am 5'9" 175 lbs). The mattress is on a wood platform, so it is on a solid foundation. It is now like sleeping in a hammock and my back hurts after 5 hours on the bed. The mattress comes with a "20 Year Warranty" but if you read the warranty PDF it instructs you to "contact the Serta retailer from where you purchased the set" there is no way i can find to contact the retailer since Amazon only lists return requests (mine expired 2/2012).
So be aware that the "20 Year Warranty" is just 90 days.

Great mattress, very firm

I was very worried about buying this mattress, because I knew it would be nearly possible to return. My husband and I went to a store and tried the iComfort beds, and used our judgement and decided this was likely pretty similar to the middle firmness model (which is was). It was very easy for me to get out of the box myself (as a small pregnant person) and it only smelled plasticy for a few hours. The mattress is very firm, which is what we were looking for. My husband has back problems and thinks it is perfect and loves it. I think it is exactly like what we tried in the store, and am pleased with what we got.

which I like. I rolled the dice

I have been sleeping on this for a few weeks now. I got a new bed, because I was having back problems, and this has helped. It is definitely on the firm side, which I like. I rolled the dice, since I wasn't able to try it first, but I really do like it.

Nice Memory Foam - Great Price

I really debated giving this 5 stars because the mattress itself is great, it's the memory foam in general that I just like instead of love.

The mattress was on backorder when I placed my order but still shipped very quickly. Came in a fairly large box as mentioned by other reviewers and weighed 90lbs. I had no trouble dragging it around.

Expanded very quickly once I cut it out of the packaging so be ready for that and be careful not to cut the mattress. There is a distinct chemical smell which fades over time which is normal and they tell you about. After four days now it becomes less everyday and I am assuming it to be gone in the next couple days. I slept on it the night I received it and every night since with no ill effects.

A common complaint I have read is memory foam traps heat, which is why I spent the extra $ on this Serta with the gel layer instead of the base Sleep Innovations (who really makes this mattress). I have not noticed this being any warmer than my old pillow top spring mattress so looks like I made the right decision on this point.

Now the memory foam in general is a little wierd to switch to from a spring mattress. I did lay on a few at some stores but you should really try to lay on one for an extended period. There is no bounce to the foam which takes some getting used to. The foam relies on your body heat to "activate" so you very slowly sink into it, so slowly you don't even notice it. I want to mention this because I read people putting pillow toppers and such on these, be careful because that insulates your body heat which the foam needs to form to you and could make it firmer than you want. I do understand wanting that plush feeling most of us are so used to though, because this is far from plush. It's like sleeping on a brick, but a comfy brick that molds to you and supports you.

I decided to do memory foam because I have had back problems and my spring mattress was sagging after only 5 years and this memory foam was cheaper than what I paid for that underperformer. I have not had back pain at all from this mattress. It's usually not my bed that brings on the pain but it is nice to know this mattress is not causing me any pain.

I combined this mattress with a frame also from Amazon that I topped with plywood and makes a very good combo.

I was hoping to really fall in love with this mattress and come on here and sing it's praises and say everyone needs one. Instead I will say the mattress is very good and an excellent buy compared to other brands. Just know what you are getting into with the memory foam. I am hoping to like it more as I get used to it but for right now it's a good mattress that feels different, not good or bad, just different. If I get the longevity out of it they say I will it will totally be worth the purchase.

Good bye saggy spring mattress, Hello firm and soft gel memory foam.

Amazon's customer service and shipping is incomparable, I ordered this mattress on Monday December 26th and it was delivered Wednesday December 28th and that's with regular free shipping; I guess I was lucky enough to be just one state away from one of Sleep Innovations warehouse (PA to MD).

Now on to the mattress, it was delivered by UPS in a box just like the other reviews state and I slid it up to the second floor by myself (I'm a 28 year old 220lbs man though), set up was easy: just have your box spring ready and take the package out of the box, set it on top of box spring and cut the plastic wrapper (you can use any box spring or flat board). The mattress is vacuum seal so it'll start to expand and form right away, the box doesn't come with a lot of instructions but you don't really need any just be careful when cutting the plastic cause you can easily damage the mattress if you use a knife. I let it expand and set for just 8 hours and used it that same night.

My wife and I previously had a Sealy pillow top spring mattress which we used for two and a half years and it started caving in the middle so my wife and I constantly fought for the center to be somewhat even when we slept, if we stayed on one of the sides we would sleep on a sideway slope and wake up with terrible back and neck pain. We finally decided to get a new memory foam mattress and this Sleep Innovations (Serta) gel memory foam mattress is the best "alternative" to the expensive Tempurpedic brand. We have come to the conclusion that it's not an alternative but the best choice we made.

We've had the mattress for two weeks now, the first couple of days it felt too firm (since I was use to the soft and saggy pillow top) and I woke up with upper back pain, my wife didn't have any problems (she is 26 years old and 125lbs) but when my body got use to it I slept very good. Also the first night my wife placed two water proof covers on the mattress and the more you cover this mattress the firmer/harder it'll feel, so if it's too soft for you add more covers and vice versa cause body heat will make it softer and mold to the body (I guess the people complaining of it being too hard have a thick cover on it and can fix the problem by removing it). Remember this mattress is foam and it'll absorb moisture so you'll need a waterproof cover (the body produces up to one liter of fluid while sleeping with sweat and drool, more for some people who may have an occasional accident).

This mattress will feel firm when you first lie down on it but after a few seconds it feels like butter melting from under you and molds to your body and even though it's activated by body heat it's not hot at all, at least I feel the same temperature as my old spring mattress. The Mattress is soft but at the same time is firm I know its contradictory but it's hard to explain and understand it until you have tried it.

Costumer reviews are a big deciding factor for me and since this mattress doesn't have many reviews I was skeptical about it but you have to realize that it's a brand new product, this gel memory foam mattress came out in 2011 so not a lot of people have venture out and tried it. At first I was about to buy the regular Sleep Innovations memory foam mattress but then I saw this one and it claimed that it is cooler so I got it and we are glad we got it.

Bummed out at bed time

I loved this item when it first arrived, but I have had it for about 1.5 years and it is now sinking on my side and my spouses. I have contacted the seller to see if I can re-obtain the paperwork for the warranty. I hope they get back to me ASAP. I was happy and now I am sad. I wish it would have not gotten so soft. I am 5'4 and weigh 170, I am not skinny but I am not super morbidly obese. My husband is 6'5 and weighs 225. However, I work days and he works nights so we are never in bed together at the same time. I thought if we did not sleep in it for a minute it would inflate back to normal, but we just got back from Nantucket, were gone for over a week, and it is still in the sunken position. Total bummer... Make sure to keep the paperwork for just in case...

Not Sure What To Expect

I bought one of these over a year ago and it was a four or five star item. I still have it and it's very comfortable. So, I ordered another about a year later - same item, checked the order again box. It's at best OK, but not really the same item. It's very soft where the first one was firm. If you are laying down, it's passable if you expect no more than moderate support. Sitting on it or trying to read in bed is not so good. I could actually stand on the first one, but that's impossible on the second. I give it three stars because if I ordered another, I would not know what to expect. I probably would have returned it except I got it for my wife and she didn't complain until it was about six months old, so that's my bad. On the plus side, the price was very good.

I like it now

I purchased this mattress in Aug. 2012 after my spring mattress began giving me aches in the morning. I originally did not like it as the mattress was firmer than I expected after testing other "plushy" memory foam mattresses that family members have. However, I changed my mind after using if for about a month. I had trouble sleeping on it the first week or two, and I was actually tempted to try and return it. But, I kept it and I am glad I did.

About a month after sleeping on it I noticed I did not wake up with any aches or pains, what I originally did not like was that I was expecting it to be the kind you "melt" into. That is not the case. I find this not firm, but rather a supportive molding feeling. I fall asleep incredibly fast now, and sleep through the night (or day). I very much enjoy this mattress and do not regret buying it (I paid $550). I have slept on traditional spring mattreses and the "plushy" memory foam after having my own, and I prefer the feel of this bed over the "softer" ones.

I live in northern middle TN and did not notice much of a change due to the weather as others have stated.

I would recommend this bed to someone looking for a supportive yet affordable memory foam mattress :)

Comfortable mattress

This mattress is comfortable, our last bed was a memory foam mattress also. The reason I am rating it three stars is because it gets too warm. Like our last memory foam it holds your body heat, the seller claimed it was cooler because of the gel-memory foam. It is really no different than our last memory foam, which was not gel-memory foam. Now I have to spend additional money to purchase some type of cooling pad or heat barrier. It is thicker than the last mattress we had, so I am hopeful that it will maintain its shape and support, as I was hesitant to order a memory foam mattress since our last one had impressions that no longer bounced back after owning it for 2 years.

Horrible Bed; good warranty because of Amazon

Got the King size with a Serta label on it and It was great the first few months, after that I started having back pain which I have suffered through for 4+ years. I am not fat at only 5"10"/205 lbs male and have tried everything from stretches, to exercise & weight loss to muscle relaxants to steroid shots in my back. Recently my wife of normal weight 5' 4" 160 lbs also started having back pain, and then we finally realized its not us but the bed which we originally thought was so great. The bed sinks 2-3" when we lay on it. I literally put 2 pillows under my back and bottom so I can lay flush with the rest of my body.

Warranty: we called Serta who referred us back to amazon at (888) 280-4331 for warranty claims. Amazon has said they will issue us a prorated refund of the purchase price for the time remaining in the warranty (~80%) but what concerns me is that they said UPS will come pick up the King size bed, which I have a hard time thinking UPS will do in its unpacked state and shape. It would of course be impossible to repack this without heavy industrial vacuum machines.

Feels so good I hate to get out of bed in the morning

When we received this mattress and set it up, my husband and I thought we might have made a mistake because it felt a bit too firm. Crawling into bed at night, it does feel a bit firmer than I would like, however, within a minute or two it starts warming up and feeling like the proverbial hand in a glove. We visited every store in our area and laid on virtually every memory foam mattress made from the high buck to the economical before ordering. After reading the reviews about this mattress, we decided to take a chance on ordering one we had not laid on -so glad we did. This mattress feels as good as any we tried at a price better than anything we could find locally. Local sales people tried to tell us the more a person spends on a mattress, the better the quality. According to Consumer Reports, this is definitely not the case. Don't know if this product will hold up over the long term as well as the much higher priced models but judging by what we have observed, there is no reason to think it will not. I used to get up earlier in the morning than my husband thought we should now I would just as soon stay snuggled in as long as possible.

great deal!

After comparing mattresses at furniture stores in our area, we decided to go with this online purchase and have been very happy with it. My husband is very picky about his mattresses too. I also have a friend who was looking to buy a new mattress and asked what kind we had. When I told her about this purchase she came to check it out and decided to order the same one as well!

Exactly what it says! Great Mattress!

I've had this mattress for about 2 yrs. It's a great mattress. Definitely worth what I paid for it. It sleeps good. Little to no movement felt from your partner. Good quality. Make sure you purchase a waterproof cover. It does not come with a waterproof cover but does come with something like a dust cover.

Great!

I admit it, I took a leap of faith on this one. Knowing that it would probably be very hard to return. It comes in a box which two people can easily move. That was nice because I live in the city and dont have a car with which I can transport it.

As for it as a mattress, it is great. I have slept on a few Tempur Pedic Mattresses before and this feels very similar. I am very pleased with this purchase. I got a platform frame for this so we will see how it works out, for now I have it laid out on the floor. You can really plop onto this thing and it just absorbs it, which I think is pretty cool. It is a very heavy mattress though, 80+ lbs. After having slept a week on it I can say I would buy again.

The best part is that you save a ton of money by getting this on Amazon.

Update: I have had this bed for over two years now and it is still as good as the day I got it. Some of the top cover has lost a few threads but overall it still looks and feels great. I sleep like a baby on this thing, I will never buy another coil spring mattress ever again.

Awesome products..

You can't go any wrong with serta,it is absolutely comfortable and so relaxing...The gel is so great that it really does make you wake up in the morning in such good mood.I am pregnant and it does help me a lot.I would totally recommend any one to invest in that mattress...

WOW

I have had the best sleep of my life on this bed. I toss and turn much less and don't wake up with soreness of back pain anymore. I have not noticed and difference in temperature and I am pregnant. There is a smell when you open the mattress but it was completely gone in a day or two.

Worth the risk

So if your anything like me, I prefer to shop local but there are the few things that I dont mind buying online- this is one of them. Let me elaborate my experience.

Cost: Roughly 400 bucks cheaper than local shops. Also, i'm a prime member so shipping was free. Returns, albeit a hassle because of bulk, is also included.

Comfort: After reading multiple reviews, I decided that the majority of them are good to excellent. Obviously, there are still going to be people that are not happy with the purchase. I found that this offers great support, the right amount of firmness (with out being a slab) and it makes my back very happy! Directions say it takes a full 72 hrs for it to fully function. Believe it. If you lay on it before that (i mean within 12 hours), you will be disappointed with the lack of support. It takes a while for the inner dense foam to fully expand from its shipped, vacuum packed state. After roughly 24hrs, Ive found that it is almost fully supportive and is MUCH more supportive than my old sealy posturpedic plush. It is quite surface to sleep on... thats for sure.

Odor: There is none to speak of after the first day. I have a fairly good nose too and it was very faint the first day.

Warranty: There is a 20 yr warranty on this. Thats a long time. The fine print reads: one replacement within coverage period and a defect that they outlined is a body impression greater than 1.5inches. Shipping this unit back would be a pain!

Temperature: I have not used it in hot climates yet. I cant say if this unit lives up to its rep and is a good mattress to use in temperate climates.

Shipping: The unit comes in a box that is going to require help to move it. It is approx 97 lbs. It comes wrapped in plastic and shrinkwrapped with another layer of plastic. Once you get it un packed, place the unit on your platform and then cut away the wrap.

Its fantastic. No more back aches post hectic and super ...

Its fantastic. No more back aches post hectic and super tiring days.

We came across this mattress when we were visiting our friends a few months back and were astonished with the sleep quality thanks to the mattress. We requested them to share the mattress details and immediately ordered from Amazon. I was not at all surprised when my friend mentioned that I am the 4th person who is ordering this mattress after sleeping on the mattress - speaks volumes of the comfort this mattress has.

My wife and I simply love the comfort of this mattress. Absolutely worth

Husband loves it.

We've only had the mattress for a few weeks but both my husband and I love sleeping on the Serta Gel Foam mattress. We enjoyed the drama of watching the mattress decompress and fluff up. It unrolled and we were able to sleep on it the same night. There was very little smell and once the sheets and mattress cover were put on we could not detect any odor at all. There is a ridge in the middle of the bed where I assume the mattress was folded in half for shipping. The ridge is not visible with the naked eye but it can be felt when you roll over on it. It seems to be a little thicker and harder. I'm hoping this will settle out when it's been slept on for awhile. The edges are even and firm. Our sheets fit well even though it is slightly thicker than our old mattress.
My husband sleeps very well and complains less about his back hurting. I have taken a little longer to adjust to this kind of mattress. It replaced a pillow top that we had for over 5 years and was beginning to kill our backs. I have noticed that my back and hip does not ache in the mornings and I can sleep in any position in comfort. The mattress takes a few minutes to adjust to your weight and slowly you can feel it leveling out as you relax.
My only complaint is this mattress sleeps hotter than our other mattress. In south Texas this may be an issue this summer when the temperature heats up to > 100 degrees. That remains to be seen. My husband the furnace has not complained at all about the "heat". I think he sleeps so soundly he hasn't noticed!
We definitely recommend this mattress! The price is about one-half what it costs in a retail store and it sleeps great. I call that a deal!

First foam mattress

This is the first foam mattress I've owned. The first night my wife & I didn't sleep very well on it, with a lot of tossing & bumping into each other. That hasn't been an issue any more. We find it funny how we've noticed the difference in getting into & out of the bed - no bounce is great but sort of unexpected. The first morning I woke up I also noticed that apparently I brace myself before my feet hit the floor, but now my back doesn't hurt when I do!

We've only had 5 nights on it so far, but we like it and hope it lasts at least as long as its 20 yr warranty.

Lies

This mattress is not as advertised. This bed does NOT keep you cool at night! I wake up every night raging hot, where I have to take all of the sheets and blankets off of me. The only positive is the actually mattress is comfortable, but how hot it makes you is NOT worth the purchase! I would give anything to return the mattress and spend the extra $600 on the actual Serta icomfort. DO NOT waste your money on this unless you like waking up sweaty and gross. I can't even imagine how awful it is to sleep on this mattress with another person, but I guess I'll find out when my boyfriend gets home from Afghanistan. Very very disappointing purchase!

Best money we ever spent

Best money we ever spent. Love our new Gel memory foam beds. Sleep all night without waking up. Will always buy Memory foam bed for now on:-)
12 inch foam is just right. Bought one for our Semi truck love it in there as well. Don't feel any bumps can get sleep when my husband is driving. Thank you! Amazon!!!!!
Sleep number is gone!!!

Not for me... time to buy a new bed...

Writing a review after 5 months of use... if you are a side sleeper this mattress is not for you... both my shoulders are in constant pain. My body weight lays completely on my rotator cuff and this material is hard... it does not give in at all... only comforms to your body maybe a half inch deep if that much... then is hard as a table... I thought I would be floating in air bubbles... far from it... ugh

Great deal

The bed arrived very quickly. This bed is a great deal!!! The smell was not long lasting like stated in other reviews. I highly recommend this bed especially for the great price. Definitely the best sleep ever!!!

very great and good price

It came very quickly my third night sleeping on it a and so far very comfortable, I usually twist and turn and turn and talk in my sleep but so far my husband says I'm sleeping like a baby, would definitely recommend this :-)

very nice

for the price of the two it cannot be beat. Arrived on time and well packed . The mattress is soft so if prefer hard mattress will not be for you.

Two Stars

I purchased this item approximately three weeks ago and I have to admit that this bed is not as comfortable as I had anticipated. You feel every movement and was hoping this wasn't the case. I bought this bed hoping it would help my spouse sleep better but it's slightly dissapointing. I don't think it's worth the price.

Bad Back...

This bed is not comfortable at all and am regretting my purchase in a bad way. I have a bad back and it is killing me I toss and turn all night long. So if you have a bad back I do not recommend this mattress at all.

OK, but probably not worth the price

It is an OK mattress. For the price, I expected a little better. I am probably still going to have to add a thick memory foam topper, which I could have done with a much cheaper mattress for the same end result.

It is a comfortable bed, but not as firm as we thought ...

It is an OK mattress. For the price, I expected a little better. I am probably still going to have to add a thick memory foam topper, which I could have done with a much cheaper mattress for the same end result.

Compare Serta Perfect Sleeper With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.