Sealy vs Yogabed

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Yogabed

Yogabed is a relative newcomer to the factory-direct mattress category. Their Yogabed Classic mattress is made with a proprietary blend of foam that reacts faster and sleeps cooler than traditional memory foam. They also use the addition of gel-infused foam to whisk away heat through the middle layer of the mattress as well. If you are looking for a medium firmness option, take a look deeper into what Yogabed has to offer.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Yogabed in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Yogabed


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Yogabed: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Yogabed: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Yogabed: 6.2/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Yogabed: $649-$1049

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Yogabed:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer reviews can be a powerful tool for shoppers. Sadly, customers don't always feel comfortable with these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are hoping for impressive edge support, you may want to read more reviews as some are unsatisfied with the edge support.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when we instead buy a mattress that causes us discomfort after only a year, we feel cheated. That said, it is much more difficult to find the right durable mattress nowadays. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses, some reviewers had problems with longevity Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Yogabed's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Yogabed's Supportiveness

In terms of having support long term, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some folks have described them as supportive and report sleeping soundly throughout the night, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you would describe yourself as plus-sized, you should do some added research before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Yogabed's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you would consider yourself larger or looking for something with lasting support, you may experience good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Yogabed Customer Reviews

looks nice from the outside.

I order the yogabed through their website, which was a breeze and the customer service was excellent. The bed, not so great. Upon unpacking, I notice a VERY strong chemical odor, which is from the foam off-gassing VOC's (volatile organic compounds) It took much longer than 3 days to dissipate, more like one week, which is much longer than anyone should have to inhale such a scent. Initially, the bed felt amazing, the cover is soft and stretchy (probably the best part of the whole mattress) and the top layer felt very nice. Sleeping on it was a different story though. After a few weeks the foam begins to soften as you "break-in" the bed. The parts where me and my partner slept, began to feel softer than the middle of the bed (and we're only 150 lbs). As a stomach and side-sleeper this was not ideal as I began to wake up with lower back pain. So we returned the bed. This seems to be a common problem with many foam beds in this price range. There are other beds on amazon that use similar materials and are a fraction of the cost (dreamfoam, brentwood homes etc). As for me and my partner, we opted for a bed that uses latex (natural, non-toxic, more durable than memory foam and doesn't smell) and a higher density base/core foam (more than 1.8 lbs) which seems to be holding up better. Do your research on foam beds and the quality of their materials. I would not recommend this bed to people who weigh over 180lbs or who have a sensitivity to chemical odors.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.