Sealy vs Wolf

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Wolf

Wolf is the oldest mattress manufacturer under continuous family ownership in the United States. They are also famous for being the original licensee of the 'Serta' brand for their Serta fouton. They have kept up with the times though with relationships with major discount retailers like JCPenney and Sears. Additionally, they have made in roads to the online space and ship their mattresses in boxes with companies like Amazon and Overstock. They are generally comfortable, but some had issues with customer service and the warranty.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Wolf in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Wolf: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Wolf: 7.7/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Wolf: 7.9/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Wolf: 7.6/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Wolf: $359-$1460

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Wolf:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking about this one, do more research below to learn if this mattress will work for you. Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you have a wide frame or shoulders, take a look at the mattress specs before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of durability that you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, you may feel good initial comfort, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Wolf's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Read on to learn more about the specifics to find out if these mattresses will work for you.

Wolf's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses are well supported, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are positive and negatives reported about edge support. Some feel that there is evenness in support across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Wolf's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. These mattresses are not reviewed highly by customers when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significantly long time without issue, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are a bigger person, take some time reading more before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Wolf Customer Reviews

Fantastic nights sleep on my new mattress!

What a bargain! Wish I could have found such a great mattress and fantastic price a year ago. I would have bought it immediately. I aired out the mattress for 48 hours, set it up on my bed and what a wonderful restful nights sleep I had. If you want a great nights sleep check out the mattress I just bought!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.