Sealy vs White Dove

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
White Dove: $497-$1350

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, unfortunately, don't always enjoy these mattresses. Some feel snug and comfortable, but others feel discomfort. If you are considering, make sure to read on to figure out if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not offer the kind of lasting support that most customers expect. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are bigger than average, do some added research before buying.

Edge Support
For those that are looking for quality and long-life edge support, some reviewers report that these mattresses may not have the kind of edge support over the long term that you may need.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Mattresses with lasting support are phenomenal, but difficult to discover. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. This means that some mattresses still may last years and years, while other customers find their mattress to break down quicker than expected. If you are bigger in body type, take a look at the reviews before purchasing.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Making sense of customer satisfaction can be a great guide in finding yourself the right bed, but it isn't that easy. Overall, sleepers feel mixed emotions when it comes to these mattresses. Some folks describe a very comfy sleep, but others were restless and didn't feel comfortable. Look on below to see what customers say in their own words.

White Dove's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. These mattresses are generally rated well at the beginning, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Before purchasing, read the reviews to make sure you get the right fit for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is important to most folks and makes it easy to get in and out of bed. These mattresses have okay edge support for most sleepers, but there may be issues with dipping on the edges for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In mattress tests that measure the density of the mattresses, there is initial support throughout the mattress is fairly even for most sleepers. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

White Dove's Durability

Companies that properly invest in testing, quality control, and good materials should have durable mattresses. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews from customers on durability. There are reports by some of issues about comfort over a short term, but others that have lasting comfort. Make sure to double-check the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.