Sealy vs Voila

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Voila: $499-$1299

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

There are is some negative input about these mattresses. Some report feeling comfortable in their mattress, but there are others that have complaints. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Read on below to learn more and to hear from customers to see if one will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't really feel its that big of a deal as long as they are comfy sleeping. Overall these mattresses aren't as supportive over the long term so if edge support is important, make sure to do extra research.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. Some sleepers have had problems with feel and durability over a shorter than average time. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, these mattresses may feel good initially, but make sure to brush up on the warranty and return policy before buying.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is a good foundation to looking more into a mattress. These mattresses have high marks for customer satisfaction based on the online customer review data. Customers have had good experiences with the company and feel comfortable in their beds. Read on to figure out if the mattress will work for your body!

Voila's Supportiveness

Folks usually think that mattresses that are good at support are always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. These mattresses do a good job for the average customer, but there is the occasional complaint about the feel.

Edge Support
Most find these mattresses to have good quality edge support, which is great for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress or roll away from the middle of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Voila's Durability

Getting a durable mattress is essential to shoppers, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Check the Prices For Voila:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.