Sealy vs Springwall

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Springwall

Springwall is a popular North American mattress brand, based in Canada. They are famous for crafting brands inluding Reverie, Chriropractic, and Sesame Street brands. They specialize in memory foam offerings primarily though they also manufacture traditional innerspring and hybrid models. They have foam support cell technology that is differentiated than many other competitors. Overall, customers find Springwall products comfy at first, but there are some complaints about durability for some.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Springwall in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Springwall


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Springwall: 8.2/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Springwall: 8.3/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Springwall: $199-$9099

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Springwall:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Sealy has a wide range of mattresses to choose from -- from the high end to the lower grade and budget friendly. When it comes to comfort, there are some mixed reviews across all of their mattresse. While some of their models do better than others, there are customers that report issues with long lasting comfort and durability problems. If you are looking for lasting support, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but some others have been dissatisfied. For those with achy backs that need spine alignment, Sealy's zoned support systems do well alleviating discomfort at first. However, with the issues reported with durability, this may not last for all sleepers.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some folks have reported good amounts of comfort throughout the mattress, but others had issues with supportive comfort and changes in support.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some customers may experience that their mattress lasts longer than average, while other mattresses may break down faster. Versus Springwall, both Sealy and Springwall have issues with durability reported so take that into consideration when you are judging the price value.

Springwall's Owner Satisfaction

Springwall has a wide array of hybrid and traditional innerspring mattresses to choose from, which is quite similar to Sealy's mattress offerings. When it comes to comfort, Springwall's customer feedback has better overall comfort ratings for the price. That said, Springwall still receives some negative feedback from customers, especially on durability complaints. If you are looking for long lasting comfort, take a look at our list of top rated mattresses for strong alternatives.

Springwall's Supportiveness

Better mattress support can lead to a better night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are probably not getting the best night of sleep. Overall, most customers resonate with the supportiveness from these mattresses (at first). However, there are some complaints about customers having problems with the support lasting.

Edge Support
These mattresses offer good edge support in the beginning as well, which is ideal for those who like to put weight on the side of the mattress. Some folks that have larger builds may still experience some dipping along the sides, and there are some reports that sagging is common over time.

Springwall's Durability

Mattresses that have good durability ratings last between 7 - 12 years based on the materials used. Foam mattresses are less durable, while mattresses with springs tend to last longer if they are well made. Customers give mixed reviews to these mattresses. Some have had complaints about them wearing out over a shorter than average duration, which cause some to steer clear from this brand.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Springwall Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.