Sealy vs Spring Air

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Spring Air

Spring Air is a classic bed maker that has been crafting mattresses since 1926. One of their most recognizable brands is Chattam & Wells. Spring Air is a large mattress manufacturer with over 13 US factories and 22 factories internationally. They offer exclusively hybrid mattresses with latex and/or memory foam and pocketed coil innersprings. They also sell their mattresses at popular retailers such as Costco. Overall, their largest customer hurdle is around their warranty fairness and durability concerning sagging in the middle of the bed.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sealy Posturepedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sealy Posturepedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Spring Air: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Spring Air: 7.3/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Spring Air: 7.8/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Spring Air: $899-1699

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Spring Air:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with all of the great marketing that is being done to capture people's attention. These mattresses, unfortunately, aren't scored as well by customers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Some customers don't like the kind of support these mattresses provide. Though some folks agree with the comfort of these mattresses, if you have wide hips and shoulders, make sure to read the reviews before buying.

Edge Support
For those that need longevity in their edge support., some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some folks had good experiences with the performance, others talk about problems with comfort over a short duration. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Spring Air's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers don't always feel excellent about these mattresses. Some customers didn't have a good experience, but others were completely satisfied. Due to this, it's harder to predict whether one of these will sleep perfectly for you. Take a look below to learn more about the specifics and to see if the mattress will work for you.

Spring Air's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but some had some complaints about feel. For those that are heavier folks, make sure to read all of the reviews and specifications as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some had complaints so review more if you need edge support for mobility purposes.

Spring Air's Durability

Customers find that durability is one of the most important attributes to finding a mattress. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Unfortunately, not all sleepers have felt that these mattresses were durable enought for them. If you are considering using as your full time mattress, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Spring Air Customer Reviews

Bought this 2 yrs ago

Unfortunately we have returned it due to both sides sinking Leaving a huge hump in the middle

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.