Sealy vs Sleepys

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Sleepys

Sleepy's Mattress is a wholly owned Mattress Firm brand and mattress in a box offering for a very competitive price. Their offerings include foam, innerspring, and encased coil. With multiple firmness options, they have something for everyone, and even have both an online shopping option. That said, there are some complaints about durability and craftsmanship.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleepys in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleepys


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Sleepys: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Sleepys: 8.4/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Sleepys: $199-$1599

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Sleepys:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Figuring out the takeaways from customers can be a great eye-opener for shoppers. Customers don't always respond well to these mattresses. Some have immediate comfort, but othere have complaints. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses may not be the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't mind a slight dip on the side when they sit on the edge. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

In addition to being well supported, having a long lasting mattress is what shoppers are looking for. We all wish that our mattress would be just as comfortable a decade later as it was the first day. However, these mattresses are not rated well by some reviewers on durability and some have experienced breakdown after only a short time. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, do some research on the reviews and return policy before purchasing.

Sleepys's Owner Satisfaction

We all want to understand customer input before making a purchase decision -- especially when it is worth hundreds of dollars. However, it isn't that simple trying to condense the most important parts after browsing a bunch of brands. In our investigation of reviews and sentiment from customers, we discovered that sleepers give these mattresses above average scores. However, some didn't feel as comfortable. Study more about the mattress specifics below.

Sleepys's Supportiveness

These mattresses have above average ratings for support, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a mesaure of the supportiveness along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some that are heavier may experience some softness.

Sleepys's Durability

Brands that invest in quality control and testing will likely have mattresses that last. Companies may have disagreements with sleepers if they don't invest in these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleepys Customer Reviews

Great Mattress

Purchased Sleepys king size over a month ago. I have never had a more consistent quality sleep. I work a lot and have soreness in my back and legs (not injury pains) and used to only sleep around 5 1/2 - 6 hours a night. I sleep soundly now with the Sleepys mattress. I would recommend this to any and everyone that's looking for a new mattress. First time I've slept past 9am in many years.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.