Sealy vs Simmons

Get The Best March 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand and has invested in big advertising, and oftentimes blasted on radio programming on mattress discount promotions. They are generally offered at many traditional mattress retailers. With a variety of options like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines at various pricepoints, Beautyrest is definitely a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Simmons Beautyrest in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Simmons Beautyrest


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are happy with their mattresses, but others are not as happy and have had complaints about comfort. Despite those that are cozy, this means that these mattresses have lower than average customer satisfaction. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

Support isn't equal to firmness. Great support is when your mattress aligns the spine and leads to a better night sleep. Sadly, these mattresses have some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most folks are comfortable with the support right after purchase, but some folks felt like support was lacking over the long term.

Edge Support
For those with mobility concerns or like to lay close to the side of the mattress, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Mattresses that last a long a time are great, but not always easy to find. Unfortunately, these mattresses are not well rated when it comes to durability. That said, some mattresses may last a significant time without problems, while other mattresses may break down faster. If you have a wider frame than average, make sure to do some more research because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues.

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers Unfortunately, not all customers give them good ratings. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Customers report that these mattresses don't offer the kind of lasting support that some of the other brands may. Though some enjoy the quality of these mattresses, if you are heavier in build, make sure to do more research before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that are excited about getting good edge support, some describe these mattresses as having lacking edge support over the short term.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable as you would hope after buying. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are searching for a mattress with lasting support and are of a heavier build, you may feel good initial comfort, but do some more research before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.