Sealy vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common brand that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-Pedic and Stearns and Foster. With some competitively priced options, Sealy is an intriguing brand with many firmness and material options, but there are some durability complaints reported by some sleepers.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sherwood Bedding in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some folks report feeling comfy, but others experience discomfort. One of these may work for you, but it makes it difficult to figure out. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

In terms of support, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others didn't feel that the mattress was equipped to provide comfort. If you have a wider or heavier frame than average, these mattresses may not work 100% for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important item for anyone that likes to lounge on the side of their mattress or has mobility concerns. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. Some sleepers have had complaints about the feel and durability over a short time. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, you may experience good comfort initially, but do some more research before buying.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still folks that are content, but others who are really not. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses not to be comfortable. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, take a look at the specs to make sure it will work for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is definitely a concern for those that struggle with mobility. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. However, it is much more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays than in years past. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. It doesn't mean that durability issues will happen to you if you buy one of these, but make sure to read up on the warranty and return policies before buying.

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.