Savvy Rest vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
White Dove: $497-$1350

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews are a powerful resource for finding out if a product will match your needs. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Review the mattress specifics below for information on if this mattress will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress can mean the difference between a comfortable night sleep and pain. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. This is one reason to really do your research to make sure that these mattresses will fit your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. Most report that these mattresses have good edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In tests that measure the density and supportiveness of these mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Savvy Rest's Durability

If a brand invests in good materials, design, and quality control, durability should follow. Those that don't put a focus on these things may have some complaints from sleepers. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some report a happy night sleep, but others have had problems over a short horizon. Ensure that you take a look at the reviews before you buy.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

Reviews are a great way to distill the benefits and drawbacks to a mattress. That said, it is at times easy to get distracted by all of the other messages from other brands. Customers report feeling both positively and negatively about these mattresses. Some are excited about their new mattress, but others are not very happy.

White Dove's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you have a mattress that isn't supportive, a mattress that aligns the spine could give you a much better sleeping life. These mattresses have been rated above average in support, but some had issues with how they felt for them.

Edge Support
These mattresses should do fine on edge support for most, which is beneficial for those that like rolling over towards the side of the mattress at night. Those that have bigger frames may still experience some sagging along the edges.

White Dove's Durability

Durable mattresses last anywhere between 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Generally speaking, foam mattresses will have a lower baseline of durability, while coil mattresses will last longer if they are high quality. That said, mattresses without good durability or that are not prepared for larger sleepers can start sagging on a much shorter horizon. These mattresses get mixed reviews from sleepers. Some find them to be fine when it comes to durability, but others have had issues.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.