Savvy Rest vs Urban

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Urban: $299-$4299

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some, however, didn't feel share the same delight. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to go over the mattress specifics below so you will know if it will align with your body.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure that your selection is right for you.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some, however, had some complaints about the support.

Savvy Rest's Durability

A mattress that has good longevity can save you thousands. But, as companies focus more on making money, everything from clothes to bedding degrades faster. These mattresses have mixed reviews when it comes to durability. Each mattress is different in how it affects you individually and may feel comfortable for you for years, but others have reported not being so lucky. Do some additional research and make sure that your choice should work well for you before purchasing.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

It isn't always easy to figure out customer satisfaction with companies doing lots of work cleaning their online reputations. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were a few complaints from customers that didn't feel as cozy so keep reading below to check your body type with the specifications of this mattress!

Urban's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the key for a healthy night. You want something that will prop you up rather than sagging and hurting your back. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is very important for those that like to lie close to the side of the mattress or have mobility issues. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among readers, the bowling ball test does a good job showing if a mattress is firm and its evenness of support. If a mattress has lumpy support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses have good ratings here and shouldn't have that as a problem.

Urban's Durability

One of the most important items for shoppers buying a new mattress is durability. Getting up to a decade of use out of a mattress is well rated in terms of longevity. That said, mattress craftsmanship and sleeper body weight can affect durability as well. Customers rate these highly for durability. That said, some with heavier bodies may experience a slight decrease in durability.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.