Savvy Rest vs Tulo

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Tulo

Tulo is a mattress in a box brand by Mattress Firm, which comes in three firmness choices and ships directly to your home. Its entry into the crowded customer-direct market is another example of a big brand making significant investment in the space. They claim the significant differentiator versus other popular memory foam mattress in a box brands is its firmness customization, but with many other mattresses with this attribute, we think the diffentiator here is the price value.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tulo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tulo

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Tulo: 9.5/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Tulo: 9.3/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Tulo: $390-$950

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Tulo:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some sleepers, however, didn't report feeling the same way. If you are considering buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

All sleepers need a supportive mattress and especially back and stomach sleepers. Even side sleepers need gentle support to make sure their spines are aligned. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Those that are heavier may find some dipping close to the edges.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Reviewers provide mixed ratings about the durability of these mattresses. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but sadly not all mattresses last a long time. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Tulo's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. Customers provide some of the better ratings to this brand than most others, which should make you feel confident in doing more research into the product offering. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Tulo's Supportiveness

These mattresses do well with support vs many other competitors. Their materials offer solid support for the back and hips and reviewers report feeling comfortable. Customers describe these mattresses as offering solid support on the surface layers and and describe that there is good initial resilience in the material.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress and are used to having a comfortable ledge. Reviewers report that these mattresses offer solid edge support for sleepers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Using a bowling ball on the surface of the mattress is a good way to measure support and firmness. These mattresses have good even support and good versatility throughout the mattress.

Tulo's Durability

It is a hard thing to find great products that last over 10 years with constant use. Brands, for the most part, rather not make a product that lasts forever if they can make repeatable revenue. However, there are still market leaders out there. These mattresses, specifically, provide a good element of durability to most sleepers. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For Tulo:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Tulo Customer Reviews

My kid loves this bed

Bought awhile back for my daughter who had a basic box spring mattress. She loves it!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.