Savvy Rest vs Tuft And Needle

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've elaborated on their initial concept with two more innovative designs: The Mint and The Hybrid, which provide high quality, superbly pressure-relieving offerings. With their three mattresses and 100,000s of positive reviews, customers have spoken in approval of T&N.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.5/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Tuft And Needle: 9.3/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Tuft And Needle: $350-$1570

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

With brands doing lots of work on their online reputation, it's pretty hard for an average shopper to get to the bottom of customer satisfaction. That said, customers report feeling comfortable with these mattresses overall. But, there were some sleepers that disagreed with the feel. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support can be a make or break for side sleepers who need response but are at risk for back problems. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Customers gives these mattresses mixed reviews on lasting comfort. We all hope to find a mattress that remains cozy for 10 years or more, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If a mattress with mixed feelings on durability is on your short list, make sure to do one last look at the warranty and return policies so you are protected.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Sleeper reviews can be hard to understand from a high level -- especially with some companies focusing heavily on protecting their reputation. These mattresses, unfortunately, don't score as well with customers. There are still folks that love their mattresses, but there are many others with complaints. Read on to understand the specifics of the mattresses.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

These mattresses aren't the best in terms of support. Though there are some folks that find comfort and support, others have had issues with spine alignment. If you are thinking about this mattress, make sure that it works for your body before buying.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. Other customers don't find it to be a major sticking point for them. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Get an Instant Discount for Tuft And Needle:   Get $175 Off Mint or Hybrid

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

The upgrades to the Mint mattress

The upgrades to the Mint mattress addresses the few weaknesses of the standard T and N mattress. We have been extremely satisfied with both of them and have begun giving them to our kids

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.