Savvy Rest vs Therapedic

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Therapedic

Therapedic manufactures a variety of innerspring, hybrid, latex, and memory foam mattresses. They focus predominantly on innerspring and hybrid bedding. You may have heard of them or seen them in local mattress stores across the United States. Overall, they are known for their orthopedic bedding that is designed to provide better back support than others. Overall, Therapedic's bedding is middle-range in terms of product offering.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Savvy Rest and Therapedic in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Therapedic: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Therapedic: 8.2/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $1699-$5499
Therapedic: $139-$1099

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Therapedic:
Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses get good marks when it comes to customer satisfaction. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some who didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. Read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you specifically!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Experts agree that a supportive mattress is very important for having a good night's sleep. At the beginning, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some who have found the long term support lacking. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses are okay in terms of edge support, but some experience more contouring than they would like.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have fairly even support. Some folks, however, have described issues with support degrading over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

These mattresses have mixed reviews on their durability. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses will last as long as you would hope. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, do a last look at the warranty and return policies to make sure you are safe.

Therapedic's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a powerful way to spot the right mattresses for you. Customers report being very satisfied with these mattresses, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer reviews and more specific information on the feel -- study on!

Therapedic's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as supportive, which means the support layers of the mattress help align the spine and work together with the softer comfort layers above. That said, there are a few complaints from reviewers, so make sure to do research to align your pick with your sleeping position and body type.

Edge Support
Overall, these mattresses provide a good amount of edge support, which means most don't notice a depression when rolling towards the edge or sitting on the side of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In testing the surface supportiveness of the mattress, the support across the surface is solid and even. That said, some reviewers complained about support issues over a long horison, so make sure your selection works for you before buying.

Therapedic's Durability

Durability comes down to materials, craftsmanship, and quality control. Mattresses that sacrifice these attributes may have durability issues for some sleepers. When it comes to these mattresses, they get mixed reviews from customers on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Do a final rundown of the reviews before you purchase.

Get an Instant Discount for Therapedic:   Get $100 Off Agility - Code SPRING

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

My wife did extensive research...

My wife did extensive research, and your very knowledgeable store representative (Lay Lwin Htun )confirmed that research. She used no pressure to complete a sale, and she was extremely informative relative to sale conditions and options. We are most satisfied with your product... well worth the extra $$$.

View More Reviews

Browse Therapedic Customer Reviews

Good mattress

I love my therapedic mattress. I've had it for the past 6 months and I can't say enough good things. The only thing that I don't like is that I feel like it has fallen about an inch since I got it. I am worried that it will continue to sag.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Amore

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.