Savvy Rest vs Symbol

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Symbol

Symbol mattress company was founded in 1961, focused originally predominantly on commercial mattresses including mattresses for schools and health care facilities. Over the past few years, they have used their commercial backing to release consumer products through retailers in the Midwest, Northeast, and South Eastern U.S. They boast American made fabrics and manufacturing and use certified Certipur-US foam (which is low in volatile organic compounds) on some of their mattresses. Most customers like their mattresses at first, but there are some that experienced issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Symbol: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Symbol: 7.2/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Symbol: $189-$1259

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Symbol:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers are satisfied with their mattresses. This means most customers leave positive ratings for this brand, but there were some caveats. There are some folks that don't agree with the feel for them. Keep reading to ensure that these will work for your body type!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most reviewers feel supported well by these mattresses, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that have heavier than average body types, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your body is aligned as it should.

Edge Support
For those that like to sit on the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. But, finding a mattress that really is cozy for a long time can save you lots long term. Unfortunately, these mattresses get mixed reviews on durability. Many folks feel comfortable with their mattress and are happy, but others have issues with comfort on a quicker time frame than average.

Symbol's Owner Satisfaction

Getting a sense of how customers feel about mattresses can direct shoppers towards good options. Customers, sadly, don't always have positive remarks about these mattresses. Some have comfortable experiences, but others have issues. There are more details below to study if you are considering buying.

Symbol's Supportiveness

Mattress support helps with aligning the back and making sure that things are comfortable for years to come. These mattresses provide solid support for most folks, but some customers have reported not feeling 100% supported all the time.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that need extra time getting in and out of bed. These mattresses offer supportive structure along the edges, but some heavier folks may find there is a slight dip along the side.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are good measures of firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Symbol's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some sleepers reported lasting comfort, others describe having issues faster than average. If you are considering, make sure to read more reviews and go over the return policies before you buy.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Symbol Customer Reviews

Symbol Mattress

We purchased our queen matress about a year ago. Loved it at first but now its broke down in the center. The place where u bought it tells me its not in warranty since i didnt buy the box springs with it. WELL I WASNT INFORMED OF THAT WHEN U PURCHASED IT or i would have got the box springs. Now im out 600 dollors on a 5 year warranty mattress. I will tell everyome i know about this. My company i work for purchases all its matresses from these people for campers. NOT ANYMORE

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.