Savvy Rest vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy brands are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. With luxury craftsmanship and high profile hybrid designs, most customers find pillowy comfort with these mattresses at first. However, over the years, there have also been reports of durability concerns from customers.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. There are solid scores overall from sleepers, but some with differing experiences. There are some sleepers who had complaints about the comfort. Read on below to learn more about if the mattresses will fit you!

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average in their supportiveness, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. That said, some folks have had issues with the firmness and support levels overall, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is how much resistance there is along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses over good support overall, but some may experience some degrading of support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Having a mattress that is great for durability can save you thousands. But sadly, these days, most things degrade faster as companies fight to find profits. These mattresses, specifically, have mixed ratings when it comes to longevity. Mattresses affect everyone differently and some felt happy with the long term comfort, but others were not so sure. Make sure to read some of the customer reviews before purchasing.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though some folks appreciate these mattresses, they have lower customer satisfaction that average overall. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Whether a mattress is supportive or not is the difference between comfort and pain for stomach and back sleepers. Also, deeper support that keeps the spine aligned with the rest of the body is an essential trait for side sleepers. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That said, some others didn't like the support so if you are heavier, make sure to dig into the specifications.

Edge Support
Most folks like the edge support from these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

In addition to having good support, having a mattress that really lasts is key for shoppers. We all want it to be just as comfortable at the beginning as it is a decade later. Unfortunately, not all customers regard these mattresses highly overall on durability, and some have had some problems over the short term. If you are thinking about buying and using full time, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Finally experienced Sleep-full Bliss

Was really considering the new Foam/Gel topped mattresses, just because that is the "new" marketing for mattresses. My wife and I narrowed it down to the Stearns and Foster Reserve Firm and the Sealy Kelburn II. I was so ready for new a mattress as my lower back was always sore each morning. We went back into store and tried the two mattresses and she said I like the Stearns and Foster. I was hoping she'd say the Sealy Hyrbid but I actually felt a traditional style mattress was the best choice. Boy am I glad she chose the Stearns and Foster. THe bed arrived the next day in great condition, we let it air out from the packaging and put on a new mattress protector/topper. She added a little spray of fresh cotton scent to the topper and when we fell into bed that evening, it was bliss. We woke up Sunday morning, actually earlier than we normally do and both said....that is weird, we slept 7 hours and it feels like we slept 10.....and I had no sore back. We just laid there for couple more hours and enjoyed each others company. The Firm mattress is still very soft and with the light topper that carries a bit of filling it, it works perfect for the both of us. I weigh ~180 and the wife is ~120 One of the best purchasing decisions we ever made.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.