Savvy Rest vs Solstice

Get The Best October 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews and sentiment are a powerful way to discover if a company is as upstanding as they say they are. These mattresses are rated very well by customers overall, but there are some that didn't feel as comfortable. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is a make or break for stomach and back sleepers. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses offer a good amount of support, above average overall. Some, however, have reported issues with support so if you are heavier in body type, make sure to review the specifications.

Edge Support
This mattress does well for most in terms of providing edge support. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses don't provide as long-lived comfort as they used to. Finding a mattress that lasts over 15 years is hard to find. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Some folks were very pleased with their mattresses, but others had issues. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Read on for more specifics if you are interested in buying.

Solstice's Supportiveness

Support isn't the same as firmness. Deep support means the mattress aligns the back and spine. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some have reported support issues as time as gone on.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on the side of their beds, edge support is key. Overall, these mattresses do a good job at first with support at the edge, but some found it didn't last as well as they would have hoped.

Solstice's Durability

These mattresses may not last as long as you'd hope. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are larger or are looking for something supportive, one of these mattresses may provide initial comfort, but do a last check on the mattress specifications and return policies before purchasing.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.