Savvy Rest vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that had mixed experiences. Look over the reviews and the mattress specifics below to see if these mattresses will work for your body.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. Over the first few months of use, these mattresses have high marks for support, but there are some reports of problems with support over the long term. Make sure that the mattress is spec'd for your body type of firmness preference before purchasing.

Edge Support
Most folks find edge support to be an important deciding factor on the feel of a mattress. Most experience these mattresses as having fine edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Mattresses don't last as long as they once did. Finding a bed that lasts over 15 years is definitely not easy these days. That said, finding a long-lasting mattress can mean hundreds of dollars in your pocket. Unfortunately, sleepers have mixed thoughts about these mattresses. Many sleepers don't report issues, but others have complaints about durability over a shorter time frame than usual.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Having great customer reviews is an important check mark for shoppers. These mattresses get higher marks from customers than many other competitors, which should give you confidence in learning more about them. Keep reading on to learn about the specifics and how they will relate to your body!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want somehthing that will sag or cause your back to warp. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses are supportive along the edges and don't suffer from too much contouring versus the center.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
A popular item among readers, the bowling ball test shows if a mattress is firm and how even is its supportiveness. If a mattress doesn't do well providing even support, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. However, these mattresses are rated well and shouldn't have that issue.

Sleep Ez's Durability

These mattresses do a good job with comfort longevity versus competitors. Having a durable mattress can mean comfortable sleep for years while one that quickly fails can mean money lost. These mattresses will last up to a decade, which is good for mattresses today. Those that are heavier in body type may experience a slighy decrease in longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.