Get The Best September 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons

Savvy Rest vs. Shifman

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Shifman

Founded in 1893, Shifman Mattresses uses high-end materials to handcraft their luxury mattresses. Their mattresses are very high priced and can be found at mattress retailers and at exclusive partners such as Bloomingdale's, Macy's, and Neiman Marcus. Although Shifman mattresses are boast hand craftmanship and even some luxury materials like cashmere in some cases, some sleepers may find that there is better value and comfort to be had elsewhere.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Shifman: 7.6/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Shifman: 7.4/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Shifman: $930-$27133

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Shifman:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. There were, however, a few that didn't have as great feedback. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are bigger than average, take a look at the firmness levels and overall specs as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, most reviewers describe the mattresses as being supportive on the edges. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want a mattress that stays just as cozy in 10 years as it feels now, but sadly, not all are built to last. If you are thinking about buying a mattress that has mixed feelings on durability, do one last review of the return and warranty policies so you are secure in your purchase.

Shifman's Owner Satisfaction

Not all sleepers like these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Continue reading below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Shifman's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some that prefer the feel of these mattresses, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your list, do additional research to ensure it works for your body.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. These mattresses may not offer the kind of edge support that lasts so make sure to do added research if it is important to you.

Shifman's Durability

Sadly, not everyone rates these mattresses well for longevity. While some have experienced good performance, others had comfort issues faster than average. If you are considering to buy, take a look at the warranty and return policies beforehand.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Shifman Customer Reviews

I bought my first Shifman Mattress...

I bought my first Shifman Mattress in Bloomdales in 2001. It lasted me over ten years and was only tossed out due to the impossibility of getting such a heavy, well-made mattress down my third floor tenement stairs. I switched brands to my regret and have never gotten the good night's sleep I had with my Shifman. I can't even turn the mattress over because it is a one-sided mattress, something I was unaware of. When this one bites the dust, I'm returning to Shifman. It is a costly product and worth every cent.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Puffy

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.