Savvy Rest vs Sherwood Bedding

Get The Best June 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Savvy Rest

Savvy Rest is well known for their organic and all-natural bedding, mattresses, and furniture. Their mattresses specifically are all certified GOTS-organic, which means that the textiles they use are organic only. Also, their Dunlop latex is USDA certified and GOLS certified as well. You can even customize the individual layers of latex in your mattress. Of course, this customization and quality in material comes at a price.

Sherwood Bedding

Sherwood Bedding Group makes a variety of mattress brands including Sherwood Bedding, Lumina, and Encore that are innerspring, pocketed coil, and hybrid mattresses. They also make Evosleep and Dunlopillo, which are memory foam and latex options. You may find these mattresses in local retailers such as Mattress Firm. Folks describe them as comfy in store, but may experience durability issues once at home.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Savvy Rest in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Savvy Rest: 8.5/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Savvy Rest: 8.6/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.8/10

Price Value:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Savvy Rest: 8.4/10
Sherwood Bedding: 7.9/10

Price:
Savvy Rest: $999-$4999
Sherwood Bedding: $600-$2,400

Savvy Rest:
Get Yours Now

Sherwood Bedding:
Get Yours Now

Savvy Rest's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers rated these mattresses well and reported feeling comfy. Some, however, didn't share the same experience. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read our analysis below.

Savvy Rest's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but other folks didn't enjoy the feel of the mattress. For those that are plus size, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to ensure that you're adequately supported.

Edge Support
For those that want a mattress they can sit on with their legs dangling off the sides, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Savvy Rest's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We're all after mattresses that feel just as great now as they did 10+ years ago, but unfortunately, not all of them will last as long as you hope. If you are considering a mattress that isn't an A+ on durability, do a double-check on the trial and warranty policies and price to make sure that you are comfortable.

Sherwood Bedding's Owner Satisfaction

If you are thinking of buying, read on below for more information from customers. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some were extremely happy with their purchase, but many others were not as excited.

Sherwood Bedding's Supportiveness

In terms of providing comfortable support for everyone, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable and well supported, but others had problems getting comfortable. If you are heavier than average, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential attribute for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Some customers may find that the edge support is not as capable as they would hope.

Sherwood Bedding's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when our mattress starts to hurt our backs after a few months, we feel swindled. However, it is getting more and more difficult to find a durable mattress nowadays. With more choices for us than ever, some brands aren't always investing in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Savvy Rest Customer Reviews

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest

I ordered my bed through a local Savvy Rest store and had an incredible experience. Our contact at the store was incredibly knowledgeable, patient and helpful. I have been so happy with my purchase. I started a search for an organic bed and quickly landed on Savvy Rest. Prior to purchasing my new bed, I woke literally every morning with a backache as my prior bed was causing me issues. I no longer wake up with backaches and wake up refreshed. I've gone from dreading going to bed at night (as I was not comfortable and knew I'd wake up with a back ache starting at some point in the night) to now looking forward to going to bed every night - eager to get sleep - which is not something I've ever looked forward to doing! We ordered the three layer bed along with the platform for it. We kept the platform in the natural, unvarnished color so we could stain later if we chose to but it is so pretty as is (like a whitewash color) I don't know if I want to do that now. But it's the perfect height and was also a very happy purchase for us that I would recommend to others. I was a bit skeptical I'd like the platform foundation at first when I ordered it, but I love it as much as the bed. It's beautiful and creates the perfect height for the bed itself. I also ordered organic pillows - they are amazing! They are so comfortable! We also purchased an organic mattress protector to keep the mattress safe from our pets. I honestly can't say enough great things about our bed or our shopping experience with our amazing and wonderful consultant at the local store. I only wish I'd made this purchase sooner. Thank you, Savvy Rest and special thanks to our wonderful consultant at the local store!

View More Reviews

Browse Sherwood Bedding Customer Reviews

Love This Mattress

This is such a great mattress. We found it at the local mattress firm and couldn't be more pleased.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.