Safavieh vs Vi Spring

Get The Best September 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Vi Spring

Vispring, formerly Vi Spring or Vi-Spring, is a luxury bed founded in 1901 and operating in London, England. It offers luxury materials and a line of hybrids and innerspring mattresses with all natural ingredients such as horsetail, wool, alpaca, cashmere, and silk. They are generally sold through out luxury retailers throughout North America and Europe. For these reasons, this brand boasts high prices for mattresses, but dedicates itself to exclusivity.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Vi Spring in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Safavieh: 8.2/10
Vi Spring: 8.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Safavieh: 8.3/10
Vi Spring: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Safavieh: 8.4/10
Vi Spring: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Safavieh: 8.1/10
Vi Spring: 8.4/10

Price:
Safavieh: $131-$591
Vi Spring: $3075-87460

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Vi Spring:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers are very comfortable with these mattresses., but others have not been as excited about the mattress. Customers had both negative and positive feedback. Get more information below on how these mattresses work for others.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need support to align the spine and neck while they sleep. These mattresses provide sleepers with above average supportiveness. That said, some folks didn't feel supported enough so if you are heavier, make sure to do extra research.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Some folks may experience some sagging when sitting or laying close to the edge.

Safavieh's Durability

Mattresses that are durable will stay cozy at least 7 - 12 years based on the materials. Foam mattresses are generally not as durable, while mattresses with springs last longer if they are well made. However, unprepared mattresses will break down much faster no matter the materials used, especially for larger customers. Sleepers have mixed things to say about these mattresses. Some have found comfort for the long term, but others have had complaints.

Vi Spring's Owner Satisfaction

Reading customer reviews is a great way to create a pinpointed list of mattresses. These mattresses are reviewed highly by sleepers, but there were a select few that had complaints. The below has more information about the feel of the mattress and a selection of customer reviews -- learn on!

Vi Spring's Supportiveness

Most reviewers describe these mattresses as supportive, but others had issues with feel over the long term. For those that are plus size, take a look at some of the reviews before purchasing as you'll want to make sure that you are supported well enough for your spine to be aligned.

Edge Support
For those that want to be able to sit on the side of their mattress in the morning, these mattresses have above average edge support. However, some have reported some issues over the long term so make sure to review before purchasing.

Vi Spring's Durability

Brands that have good quality control and materials will likely also have good durability. Sleepers may have complaints if companies forget these attributes. Unfortunately, customers have mixed feedback on these mattresses on durability. Some customers report a happy night sleep, but others have comfort issues over the short term. Double-check the reviews before buying.

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Vi Spring Customer Reviews

Fine so far

Not quite such a good quality as the one it replaced but still fine

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.