Safavieh vs Technogel

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Technogel

Technogel® is a brand of mattresses and pillows that uses a proprietary gel technology. The gel has properties of both water and a solid, which enables it to better alleviate pressure and maintain proper spinal alignment while allowing ease of movement. It is used in everything from wheelchair seats, to car interiors, and lastly in mattresses. Most customers describe it as comfortable and pain-relieving, but pricey for the average sleeper.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Technogel in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Technogel


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Safavieh: 8.2/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Safavieh: 8.3/10
Technogel: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Safavieh: 8.4/10
Technogel: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Safavieh: 8.1/10
Technogel: 9/10

Price:
Safavieh: $131-$591
Technogel: $3999-$10579

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Technogel:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

There have been assorted feedback from customers on these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks sleep well and describe a comfortable experience, but there were others that didn't like their experience. Read about the mattress specifics and browse customer reviews in the section below.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but there are some complaints about supportiveness over the long term. It is really important to take a look at all of the reviews to make sure these fit your body type.

Edge Support
Edge support is key for those that like to sit on the sides of their mattress. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but some may experience the edges to dip more over the long term.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that measure the supportiveness of a new mattress, these mattresses have fairly even support. That said, there are some that have experienced issues with support over time.

Safavieh's Durability

Customers have mixed feelings about these mattresses when it comes to lasting comfort. We all want to find a mattress that will be as cozy now as it was 10 years ago, but sadly, not all mattresses are built for lasting comfort. If a mattress that has mixed reception on durability is on your to-buy list, make sure to take an extra look at the policies on return to make sure you are protected.

Technogel's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we did a statistical look at the current data from customers across the net, we found these mattresses were ranked highly. This is a great place to start in figuring out if one of these mattresses will fit your needs -- read on for more specifics.

Technogel's Supportiveness

These mattresses are above average when it comes to support. Though the rare sleeper reports that these mattresses aren't the proper firmness for them, most would describe these mattresses as having the right amount of support for them.

Edge Support
Edge support is important for folks that need a little extra time sitting on the side of the mattress or roll towards the edge of the mattress at night. These mattresses do well overall on edge support and they should supportive enough for most customers.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is a nice way to measure mattress firmness and support. These mattresses provide above average evenness in support across the surface, which means they should do well responding to your shoulders, hips, and spine.

Technogel's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts can mean a big financial savings for you. It's one more great reason why durability is top of mind for mattress buyers. However, there are lots of brands that don't value the same thing. In spite of that, shoppers can still find great products by good brands. These mattresses are rated well when it comes to longevity. Unless you are of a heavy build and use the mattress more than average, these mattresses should perform for you for 7 - 12 years.

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Technogel Customer Reviews

Worth every penny

This mattress has been worth every penny I spent. What was important to my wife and I was a cool and supportive mattress. I fall asleep sooner and stay asleep longer now we have what we need. Thank you

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.