Safavieh vs Sealy

Get Presidents Weekend 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Safavieh

Safavieh is a popular, low-priced furniture brand that is famous for their rugs and designer furniture. They are sold across the Internet and in major brick and mortar retailers like Walmart and Macy's. They make a variety of mattresses in foam and hybrid varieties, which most customers find comfortable initially. There are some complaints, however, about durability issues.

Sealy Posturepedic

Sealy is a common mattress that you would see in a big box mattress store or warehouse outlet. Sealy is part of a publicly traded conglomerate, Tempursealy, who owns brands such as Tempur-pedic and Stearns and Foster. If you're looking for classic, then these designs may be just right, but be prepared to take a walk to a mattress retailer or buy on Amazon.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Safavieh in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Safavieh: 8.2/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Safavieh: 8.3/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.3/10

Price Value:
Safavieh: 8.4/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.1/10

No Back Pain:
Safavieh: 8.1/10
Sealy Posturepedic: 7.5/10

Price:
Safavieh: $131-$591
Sealy Posturepedic: $599-$1399

Safavieh:
Get Yours Now

Sealy Posturepedic:
Get Yours Now

Safavieh's Owner Satisfaction

There have been diverse feedback from sleepers about these mattresses -- both good and bad. Many folks enjoy their new mattress and are comfy, but there are some complaints. To ensure what one of these mattresses will work for you, take a look below for more information.

Safavieh's Supportiveness

For stomach and back sleepers, a supportive mattress is essential. Side sleepers also need a responsive mattress for their bodies. For most reviewers, these mattresses provide a good amount of support. However, some have had reported some issues so if you are heavier than most, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most feel comfortable with the edge support of these mattresses. Some customers weren't entirely satisfied with the edge support.

Safavieh's Durability

Mattresses don't give sleepers the same kind of lasting comfort they used to. A mattress that lasts 15 years is a hard thing for find. Yet, finding that diamond in the rough can save you lots of money. Unfortunately, customers give these mattresses mixed reviews on durability. Many folks report no problems with durability, but others have comfort longevity issues on a faster time frame than is usual.

Sealy Posturepedic's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some customers had positive things to say about their new mattress, but others didn't feel good about the comfort.

Sealy Posturepedic's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though most report initial comfort and support of the spine, others don't like how they work with their body. If this brand is on your short list, make sure to read more about it before purchasing.

Edge Support
Edge support is a popular measure for those that like to sit on the edge of their mattress. However, others don't really mind as long as they are comfortable sleeping. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Sealy Posturepedic's Durability

Long lasting mattresses are wonderful, but not always simple to discover. Sadly, customers are not always pleased with the durability of these mattresses. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier individual, read up on your options because you may be at a higher risk for durability issues from some mattresses.

Browse Safavieh Customer Reviews

Great budget mattress. Great feel and very cushy

So I've has a few days to test this mattress out and i'm quite pleased with it so far. With mattresses, they are a dime a dozen. With so many manufacturers, sizes, firmness levels, etc, it can be quite a pain choosing a mattress these days. This mattress is your typical full size mattress however it's a hybrid one so it has the standard coil spring foundation in addition to a layer of foam material on top for added comfort. What I initially liked about this mattress was that it doesn't require a box spring like other conventional mattresses do. This seems to be the new thing for mattresses and it's one less thing to move and one less thing to buy in my opinion. With these box springless mattresses, all you need is a platform frame and you're good to go. I bought a relatively inexpensive one and it works just great for this mattress. First off, the thing about this mattress is the shipping. It's a mattress however it comes shipped in a square box. Comes packaged like a giant sushi roll and you simply cut the plastic wrapping off and the mattress unravels itself; kinda cool actually. Moving a traditional full size mattress meant a couple people and possibly a hand truck. This packaging/shipping method was far more easier to work with than if it were a normal mattress/box spring. I believe this mattress is a medium however it's quite plush. The top layer of the mattress offers a good deal of comfort without the sinking feeling some other mattresses have. It's firm enough to provide adequate support yet is also comfortable and you get that cushy feeling whenever you sleep on it. For those wondering about edge support, it's not quite as firm as a normal mattress however there is some edge support on the bed. If you sit directly on the edge of this bed, you'll probably slide off. If you plant your rear end a little bit off the edge then it's fine. Only thing I noticed about this bed (and not a huge thing) is that certain parts of the bed produces a crinkly noise like the sound when someone balls up a piece of paper. Kinda of a wax paper like sound to it. It's noticeable for me since the part of the mattress that makes this noise is right where I lay my head. Not a big thing and perhaps with some additional expansion time, it'll go away. Overall, very nice mattress for the budget conscience. Offers good support and very comfy.

View More Reviews

Browse Sealy Posturepedic Customer Reviews

It really is a top quality innerspring mattress. It REALLY is!

I did a lot of research before buying this mattress. The deciding factor was the recommendation of Consumer Reports. When I first received this mattress, in a square box, I was soooo disappointed and upset. I attempted to return it before opening it, but realized how expensive shipping would be. I returned to the website and their were no reviews but I searched some other mattresses with the same features and price points and discovered that it would, when unfolded, rise to it's full 12 inches and it did indeed have cloth covered coils (innersprings). It Did rise, and then some. I think it's about 13". Very comfortable, everything Consumer Reports said it would be. It's a little firmer than I would like it to be. It's not hard by any means, in fact it's quite comfortable and very good for my husband's back, he likes it a little firmer than I. after putting a good quilted mattress cover on, it added just the amount of plush and squish I love. I get a good night's sleep and wake with no stiffness or aches. I really like it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.