Saatva vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get 20% Off Mattresses

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Saatva

Saatva is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. Rather than focus on lots of blowout sales and other gimmicks, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a better traditional mattress, but shipped in a box to pass on the savings to customers. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ makes a variety of latex mattresses that range from organic to all-natural. Having been in business since 1976, Sleep EZ knows what its doing when it makes all-natural, safe mattresses for your family. They have a variety of products in various pricepoints and interesting features like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Saatva: 9.4/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Saatva: 9.4/10
Sleep Ez: 9.1/10

Price Value:
Saatva: 9.3/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Saatva: 9.3/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Saatva: $599-$1499
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get 20% Off Mattresses

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Having great ratings from customers is an important indicator for shoppers. These mattresses receive better customer ratings than many other competitors, which should make you feel good in learning more about their specifics. Read the specifics below to learn if one will work for your body!

Saatva's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses are very important for those of all body types. Independent of whether you like soft mattresses, a mattress that leads to better spine alignment is key. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Over the years, edge support has been an important attribute in mattresses. These mattresses offer good quality edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it is a great way to measure even support too. These mattresses offer positive support throughtout the mattress.

Saatva's Durability

It isn't easy to find great products that last a decade with constant use. Brands, by and large, go after profits first rather than building something that lasts forever. However, there are still market leaders out there. Customers say that these mattresses do a great job on quality. They should do well up to a decade for most customers, though those who are of heavier builds may experience them faltering sooner.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

Customers are highly satisfied with these mattresses over others, which means when we investigated the current customer data from across the net, these mattresses were ranked highly based on sentiment. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

These mattresses offer a good amount of support Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also offer suitable edge support, which is how a mattress keeps even support along its sides. For those that like to relax close to the sides of the mattress, these mattresses will provide a good amount of resistance for you.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Setting a bowling ball on your mattress is a good indicator of firmness, and it can also be used to show how the firmness changes throughout the mattress. In this way, it can show if there is an even or uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses offer even support.

Sleep Ez's Durability

Mattresses with high longevity are some of the most looked for by customers. However with some companies focused more on making sales rather than building quality, it can be tough to find a long lasting mattress. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. They should last over 7 years for the average sleeper. If you are heavier than average, you may find that your mattress lasts slightly less long.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get 20% Off Mattresses

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.