Saatva vs Simmons

Get The Best September 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Saatva

Saatva has innovated over time with their mattresses. Their original Saatva mattress is one of the best mattresses in a box for those looking for a traditional innerspring mattress feel. With an edge on quality, Saatva decided to invest in better coil technology to provide sleepers with a more comfy traditional mattress, but one shipped in a box to pass on more savings to customers. Over the years, they have innovated further, with a competitive number bed, called Solaire and a mattress for larger sleepers, called the Saatva HD.

Simmons Beautyrest

Simmons Beautyrest is a very well known brand that has invested in big advertising over the past several years. They have worked closely with major mattress retailers for generations and offer popular in-store options. With a variety of designs like the Beautyrest Black and Recharge lines, Beautyrest is a brand to consider for many. However, with some mixed reviews for some models, we'll go into greater detail on what to know below.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Saatva in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Saatva

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Saatva: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Saatva: 9.4/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.4/10

Price Value:
Saatva: 9.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.1/10

No Back Pain:
Saatva: 9.3/10
Simmons Beautyrest: 8.2/10

Price:
Saatva: $599-$1499
Simmons Beautyrest: $799-$6999

Saatva:
Get Yours Now

Simmons Beautyrest:
Get Yours Now

Saatva's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction is one of the most important things to both brands and shoppers. These mattresses have better customer satisfaction ratings than most competitors, which should make you confident in learning more about their specifics in relation to your preferences. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Saatva's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is the key to a healthy night's sleep. You don't want a mattress that hurts you at night. These mattresses do well working with your body and providing good support.

Edge Support
Edge support is one of the most important attributes for those that like sitting on the edge of the mattress. These mattresses do a well with edge support and don't sag too much on the edges.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Popular among reviewers, the bowling ball test provides a good indication of firmness while also showing evenness of support across the mattress. If a mattress isn't evenly responsive, some folks may experience back pain or other issues. Luckily, these mattresses offer good support across the mattress surface.

Saatva's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally connects to why durability is such a big factor for mattress buyers. However, not ever brand empathizes with this demand from shoppers. In spite of that, great products still are being built by good brands. These mattresses are highly regarded when it comes to longevity. These mattresses should do well for you unless you have a bigger build or use the mattress more than average.

Check the Prices For Saatva:   Get Today's Prices

Simmons Beautyrest's Owner Satisfaction

Discovering how folks really feel about a certain mattress is sometimes a hard thing -- especially with some companies moderating reviews. Sleepers, sadly, don't always feel comfortable from these mattresses. There are still customers that really appreciate these beds, but many others that don't. Research more below to learn about the specifics of the mattresses.

Simmons Beautyrest's Supportiveness

Some customers report that these mattresses don't provide the kind of support they expect. Though some customers are pleased with these mattresses, if you are wider framed, review the mattress specifications before purchasing.

Edge Support
For those that want quality edge support, you may want to take a look at the reviews as these mattresses have mixed reviews about edge support.

Simmons Beautyrest's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress is something that instead gives us pain over a short term, this is terrible. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more types of products than ever before, some brands aren't investing as much in quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some sleepers had issues with durability. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

View More Reviews

Browse Simmons Beautyrest Customer Reviews

Five Stars

Outstanding mattress at an unbeatable price. Mattress Firm wanted $1k for the same exact mattress!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.