Saatva Mattress Reviews

Get Early Black Friday 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Saatva

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Saatva is a very interesting brand -- rather than go for the all memory foam design that so many other factory-direct models go with, Saatva has decided to invest in better coil technology, while maintaining a high element of comfort. By encasing their upper coils in foam, they have a 'best of both worlds' feel that makes them one of the most interesting brands available today.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction: 9.2/10

Price Value: 8.7/10

No Back Pain: 9/10

Price: $599-$1399

Trial Period: 120 Days

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

Now with Financing Options

Saatva's Specifics

Quality of Materials

Saatva's mattress is more of an innerspring, pocket coil mattress than a traditional memory foam - pocket spring hybrid. It uses a technology called 'coil on coil.' Its memory foam layer is only 1'' above the pocket springs, which means that the mattress breathes easier, but it also means that you are not getting much of the memory foam feel on top. Saatva also offers three firmness options: plush soft, luxury firm, and firm. Here are the specs of the luxury firm:

Layer 1: Eurotop pillow top and cover. It is approximately 2'' and offers a good amount of softness.

Layer 2: 1'' of memory foam shielding the pillow top from the pocket coils. This removes a bit of pressure and keeps the pocket coils in place.

Layer 3: The individually wrapped pocket coils are 4'' and wrapped in foam providing a contouring feel that provides response.

Layer 4: 7'' of high-profile coils that resemble many traditional mattresse, providing firm support.

Layer 5: A 1'' layer of base foam keeps the coils in place and a 5'' foam layer around the mattress provides the bed edge support.

Overall Comfort

Most agree that the Saatva provides a luxury comfort experience with a good blend of options for sleepers. Some reviewers have concerns about the long term durability.

Firmness

Saatva offers three different firmness options, ranging from soft to firm.

Back Pain Relief

Saatva's Luxury Firm mattress is specified at a level that clinically should relieve back pain. However, softer and too firm mattresses may exacerbate pain depending on your body.

Cooling

Saatva's coil system keep things cool, but for extremely warm sleepers there may be heat retention at the surface.

Who Is Saatva Perfect For?

The Saatva mattress is a great mattress for those that are looking for a luxury hybrid comfort experience and are looking for a mattress that offers multiple softness levels based on your personal preference.

Browse Saatva Customer Reviews

Superb Luxury Mattress And Excellent Service Make The Saatva a Best Bet!

When I left a 35 year career as Creative Director for a major Advertising Agency my timing was perfect - the economy collapsed. I took a job with a major mattress chain creating campaigns to promote certain models.

During this period I visited a number of mattress manufacturers and was amazed that the same mattress meant to sell at a retail point of let's say $2,000 would by a simple change of the name and damask become a mattress set for an optimum price point of $800. This is why it's impossible for the consumer to comparison shop. If you find a mattress you like called "The Cloud" the store you're in is the only store that carries that mattress with that name.

Right down the street that very same mattress may be selling for as much as 50% more or less - the selling of mattresses is unfortunately a shady business and the consumer suffers from it.

I'll caveat the following by saying I am a research fanatic. It's in my blood and it drives most friends and family crazy - I am unrelenting and I go over board. That said when my better half and I realized that neither of us were getting a decent nights sleep, with the exception for our two Old English Bulldogs who could doze off on a bed of nails. I was handed my orders to find a mattress and the search began.

During a web search I found the Saatva site and book marked it along with the dozen others I had saved. When I finally read through the web site I was struck by two thing:.

1) The site is brimming with valuable information. There is virtually no what we call in advertising "fluff" or "weasel words" it's the best education about mattresses you'll find.

2) Claims by Saatva are backed up with facts. spec by spec, apples to apples. In fact there is a comparison chart between the Saatva mattress and other high end mattresses. As an example one comparison of the Saatva at $899 shows that the Saatva actually surpasses an equivalent Kings Down Mattress which has an MSRP of over three grand.

I drove them crazy with endless telephone calls and I'm surprised the company didn't take out a restraining order against me. What I found time and time again is that each person I spoke with knew the product inside and out. If I had questions about the coil system, the foam densities, the gauge of the springs they were answered. The few times there was a question that couldn't be answered ( because no normal person would ask these questions) but that's not me. I would be transferred to someone who could.

Never once was I pressured to buy. There is no "one time deal if you buy today" Pressure what so ever. Saatva means "Truth" and that's exactly what you get.

Now about the mattress!

We purchased the King Size Luxury Firm it was delivered with lightning speed and the plastic wrapping is beyond protective - it's closer to a Hazmat suit. When the mattress was placed in our bed frame - my spouse and I were both struck by how absolutely gorgeous it is. Quality touches abound. From the iron clad strong handles, to the intricate braiding on the sides. The deep tufted upholstered buttons make for an elegant and incredibly comfortable surface.

The Damask is pure 100% natural cotton both gorgeous in look and feel and the Damask ensures the mattress breathes. As far as support and comfort the Saatva mattress is brilliant. We haven't slept this well, this deeply and woken feeling this good in years, and that's a fact.
If you're still reading this novel and aren't comatose by this time, I applaud you. I promise to wrap this up in a minimum of 300 more pages.

The common thread between everyone at Saatva is passion.

Saatva promises silver but delivers gold and few mattress sellers, if any can make that claim. There is no single piece of furniture in the world that has such a profound effect on our health and well being. Our Saatva is the best investment we have made in years - and it's Bulldog Approved!

Highest Recommendation

We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on

We've had our king size Saatva Luxury Firm for about 4 months now. We wanted a memory foam mattress because they're so comfortable to sleep on, but hubby is a big tall husky Texan and he sleeps really REALLY hot (as in no covers, not even a sheet, even when I would have a small heating blanket turned on). We tried 3 different memory foam mattresses and without fail, within the first year there would be a big uncomfortable depression on his side.Once we even flipped the mattress upside down (memory foam on the bottom), but it made no difference. So we finally decided to try something completely different. Reviews for the Saatva were outstanding (both the mattress as well as their customer service) so we took the plunge and ordered our latest new mattress. (we've been married about 13 years, and this will be our FIFTH mattress... maybe even sixth??).

I actually fought liking this mattress (cause I love sleeping on memory foam). But I have to say... this is without a doubt one of the most comfortable mattresses I have EVER slept on. You do feel your partner moving... but who cares when a mattress sleeps this nice. I'm crossing my fingers that at the end of our first year there isn't a depression on hubby's side... but so far so good. I love love LOVE this mattress! It feels different from any other mattress I've ever slept on. I can't even really tell you what that difference is, but it's awesome. We BOTH love this mattress.

Also, Saatva customer service is awesome... and their delivery service was amazing. This is not a shrink-wrapped mattress... it's the real deal. Our bedroom is upstairs. The guys went up the stairs, hauled out our old mattress, then back upstairs to set up the Saatva.

Oh, one more thing I love about this mattress. The memory foam mattresses were so heavy I had to struggle every time I made the bed. This mattress I can actually put sheets on without using any swear words... and without needing a chiropractor afterwards. What's not to love??

It's nicely made.

well it's not quite what I expected. It's nicely made.. It looks good but wow is it a FIRM mattress. I tried sleeping on it for four nights. Every night I found that I was waking up about every 2 hours. It became literally torturous to attempt to sleep on. Posting this will of course prompt both an online response and likely a phone call from Saatva customer service since their business is so singularly dependent on online reviews. that's what sold me.. "the best reviewed mattress on Google" with 7,000 reviews. But I found I had to put a memory foam pad on top of it to make it comfortable. It reminds me a little of a hotel mattress.. if that hotel is a Motel 6. They have to have super firm mattresses because they last a longer time. The Saatva Luxury Firm is not "uncomfortable" if you think of it compared to a hard surface. It's just not the ideal sleeping environment. Also.. the motion transfer.. I have to say it's pretty terrible. We used to have a "Do Not Disturb" mattress which had pretty good characteristics regarding not disturbing your sleeping partner. The Saatva is much more like a box of jello. Sorry but that's true. Again. .it's nicely made.. looks good... but is not terribly good at providing a good night's sleep. Wish I could be more positive.

Do not buy! Beware skewed reviews!

Purchased a Saatva luxury mattress back in April of 2015. Not even 3 months later body impressions and sagging developed. Despite rotating mattress as instructed, impressions became worse(solid bed spring underneath). I'm not a heavy person (I weigh about 175, 6ft) and my s.o. weighs less than 100 pounds). Because of this condition, my back has developed excruciating pain. In fact, I thought it couldn't be my mattress because of all the positive reviews (and $1000 price tag). I continued to sleep in it until November when I could afford another mattress (cheap no name) and now my back is back to normal. I'm a busy person, I don't have time to get on the phone and complain but fast forward January 2016, I contact Saatva. I explain my issues to the service representative and I received a very generic response: refund $400 and I keep the admittedly faulty mattress or pay $212 and get a new one. What good is a mattress if I can't sleep in it?! If I pay $212 I'll be out $1200 and no promise if the next mattress will do the same thing. The representative could give me confidence. Judging by the representative's response, this appears to be a common complaint. Yes I read the overwhelmingly positive reviews and saw lengthy no obligation trial for 75 days but how can I be the only one who has a problem? I've lodged a complaint with the BBB and will try to spread the word! Luxury firm mattress by Saatva is very poor quality, DO NOT BUY!

NO GIMMICKS NO GAMES

One usually rates a service on a scale of 1 to 10. We rate Saatva at least a 12. Due to my wife's unusual orthopedic complications we had to return
the mattress we had ordered. (Let me point out that for me the mattress was perfect). The staff at Saatva was most understanding, brought no pressure on us, and refunded our money instantly, even before the mattress was picked up. We never heard of anything like this before. We offered
to share the return freight costs but the Company would not hear of it. They only asked if we would consider keeping the box spring foundation. We
eagerly offered to buy the foundations but the Company insisted nay, thanked us for just keeping it. If you need a mattress and want to deal with an
honest company we heartily recommend Saatva to you.

Great Mattress

We have purchased the Saatva mattress and love it. However, the delivery company was horrible! Saatva personnel finally resolved the issue with the delivery company and Saatva was helpful all the way. I would recommend the mattress, but have them stay on top of the delivery company for you.

... firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven

Compared to the firm mattress I was sleeping on (to help a bad back), this mattress is heaven. I bought the Luxery Firm Saatva mattress about a month ago and my aging legs are grateful I did. My old mattress was in great shape but it was just the wrong firmness for me. I had tight leg muscles from the pressure points I endured even with a latex topper. Now my legs feel twenty years younger and I am sleeping a deep sound sleep. I am much more alert during the day. My dog sleeps on the mattress while I am at work when he never did before. (His rumpled dog blanket on the bed is the evidence).

I am only giving this mattress four stars for the following reasons: (1) When I do sleep in (up to 10 hours), my back aches a bit. (2) The description of the mattress says the height is 14". As shown in the photo, the entire mattress is a full 16" in height. I guess they don't count the pillow top portion of the product in the specs. I am disappointed to get something other than what I expected. I would have ordered the 11" mattress instead. You will have to buy deep sheets to fit.

My complaints and praise have nothing to do with this brand of mattress, only my personal experience, so let me add that the quality is excellent - even better for the price. The service of Saatva and the delivery company was outstanding.

Questionable Firmness Scale

Good customer service but either unintentionally misleading stated firmness or possible inconsistencies with production. Wanted fairly firm mattress and I though Firm that's 8/10 on the scale of firmness with 10 being a tabletop should be plent . It wasn't. I suspected that by mistake I got luxury firm but after a phone call it was confirmed that I did get the firm one after all. It wasn't bad but unless you're laying level on it, it's mostly useless. Sitting on it you sink in, on your stomach reading your elbows will bury deep in the mattress. Returned it and got Tuft and Needle (supposedly 7/10 firm) for $550 less and it is firmer, yet super comfy and plush!

Awesome mattress

Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

Not as happy after just short of a year

UPDATING review for Saatva Luxury Firm purchased almost a year ago...When we initially got bed we enjoyed it very much. Now, almost a year later, we are both finding we have more aches than not in our backs/hips. We did put a 2inch foam mattress pad on to help add some cushion, but....... At this point next week we are going to put the boxes and top mattress in mattress bags and store, in outside room til we can sell it an maybe get 1/4 of the price back. Switching to a foam mattress or sleep number. There is sinking starting on each side, even though every 3 months we rotate the top mattress.

Mattress is uncomfortable, excellent service/marketing

I am going to give this three stars to average out the one star I give it for comfortable. My wife hated it and the coils dug into my side and put my arm to sleep. We bought the plush. It was not a particularly good mattress compared to those you'd find in Sears or Macy's. Price was good and it does not sleep hot like Tempurpedic. This may not be so for other buyers, but it made us unhappy, especially in light of the many positive reviews.

With that said, the marketing and customer service is excellent. They want and heavily solicit good reviews. As a result, they go above and beyond if you are not satisfied. This shows integrity and savvy marketing--you are less likely to get the really negative reviews and boost your positive ones. So--they are skewing the playing field, but in a reasonable way and one consistent with wanting to please consumers.

Disappointed - luxury firm feels like a board - sales rep told me it was gentle, floating feeling - it's NOT!

We were interested in replacing our tired old mattress after 12 years - when new, it had felt like we were floating on a cloud. I was inclined toward a soft plush Saatva but the sales rep suggested that, based on my description, we might prefer the medium luxury firm. We received it a month ago. On the positive side, it sleeps cool, which is nice. On the negative side, this is nothing like floating on a cloud. It's more like lying on a board. When I sleep on my side, the side I'm lying on gets numb and aches. My lower back hurts every morning. My arms tingle. It's miserable. I called after 3 days and the rep strongly suggested that we keep the bed for a month - let the foams relax and we'll get that experience we wanted. Well, it's been a month today. I phoned today and they are trading it out for a soft plush for $99. But I think they should have offered to do it for free, since I originally wanted a soft plush but after the conversation with the original rep a month ago they convinced me that the medium was right for me. Now I'm worried about the soft plush but we're willing to give it a try.

I also have to say that I wasn't thrilled with customer service today. First, on online chat, I corresponded with Ariel. She had to send me to the phone line to make the exchange. On the phone I spoke with Ashley. I complained about my level of discomfort, and she went to great lengths to assure me the problem was with my personal preference and not a fault in the mattress. I explained that I had originally expressed interest in a softer mattress, but she said again that she wanted to be sure I was aware that mattress comfort is subjective and that nothing could have ensured our comfort, and that as a courtesy, that the company will exchange the mattress now for only $99 redelivery. No, Ashley, it's not a courtesy; it's part of your sales policy and part of why I bought Saatva. I knew after 3 days that I was miserable and you guys asked me to keep the bed for a month, which I have. Please now don't start trying to convince me that the bed is fine and it's not your fault. Just agree to exchange the bed and tell me you'll be there for me if I need you after I try my new bed too. One last thing - I'm not a complainer, ordinarily. (So if I seem cranky now, I'm sorry but maybe it's because I haven't had a decent night's sleep in a month!)

Awesome mattress

Highly recommend. Purchased from Saatva in May. Absolutely the best mattress I have ever had! Previously had the select comfort bed (setting level 35.) Did not buy select comfort again because the foam broke down over 10 years and the area to sleep in is greatly reduced by the foam boarders around mattress including down the middle. First ordered the luxury firm based on sleep style recommendation of back and side sleeper. Found it to be too firm after one night so we changed it to the plush soft. Customer service was wonderful in helping us switch our order. The delivery and set up went smoothly. This bed is soooooo comfortable. We sleep great and wake feeling rested. Absolutely love it!

What an amazing mattress, and a great company too!

I suffer from an acute, chronic back condition as the result of three surgeries. I find it extremely difficult to locate a place for myself that doesn't cause pain. Our very expensive, but worth the money, Shiffman mattress did the job until it hit the 12 year mark. My wife and I began investigating our options and for a fraction of the cost, decided on our Saatva King! My wife, who I swear was born in Missouri, the show me State, is skeptical of anything new or different, and complained about everything at first! After one night's sleep she was convinced and in love, just like me, the very first night! No pain! Just a floating feeling, best described as Nirvana! Now, we both can't wait to get into our our Saatva mattress as soon as possible, for the best night's sleep, night after night!

THE BEST BED IN THE WORLD!

When we contacted Saatva for information, we spoke to Ed Brians. Ed was so helpful with his recommendations. We were most impressed by the lengthy time he took to ask about how we were sleeping, what if any problems we were experiencing with our current bed, and what we were expecting of a new bed. He listened carefully and by the time we finished our conversation, there was no doubt that Saatva would soon be in our home. Our original Saatva was delivered years ago; our newest one, a few months ago. The delivery men were courteous, efficient, and very complimentary about Saatva and how happy other customers were when they delivered to them. They presented a very positive impression of Saatva. We anticipated the first night in the bed would not go so well as we might need to get use to sleeping on a new bed, boy-Oh-boy were we wrong! My wife Terri slept all night waking up refreshed and pain free. She couldn't believe how comfortable our new Saatva was and that she didn't feel me tossing or turning at all. She slept an unbelievable ten hours, which was unheard of before our new bed! Where I normally only sleep about four hours (tortuously), I slept in a deep, peaceful, single position for seven hours; something I haven't experienced for many years. I woke up without any of the usual pains, invigorated, and ready to face the day. A peaceful, healthy, and happy nights sleep. Unreal! We are so happy with our new Saatva. The handwriting is getting bolder on the wall. Amazon is the largest retailer in the world with no stores. Saatva has no stores. Amazon is a game changer for shopping in in our world. Saatva is a game changer for shopping luxury mattresses in our world. Ed Brians is a game changer for his remarkable style of talk and warmth in our world. I'm calmer, I smoke so much less and I sleep so much more and I know it's my Saatva! Thank you.

Love my bed!

I don't even think about my mattress or my lower back pain anymore. I had a top of the line memory foam mattress that was comfortable when I first got in bed. However I am a stomach sleeper, and I would wake up unable to move, because of low back pain. I LOVE this mattress. It took me months to decide. But when I considered cost, and organic materials I would be laying on Saatva was the best. And it's comfortable! No back pain, no poisonous chemicals. It was delivered with 10 days of my order. Made in the USA. I would recommend this bed to anyone.

Highly recommend - no risk, fabulous mattress, great experience

Wow what an amazing concept! Skip all that time-wasting, energy-draining, super annoying mattress shopping. No need to worry about returns or refunds if it doesn't work out. There's nothing to lose but so much to gain! So we took the risk - because there was no risk! Just determine what level of firmness you prefer and that's all you need to do.

I wasn't even a tiny bit skeptical because the reviews are great and I'm so very happy to say everything was and is perfect. Ordered luxury firm king sized on line. (Paid about $400 more total than out last mattress which was a queen. Prices are very reasonable given the high quality). Received timely, courteous follow up call and emails. Received calls from delivery company regarding dates and confirmation of time window. On time, no issue delivery. Very nice delivery guys who were shocked to receive a tip. (Tip your delivery people y'all - that's hard work!)

No smells, no nothing. Just gorgeous firm unbelievably comfortable mattress. We seem to toss and turn much, much less in this bed. If one of us does turn over or get up, lo and behold, the other doesn't feel the movement and isn't woken up! Amazing.

We sleep great, no aching back, no morning stiffness. It's hard to get up because the bed is simply so comfortable. I love that it's firm but cushioned,

I've told everyone about our experience. There's no reason at all not to give it a try. You'll save yourself the grief of shopping for mattresses. You'll gain an amazing high quality mattress and fantastic sleep. Highly highly recommend and so very happy I stumbled across this company

Best Sleep of My Life!

I have been sleeping on my Saatva Luxury Firm for about a year and I have never slept better! I used to think I had insomnia because I could never fall right to sleep but now I do. I can't speak for helping sore backs or anything since I don't have any back issues but if you are looking for a well made comfortable mattress, this one is great! And for how nice it is you couldn't beat the price. It didn't take me any time to adjust to it and it's made of really nice and green materials!

Easily the best mattress we have ever purchased

We own a Royal Aireloom mattress set and and a Dux mattress set and have been very satisfied with both of them. However, the time came to purchase a new one for our master bedroom and shift the Aireloom to one guest room. After shopping in mattress specialty shops and in department stores, we were confounded by the prices as well as the fact that the same mattress would have a different name in a different store. When thinking about spending over $5000 for a quality product and then having the sales people do their whole sales pitch with a 'but we can do this and that', we were about to give up the whole idea. Then a few months ago, we found Saatva Mattress online and began to do our research. We read all the reviews and then reread them. We thought very carefully for weeks about buying a mattress online. There were several factors that weighed heavily in our decision. First, the price was easily $1000 under the lowest sales price for a mattress in a store (not an Aireloom or Dux, those were $3-4000 less). Second, the representative called us immediately and was knowledgable and courteous in answering our questions about comparing their mattress with our Aireloom and Dux. Third, the fact that in a store, you lie on a mattress for what - 8 -10 minutes max - and make a choice based on that. And last, but hardly least, was the return policy. We thought it couldn't get better than all of the above. And then it did - we got a Veterans' discount! And when the delivery people arrived, they got everything in place without so much as a scratch on the stair walls! We have only slept on it for two nights now, but can state categorically that this Saatva mattress is perfect! My husband is 6' 4'' and when he moved, I hardly noticed. The support, for a back and side sleeper is just right. We look forward to years of sleeping luxury and will undoubtedly purchase a Saatva again. Many thanks!

So happy

We have had our bed for three years and it is still amazing. We have had no sags, divots, or creasing either.we could not be happier with this choice. We has bought another Ed 2 years prior and we hated it it within 3 months (from another company)

Too firm

Do not trust all the raving reviews on their website. I left a negative review and it was deleted or never published. I ordered the plush soft mattress a year ago and really regret this purchase. If you want a soft, cloudlike mattress this is not the best choice. It is way to firm and uncomfortable for my liking.

Sleeping good

5 stars for this mattress. after 10 to 20 minutes of what I think will be reading time before bed, the comfort of my new SAATVA mattress settles me in to sleep before I can get into the book. I love my SAATVA California King size mattress. Yeah for SAATVA. Organic cotton and USA made YEAH!!!

we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring

We purchased our King-sized Saatva following my total knee replacement 1.5 years ago; we felt with the replacement/refund policy it was a good deal. We ordered the higher box spring, which made our bed like one from 'Princess and the Pea' and difficult to climb into. I called and explained the problem, it was dealt with in a short period of time. The original order was delivered in less time than promised, the delivery service people were wonderful; the mattress is very comfortable. Friends thought we were crazy for ordering mattress and box spring on-line, but it has been the best set we've owned in 44 years of marriage and we have had some high quality sets.

First impressions were great. We ordered the 11

We've only had one night on the mattress so far so this review is about the ordering and delivery process for now. I think I lucked out in terms of the turnaround. First impressions were great. We ordered the 11.5'' king sized plush soft mattress since I like a mattress with some 'hug' since I'm primarily a side sleeper.

BACKGROUND
We tried the Tuft & Needle king mattress but decided it was much too firm, even with a memory foam mattress topper. After the T&N mattress didn't work out, we went to Sleepy's and seriously considered a $3,600.00+ Kingsdown mattress. We couldn't pull the trigger even if the $750 T&N king mattress didn't work so after reading tons of reviews, decided to give the Saatva at try, especially since we figured out we actually prefer coil mattress over foam ones.

ORDERING
I ordered the mattress on the night of 10/13/15, received a call the morning of 10/15/15 from a Saatva Team Leader confirming my order including specifications and making sure I measured the frame I was using, and received a confirmation email from the Saatva rep shortly after. The rep was friendly and made sure I knew she was there to help if I thought of any additional questions. She told me I would be contacted shortly after to coordinate the delivery.

SCHEDULING
Sure enough I received a call maybe half an hour later from another rep from the delivery company on behalf of Saatva. She asked if the following Wednesday but I asked if there was any chance we could get it delivered on a weekend and she put me on hold for a minute or so. I think I lucked out because they put me in for the Saturday just two days later, 10/17/15. She explained that they delivered anytime between 8 AM to 9 PM but that I'd receive another call the day before the delivery with a time window.

I received 4-5 calls the next day confirming delivery. It was a bit much. I missed one automated one and called back to receive the info. I then got another from an actual person and I confirmed everything with her. There was then another one with an automated message and I confirmed receipt of the call... and then missed two additional calls, presumably about the delivery again.

DELIVERY
The time slot was 4 hours but I did receive a courtesy call 20 minutes before they arrived which was well within the time window. The delivery took maybe 7 minutes at the most. They brought the mattress upstairs for us, laid it on the frame, and took the plastic wrap with them.

Will update the review once we have more nights on the mattress.

UPDATE: Still happy with the mattress! Only complaint is that I sometimes feel my fiance turn, but this could also be partially attributed to our bed frame (we do not use a box spring). I am not experiencing any back or neck pain and am still very much enjoying the 'hug' of the mattress that the plush comes with.

Too Early to Make Call, but man I'm tired.

2 nights, and zero sleep. So for me the luxury mattress hasn't been luxury at all. Will give it 2-3 weeks and return if feeling the same way. I had a memory foam mattress and slept well on it, but wasn't good for adult activity. Switched up after hearing all the good reviews. Love the customer service, but not enjoying my sleep. I'll post back in a few weeks. Feel like Al Pacino in that movie Insomnia.

comfortable mattress we have ever had

This is by far the most luxurious, comfortable mattress we have ever had. Not only do we both get a great night's sleep, but my long-term back pain is gone. Saatva went above and beyond with customer service, as well. I ordered the 14.5'' king mattress. When it was delivered, I just felt it was too high for me. Even though it was entirely my mistake, Saatva replaced it with the 11.5'' mattress for only a $79 delivery fee. I couldn't believe it, but they just wanted me to be happy. And I am!!! I will be a Saatva customer for life. Highly recommend!

We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both...

We really love this mattress and my husband and I are both sleeping very well. I was afraid to order a mattress on line but Saatva gives you a 75 day trial and I felt that if we didn't like it we could return it without any problems. We also bought a new comforter set and our bed looks beautiful. I would highly recommend this mattress.o We have always bought Beauty Rest but this mattress is by far the best.

She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived

I was told about this mattress by my industrious and frugal niece who had been thoroughly researching mattresses on line. She purchased a Saatva and said she had been 'sleeping like a rock' ever since it arrived. What also appealed to her was that it is a totally organic product. After a little research of my own, I decided to follow her lead and purchased my own Saatva. The first night I was slightly alarmed because it was firmer than I had expected and was used to. But after that initial night I became very enamored of this lovely product. I have been sleeping on it for a month now and feel so much more well rested! Additionally, some of my aches and pains seem to have diminished. I suffer from lots of arthritis and believe the wonderful support this mattress provides has helped enormously! I adjusted to the new level of firmness very quickly and now would not go back. I highly recommend Saatva's flagship Luxury Firm mattress. You avoid all the confusing rhetoric of the sales people at the mattress stores as well (and sometimes bait and switch tactics). If you are in the market for a new mattress, you can't go wrong here....

What Are You Waiting For?!

I am 70 and have slept on airbeds, futons, waterbeds, memory foam, springs, and the ground. I needed a new bed as I was going to have spinal fusion surgery so after doing some looking around, I chose the Saatva. From the time the guys carried it in and set it up I was all over it. The best bed I have ever owned or slept in. I am so glad I bought it. A friend from Virginia Beach bought one recently as well. She loves it. Go get one.

customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy

Mattress is high quality at an affordable price, replaced a 'number bed' with this luxury firm, it is firm, yet cushiony, customer service is over the top in good service and their desire to make each customer happy. I especially liked that there is no 'off gassing' at all.......I worried about making an online purchase, but am so glad I did....take the leap, you won't be disappointed!!!

Best mattress in the world !

We have the luxury King since Thanksgiving of last year. It's a wonderful mattress. We don't have any aches or pains getting out of it in the morning and just jump off like school children , refreshed and ready for the day. We are both in our 50- ies. I had back surgery due to severe sciatica and bulging disk 5 years ago. Our old mattress actually gave me more flare ups and it was a Tempurpedic , recommended by my Surgeoun. When we made the decision to try out Saatva it was a very scary decision not to be able to see it first or even experience the feel. But with the 30-60!daybtriwl and return policy we went for it.
We are so very glad we did. The best, most restful sleep with no interruption, just an extremely comfort sale and cozy bed. I used to read on the couch , but ever since we got this mattress , I just hop on it and that's my 'me' time. Better than a massage. No need for stretching excersizes just husband, kittens and me in peaceful rejuvenating relaxation.
There is a small indentation where we both sleep but somehow it just caresses the body all in the right places. We have turned it around once so far but it's really not necessary. There was never any chemical scent to it , just beautifully crafted , no need to use cushiony mattress cover , it's just the perfect bed. I hope to have it for a very long time.Note to the manufacturers! Please , don't change anything in the upcoming years.

Loving our Saatva Lyxery Firm

You make up your mind reading the reviews and asking questions. Customer service is there to answer your questions and to help you get the mattress that fits your needs. No pressure sales talks great bunch of people to work with and never once did they try to sale me a mattress. We have had our mattress for about 3 weeks and from the first night I slept better than I had in a very long time. My wife was not that fortunate it has taken her a little longer to get use to the firm mattress. She is starting to sleep better and longer now that she is getting use to the bed. I even catch her going in there and catching her a nap on her days off. I will say this we came off of a $3000 memory foam bed with a lifetime warranty and bought the Saatva Luxery Firm and wished we had done it a long time ago! I haven't had it long enough to answer any durability questions but you can bet I will be as quick to let people know about how long it last as I was about how good it sleeps.

It is by far the best mattress we have ever had

We bought our mattress about a year ago. We were reluctant to buy it sight unseen but with their guarantee we decided to go for it. It is by far the best mattress we have ever had. I always had hip pain and was continuously having to adjust my sleeping position to get any relief. With our Saatva mattress I no longer have the pain and sleep through the night. You will not find a better mattress for the money.

Compare Saatva With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Tomorrow

Compare With Amore

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Eight

Compare With Purple

Compare With Nolah

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Pangeabed

Compare With Essentia

Compare With Big Fig

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Puffy

Compare With Tuck

Compare With Aviya

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Tulo

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Technogel

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Voila

Compare With Doze

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Urban

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Nora

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Helix

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Layla

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Casper

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Restonic

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Oso

Compare With Lifekind

Compare With Christeli

Compare With Verlo

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Zotto

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Pranasleep

Compare With Endy

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Kiss

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Keetsa

Compare With Postureloft

Compare With Diamond

Compare With King Koil

Compare With Parklane

Compare With Innomax

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With White Dove

Compare With Comfort Tech

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Safavieh

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Hästens

Compare With Perfect Cloud

Compare With Mlily

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Lebeda

Compare With Corsicana

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.