Reverie vs Winkbeds

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Winkbeds

Winkbeds is a factory-direct luxury hybrid mattress brand competing with the luxury showroom market. They are a very innovative company, having added multiple layers of pocket coils to their 'mattress in a box' before others in the factory direct industry. Also, they launched the coolControl™ mattress base, a first of its kind technology. The coolControl™ system gives sleepers full control over their temperature, blowing cool or warm air through the mattress. Customers agree that this brand is a trend-setter and a very competitive option!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Winkbeds in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Winkbeds

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Winkbeds: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Winkbeds: 9.4/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-9099
Winkbeds: $749-$1549

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Winkbeds:
Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

These mattresses are highly rated by customers overall and most feel very comfortable. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If you are thinking about purchasing one of these, make sure to read on to make sure it will work for your body.

Reverie's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is key for getting a good night's sleep. If your mattress does a poor job supporting you, you are likely not getting the good sleep that you need. Overall, these mattresses offer good support, but some have issues with lasting comfort.

Edge Support
Most find the edge support that these mattresses provide to be good, which is good for those that like to sit on the side of the mattress. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

Reverie's Durability

Having a long lasting mattress is essential to everyone, but due to good marketing and an overwhelming array of options, it can be hard for shoppers to decipher. That said, the customer feedback is clear when you can get at the data. These mattresses do a good job with durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Winkbeds's Owner Satisfaction

Shopping for a new mattress is hard, which is why finding a brand with good customer satisfaction is a great starting point to finding if a mattress will work for you. These mattresses do very well with customer satisfaction versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Winkbeds's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important to those of all body types. Independent of your firmness preference, a bed that keeps your back feeling good for longer is what's important. These mattresses do a good job with support over much of the competition.

Edge Support
Many folks looking for a new mattress mention edge support as a top request. Customers report that these mattresses do well with edge support, which means there is comfortable resistance on the sides of the mattress giving more sleeping area.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Resting a bowling ball on the mattress is a fun way to measure mattress firmness and it does a good job measuring even support throughout the surface layers. Reviewers note that these mattresses offer a good, even and supportive sleeping surface.

Winkbeds's Durability

These mattresses offer competitive durability ratings versus competition. Having a durable mattress can mean years of comfortable nights. while one that degrades fast can mean unhappiness and money lost. For most sleepers, these mattresses will last up to a decade, which is decent for today's mattresses. Folks that are heavier than average may experience some loss of longevity.

Get an Instant Discount for Winkbeds:   Get $50 Off - Code SLEEP50

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Winkbeds Customer Reviews

happy sleepers - Mike F.

Our son and daughter-in-law recommended Wink. We find the mattress to offer us great firm support for aging backs. Delivery was a breeze. Don’t think you will be moving this mattress around, as it is very heavy.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Level

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.