Reverie vs Urban

Get The Best February 2020 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Urban

Urban Mattress is both a retailer and a brand of mattress. They were founded in Boulder, CO in 2008 with only one store and have grown to 14 stores in over 12 cities across the US. Their retail operation carries other mattress brands such as Vispring (the luxury British bedding brand) and Tempur-pedic, along with their own brand Urban Mattress and Urban Naturals. They are also active in social responsibility, donating to local charities in each of their locations. They have a budget line of Urban Mattress bedding focusing on both memory foam and hybrid bedding with a mid-price point to fit any budget.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend both Reverie and Urban in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Urban: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Urban: 8.8/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Urban: 8.9/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-$8499
Urban: $299-$4299

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Urban:
Get Yours Now

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers give these mattresses good marks for satisfaction. This means these mattresses get good scores from sleepers overall, but some had different ordeals. Some sleepers didn't appreciate the feel in regards to their body. Look on below to learn if these will mesh with your body!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Most folks describe these mattresses as doing a good job supporthing their bodies, but others described some discomfort with their mattress choice. For those that have larger body types or wide hips or shoulders, take a look at the firmness ratings before buying as you'll want to make sure that this adequately supports your body and your spine.

Edge Support
For those that like sitting on their mattress with their feet hanging off the side, these mattresses have above average edge support. That said, some have had complaints so make sure to review more.

Reverie's Durability

Longevity of comfort is one of the most important factors in selecting a new mattress. Though there are some reasons, like a changing body, that would mean we should update our mattress sooner than 15 years, we would all be more comfortable if we knew our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are good overall when it comes to longevity. Most sleepers will find they last over 7 years, but some have complained about feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Urban's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews and customer sentiment are great ways to figure out if you want to spend more time researching a specific product. Sleepers have positive things to say about these mattresses and their comfort, but there are some that didn't feel as good with the mattresses. Take a look at the reviews and specifics below to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Urban's Supportiveness

Having support is extremely important to the feel and comfort of a mattress and whether it properly aligns the back and spine. Customers report that these mattresses help support the body overall. That means that these mattresses will support you comfortably.

Edge Support
Most customers report that they are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that the sides of the mattress will be comfortable for most folks and the mattress will prop most sleepers up rather than sinking.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is great for customers that need extra security in buying.

Urban's Durability

Mattress shoppers are on the hunt for highly durable mattresses. But with companies focusing less on building quality products and more on shipping product, it can be a tough prospect to find a mattress that lasts. However, even still, these mattresses are rated well for durability. For the average sleeper, these should last up to a decade. If you are bigger than average, you may find your mattress slightly less durable.

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Urban Customer Reviews

Bought it in Aurora, CO

Liked what I felt in the store, but it feels a little less magical at home. However, I can't complain much because it still really beats my old crappy Serta.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.