Reverie vs Tempurpedic

Get The Best April 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Tempurpedic

Tempur-Pedic is the memory foam mattress pioneer and a household name in the mattress industry. It is a popular name brand mattress and part of the mattress powerhouse, Tempur-Sealy along with other name brands like Stearns and Foster. With the reputation of starting the memory foam mattress movement, Tempur-Pedic has a legacy to live up to, and with a suite of offerings to fit nearly every sleeper -- there is a lot to be said for this brand.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tempurpedic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tempurpedic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Tempurpedic: 8.9/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Tempurpedic: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Tempurpedic: 8.7/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-$8499
Tempurpedic: $1599-$8398

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Tempurpedic:
Get Yours Now

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews is a powerful way to create a more targeted list of potential mattresses for you. These mattresses get high marks from customers, but some had disagreements. Found below are customer ratings and specifics on the mattresses -- study more to see if one of these works for your body!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important for the comfort of a night's sleep. Most like the feel of this mattress for the first few months, but there are folks that felt the support wasn't great long term. Make sure to take a look at the reviews to make sure these mattresses work for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is an important attribute in hunting down a mattress that is comfortable no matter where you relax on it. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, these mattresses have even inital support. Some folks have mentioned that support may degrade over time for some.

Reverie's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some brands don't care as much about long term quality as they do with immediate profits. That said, these mattresses get high marks from sleepers on durability. Most customers are happy with their mattress for 5 to 7 years, but some heavier folks may see their mattress degrade faster.

Tempurpedic's Owner Satisfaction

Most sleepers feel excellent with their mattresses and reviewed them well. However, some sleepers didn't sleep as well. If you are thinking about buying one of these mattresses, make sure to read more about these mattresses below to make sure it will work for you.

Tempurpedic's Supportiveness

Mattresses that are good at support are usually believed to be firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but some have limited complaints about feel.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which what customers want who sit on the edge of the mattress or roll over towards the edge at night.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By using a bowling ball to measure firmness, you can find out if a mattress will be evenly supportive of the spine. These mattresses will provide a good amount of support overall, but there are a select few who may experience discomfort.

Tempurpedic's Durability

Good comfort that lasts for a decade plus is one of the most important factors for mattress shoppers. Though there are health risks, like dust mites, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we would all be happier if we knew our mattress would really last. Customers report that these mattresses do well overall in terms of durability. Most sleepers will be happy with these mattresses over 7 years, but rarely some folks have complained about the feel. If you are a larger person, make sure to do some extra research to make sure that these mattresses will work for your body.

Check the Prices For Tempurpedic:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Tempurpedic Customer Reviews

Great Mattress!!

I received the mattress a few days ago, and after 24 hours, it has been some great sleep! The mattress itself is a bit on the firm side, but I have read that it will soften up, which is good.
It feels wonderful and is a great buy! I am so glad I went with this instead of the Tempurpedic or iComfort...Saved quite a bit! Overall, I am satisfied. The mattress came rolled up and vacuum sealed, so there was a slight odor, but that dissipated within 24 hours. The bed says, BedBoss on the side of it also. I'm excited to get to sleep in this weekend on it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Level

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.