Reverie vs Solstice

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Solstice

Solstice Sleep Products make a variety of hybrid, innerspring, and memory foam mattresses for the US market and acquired Jamison Bedding. Solstice products are predominantly sold in the midwest and in Florida. For those familiar with Solstice, they are known for being price competitive versus other in-store options. However, they have had issues with durability and customer service complaints.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Solstice: 7.4/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Solstice: 7.2/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Solstice: 6.9/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-$8499
Solstice: $1495-$2250

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Solstice:
Get Yours Now

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Online reviews are a great resource to discovering if a product will work for you. Reviewers overall have positive things to say about these mattresses, but there were a few that didn't vote as highly. Look over the below details to discover if one of these mattresses will fit your body.

Reverie's Supportiveness

These mattresses are better than average when it comes to support, which is refreshing for those that need a mattress to align the spine. However, there are some reviewers that describe a lack of support for their bodies, so take a look at the firmness and durability ratings to ensure it works for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of resistance there is for sleepers along the side of the mattress. These mattresses do well overall, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Reverie's Durability

Having comfort last for years and years is an essential factor for mattress buyers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would rest easier knowing that our mattress would last that long anyway. These mattresses are competitive when it comes to durability. Most sleepers should feel confident that their mattresses should last over 7 years -- with only a few folks complaining about feel. If you are a heavier person and concerned about longevity, make sure to review the specification before buying.

Solstice's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers report feeling comfy, but others reported discomfort with their mattresses. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. If you are considering one of these mattresses, make sure to read on for more information.

Solstice's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some reviewers are comfortable and feel supported throughout the night, but others had issues with discomfort. If you have a heavier body type than average, you should take a look at more reviews to make sure you find the right match for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is the amount of supportive resistance you get on the edge of the mattress and is important for anyone that likes to sit on the side of their bed. Unfortunately, some may experience dipping while putting weight on the edges of these mattresses.

Solstice's Durability

Finding a mattress that is highly durable is the best, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible That said, finding a durable mattress nowadays is really hard. With more choices than ever, many companies are sacrificing quality to make a quick dollar. With these mattresses specifically, some sleepers report problems with lasting comfort. That doesn't necessarily mean that durability issues will happen to everyone, but make sure to read up more before buying.

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Solstice Customer Reviews

Great product

Great product

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.