Reverie vs Sleep Innovations

Get The Best November 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-$8499
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Most customers reviewed these mattresses highly and felt comfortable in their beds. Some folks didn't feel as comfortable, however. If one of these mattresses looks good to you, make sure to read our analysis below.

Reverie's Supportiveness

Being supported by your mattress is intrinsic to having a good night's sleep. These mattresses do well in supporting folks at the beginning, but some had complaints about the support over the long term. Take a look at the specifications and the reviews to make sure that these fit your body.

Edge Support
Most reviewers find edge support to be a differentiator of leading mattresses. Most folks find that these mattresses have okay edge support, but there may be more declining edges over time.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In initial density and bowling ball tests reported by sleepers and reviewers, things are fairly even in terms of support throughout the mattress. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Reverie's Durability

Each of us want a mattress that provides good durability and lasts a lifetime, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That said, good data on the materials used as well as customer reviews and tests make estimating durability easier. These mattreses are durable, overall, and should last longer than average for everyday sleepers, but some who are heavier may experience that they lose some of their longevity.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering this brand, take a look below for more from customers They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Based on the reviews, these mattresses have above average supportiveness, which is ideal for those that are struggling with pain from a sagging mattress. That said, there are some that have described a lack of support for them, so take a look at some of the other reports from customers to make sure your choice is right for your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is a useful indicator of resistance and support along the sides of the mattress. These mattresses have good resistance, but some folks may experience some contouring along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is important to all of us, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That being said, these mattresses get good marks from reviewers on durability. Most folks will continue to be happy about their mattress after 5 years, but some heavier folks may find that it breaks down faster for them.

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Level

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.