Reverie vs Signature Sleep

Get The Best April 2020 Online Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Reverie

Reverie has been around since 2003 and it has been innovating ever since. Their proprietary DreamCell® technology is a memory foam core that acts akin to a pocket spring. However, they have built them with different firmness options. Every bed is customized to the sleeper's (or couple's) individual needs, such as sleeping style and health concern. They are also delving into the realm of smart beds with a connected mobile application and other optional features.

Signature Sleep

Signature Sleep provides a direct to consumer mattress through its online and retail partners. You can find their products on popular sites like Amazon, Walmart, Overstock, and more. Their claim to fame is affordability with many larger size mattresses selling for under $500. If you are on a really tight budget and need something temporary, you may be intrigued by this brand, but there have been reports about quality issues and durability problems with some of these mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Reverie in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Reverie


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Reverie: 8.8/10
Signature Sleep: 6.5/10

Price Value:
Reverie: 8.7/10
Signature Sleep: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Reverie: 8.5/10
Signature Sleep: 6.8/10

Price:
Reverie: $2399-$8499
Signature Sleep: $79-$749

Reverie:
Get Yours Now

Signature Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Reverie's Owner Satisfaction

Customers give these mattresses higher than average customer satisfaction ratings. This means that most customers give this brand positive reviews, but there are some caveats. There were some that felt discomfort. Make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you!

Reverie's Supportiveness

Most customers describe these mattresses as providing good support, but others didn't always enjoy the feel. For those that have wider hips and shoulders, review the mattress specifications and firmnesses before making a final decision as you'll want to make sure that your spine is aligned properly.

Edge Support
For those that like to lay down by the side of the mattress, most will be comfortable and supported with these mattresses. That said, some have reported issues over the long term so make sure to review more if you have mobility issues.

Reverie's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but because of the large amount of new companies making mattresses, it can be difficult for shoppers to find out. That said, with all of the data on tests, customer feedback, and materials, we've been able to estimate. These mattreses have good durability for the average customer. For those that are very active or of heavier builds, these mattresses may be somewhat less durable.

Signature Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

There are some negative ratings from sleepers for these mattresses. Some sleepers are happy with the feel, but others have had issues. Therefore, it is more difficult to estimate if one of these will work perfectly for you. Continue looking on below to learn more if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Signature Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses are well-rated in their supportiveness. Customers describe their shoulders and hips are well supported while their backs are aligned.

Edge Support
These mattresses also have good edge support, which is how a mattress keeps its support even along the edges. For those that want to sit on the side of the mattress to put on socks or slippers, these mattresses should do a good job holding you up without sagging or contouring too much.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The famous bowling ball test is a great indicator of firmness, and it can also provide guidance on the difference of firmness throughout the mattress. It can show if there is an uneven surface. Based on this, these mattresses are offer good and even support for the backs of sleepers.

Signature Sleep's Durability

Having a mattress that lasts is one of the most important factors to sleepers. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. Sadly, not everyone has experienced great durability with these mattresses specifically. If you are thinking about using this mattress nightly, read the reviews to make sure it will work with your body before buying.

Browse Reverie Customer Reviews

Adjustable fit

The bed was adjustable to fit in my bedroom and it was comfortable enough to lay down and get a nice rest. I did not have trouble with the assembly. The warranty had 1 year. But after 1 year you have to pay for it. If it gets damage you could exchange it or get a refund. I think it won't get damage since it was in good shape. The staff that work there were not nice. They were arrogant and did not greet or smile at customers at all. Employees now in days are all arrogant and mean. The value was great. There was no damage to the bed. It is well worth what it cost. The assembly was a little bit hard but I did with help of others.

View More Reviews

Browse Signature Sleep Customer Reviews

You Get What You Pay...Cheap is Cheap.

BUYER BEWARE! The reviews on this are highly inaccurate. I bought mine in the middle of April and am going to be very honest...this mattress does NOT live up to the hype. For the money, it's worth the buy but for the quality it's worth the wait if using all the time.

Good:
Mattress was delivered timely in a box and easily set itself up after we "opened" it.
Mattress was good to sleep on nightly for about 3 months.
Mattress is durable and handles dogs.

Bad:
Mattress had a funny smell(to be expected) for about 72 hours.
Mattress started to "lose" it's firmness and had a sinking feeling upon laying on it after 3 months.
Mattress is now the cause of many aches and pains.

Do buy this if you need a quest room mattress. Do NOT buy this if you plan on sleeping on it every night and need something semi-firm. If you like the soft sinking feeling, this could be a great buy. However, if you're like me and have lower back issues, do not buy this. As with anything, you pay for what you get. I didn't expect much out of a $300 mattress and I didn't get much. I gave it three stars because it's only worth three stars. This is NOT a 5 star buy unless you just need a guest room mattress.

The photo that I've attached is me pressing down with an outstretched hand and I am crouching so that none of my body weight is on top of it. The compression resulting is deep and shows the mattress is cheap.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.