Restonic vs Sleep Innovations

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Restonic

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Restonic in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Restonic


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Restonic: 8.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Restonic: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Restonic: 8.7/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Restonic: 8.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Restonic: $575-$2099
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Restonic:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Restonic's Owner Satisfaction

Customer satisfaction isn't all that simple to figure out for the average shopper, especially with brands managing their online reputation closely. With that said, these mattresses are reviewed highly by customers overall. However, there were some complaints from sleepers that didn't feel as comfortable. so make sure to read on to learn if these mattresses will work for you.

Restonic's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we mention support, we're talking about materials that properly align the body. Most reviewers would describe these mattresses as providing good support, but rarely, some customers are not always happy.

Edge Support
Most experience these mattresses as having desirable edge support, which preferred for those that like to sit on the edge of the bed or like to lie towards the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
The bowling ball test is useful for discovering if a mattress is evenly supportive. These mattresses do a good job at supporting the spine overall, but you should do additional research if you have a larger or smaller than average body type.

Restonic's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but because mattress brands are launching so quickly, it is often hard for shoppers to learn. That said, by compiling all of the data on the materials, tests, and reviews, we've been able to get good information. Average sleepers find these mattresses to last more than a few years. Those with larger builds might find these mattresses to be somewhat less durable.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

There is some negative input from sleepers about these mattresses. Some sleepers were unhappy with the comfort, but others were really pleased. Although one of these may work great for you, because of the responses it is more difficult to estimate. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Stomach and back sleepers need tons of support from their mattresses. Side sleepers also need a supportive mattress that keeps their spine, hips, and shoulders aligned. For most sleepers, these mattresses offer a good amount of support. That being said, some customers didn't feel supported 100% of the time so if you are heavier, make sure your choice aligns with your body.

Edge Support
Most customers like the support in the edges of these mattresses. Over the long term, some had issues with dipping along the sides.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

Having a mattress that is durable is very important to shoppers, but some companies don't put the same attention on durability. That said, these mattresses are better than average when it comes to durability. Most will sleep comfortably for 5 to 7 years, but some who are heavy or use their mattress above average will find that their mattress is not as durable.

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.