Restonic Mattress Reviews

Win a FREE Cocoon By Sealy Mattress! Ends July 23. Enter Giveaway
Get Special July 2017 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Restonic

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Restonic is a classic mattress brand, founded in the 1930s. Over the past eighty years, they have been focused on offering a competitive product in the retail mattress space for a solid price. They offer hybrid, innerspring, memory foam, and latex mattresses and boast rewards from multiple independent associations including Consumers Digest Award and Women's Choice award. They also take a different tactic than many with reviews and showcase uncurated independent reviews on their Facebook account and website.

Mattress Score

Overall Score: 8.8/10

Customer Satisfaction: 8.9/10

Price Value: 8.7/10

No Back Pain: 8.9/10

Price: $575-$2099

Trial Period: No Trial

See More Scores

Get Yours Now

See Our Top Mattress Choices

Browse Restonic Customer Reviews

Going for (and achieving) 'best of both worlds' between latex and memory foam. A revolution over conventional innersprings.

Man - half a year or so ago, I made the switch from my old innerspring Queen mattress to a new King memory foam mattress. The differences were staggering -- vastly superior comfort, quietness, no back pain, and I could enter / exit the bed without awakening my girlfriend when she was sleeping over.

I recently got the opportunity to review this, which I consider to be a 'hybrid' memory / latex foam mattress, and find it has a number of benefits over a conventional all-memory foam mattress, but a couple small drawbacks as well. Bottom line, I'm immensely happy with this mattress and consider it an upgrade over my older memory foam.

ADVANTAGES:
+ this mattress has superior comfort to an innerspring mattress. While it's a slightly firmer overall to my softer memory foam, I find this a plus. A pure memory foam mattress can allow you to sink so low that it's almost a challenge at times to change positions
+ to put it bluntly , the extra support and added bounciness make this mattress WAY better for sex. A pure memory foam is comfortable sleeping but can be too soft and allow sinking when you're on your knees / elbows, etc. The latex / memory foam hybrid design means you don't sink way down when you're on your knees during sex. This is a nice design upgrade
+ I find this mattress to be nice a cool sleeping, though my memory foam was as well
+ less unpleasant smell during the initial expansion phase vs. memory foam
+ the packing on this was superb. The box was well-sealed and the mattress itself was securely rolled in heavy duty vaccum-sealed plastic. This made it a lot easier to wrestle around vs. my memory foam, which was vacuum-sealed as well, but in weaker plastic. The tarp it was in had busted and so had the box -- so I appreciate the secure packing of my Brio mattress

DISADVANTAGES:
- this mattress is more expensive than generic brand memory foam mattresses
- it feels a bit heavier as well, making it heavier to move
- being just a bit firmer than an all-memory foam mattress, there's just a touch more motion transference. While it is worlds better than a conventional innerspring, you don't get that total motion isolation afforded by an all-memory foam mattress

CONCLUSION:
If you're looking to upgrade from a conventional innerspring mattress, I think the Restonic Brio is a good choice for you. You get the coolness, support, and slight springiness of latex with the 'sleeping on a cloud' feeling of memory foam. The Restonic's added support makes it superior for sex - which, while not the primary purpose for a mattress, is still worth considering. It's heavier and more awkward to move than memory foam (and both are more awkward than a conventional mattress) but I honestly find the comfort benefits to be well worth the tradeoff. This is a solidly constructed mattress, MADE IN THE USA, that combines a number of modern technologies to provide a superior sleeping experience. If you've never tried a modern foam mattress -- go test one (find a friend or a store). If you like the experience, then consider buying the Brio Restonic. As an owner of conventional, memory foam, and now the Restonic mattress, I can safely say that they've really got a 'best of all worlds' design with this mattress. 5 stars!

A relatively afforadable memory foam mattress with medium support

The Restonic Brio Mattress is a quality mattress for people who are looking for affordable medium support, but with the cradling forgiveness of memory foam. I reviewed the twin size.

I have slept on several types of foam mattress: the lowest end Tempur-Pedic, a mid-to-high end Tempur-Pedic, Classic Brands Cool Gel Memory Foam mattress (found on amazon), and a Serta hybrid mattress that has springs with a built-in 2 inch foam top. It's difficult to review a mattress, because everyone has personal tastes and needs when it comes to their sleep. I have found that the Restonic Brio provides a quality sleep if you're ok with the mattress providing some give in the support when you rest on it.

The Restonic Brio comes in a large box. My mattress had plenty of space inside because I think the full and queen sizes are packaged into the same kind of box. But these all-foam mattresses are much better for shipping/purchasing through Amazon than spring-based mattresses are. My box arrived on a very rainy day and it was left outside for a couple hours before I came home. The cardboard box was soaked. Luckily, the mattress was packed inside a vacuumed sealed plastic bag and was completely dry inside the plastic. Since it's vacuum packed, there is no air inside and the mattress is squished down to about a quarter of it's size. You will need to carefully cut the plastic bag and pull the mattress out. It will expand to about 90% of it's full size in just a couple minutes. You probably need to let it sit for another hour before it completely goes back to it's full mattress size, most notably in the corners. In my experience, all foam mattresses have a chemical smell and need to be aired out for a couple days before you can sleep on them. Amazingly, the Restonic Brio wasn't bad. There wasn't much of a chemical smell to begin with, and I just let it air out overnight and I didn't detect an odor afterward. The mattress comes with the cover already on it. I put some sheets directly on top of that (don't use a mattress pad with a foam-based mattress) and slept on it for 3 nights and took a nap on it as well. To provide some relative perspective, I weigh about 200 lbs and have a BMI between 24-25.

The Restonic Brio is very similar in feel to the Classic Brands Cool Gel Memory Foam mattress. When you lay on it, it has a noticeable give to it, but as you lay motionless, you do feel a little bit of a wrapping sensation around you. It is comfortable if you like a medium-level of support. I have minor lower back issues, and since I switched to a mid-to-high end Tempur-Pedic mattress, they have gone away. After 3 nights on the Restonic, I slept soundly, but my lower back was starting to feel a little discomfort after the 3rd night. This is because I like a firm mattress for my back. Even my low-end Tempur-Pedic is more firm than the Restonic Brio. Now, naturally, any Tempur-Pedic model will give you a much denser foam, but that comes at a huge cost increase compared to this mattress. It really comes down to what you individually prefer, and can afford.

In general, if you are looking to buy a mattress from Amazon, I do recommend going with a foam mattress because they do ship much better than springs. I would personally have liked to see a little more firmness from the Restonic Brio, but I can't knock it too much because it is relatively affordable, comfortable, and seems like it will hold up for years. If you want a medium-support mattress, I can easily recommend that you look into this Restonic Brio. If you need more back support because you have chronic lower back pain, I think you should look for something firmer.

Love this mattress. So comfortable.

I recently tried a memory foam for the first time with a memory foam topper. I loved it so much I wanted a full on memory foam mattress.
I had tried to use a memory foam pillow several years ago and I hated it. It was too hard and stiff. Because of that, I never had any desire to try a whole mattress made of memory foam. Boy, was I missing out. Having a chronic pain disorder, my hips would hurt so bad I would have to get up because I just couldn't lay there anymore. I wasn't getting much sleep at all. After getting the memory foam topper I never woke up with hip pain again. This mattress is perfect because it has a combination of latex and memory foam which not only allows for a pain-free sleep but also helps to keep me cool while I sleep. I tend to get hot while I sleep, so that is a big plus. This mattress is very comfortable for me. Much, much more comfortable than my old standard pillow top mattress.

This is a heavy mattress so you'll want to make sure you open it where you want it because it can be a bit awkward to carry around. It comes compressed for shipping and it doesn't take long at all for it to decompress. So far, I am very happy with this mattress. It looks nice and feels divine​.

I liked sleep before, but I freakin' LOVE it now!!

Okay, I have to say... this mattress is AMAZING! I'm relatively new to memory foam, only having occasionally slept on one at a friend's house. (First time was a few months ago.) His wasn't bad, I liked it okay. But this one is SO much better! It's quite soft and relaxing, but firm enough to provide good support.

I have the mattress on a wooden slat bed frame, and it's just great. The thing I was worried most was about getting too hot. I run hot in the middle of the night, I will typically wake up to kick off the covers, with my old box spring and traditional mattress, but I haven't had that issue with this one! I find I toss and turn less, which is such a plus for me.

The look is quite nice, it's sleek and modern, and the cover of the fabric is great. The mattress seems really well made, like it'll hold up for a decade at least. It breathes really well, it's so comfortable, and I find I'm already sleeping well.

This is my first foray into the world of memory foam, and I'm never going back! I have absolutely no complaints. I'd highly recommend this mattress, and I'm definitely sold on this brand.

'I have never taken any exercise except sleeping and resting.'--Mark Twain

This Restonic mattress looks great, has minimal off-gassing smell when opened, and gives perfectly adequate support. I'm giving it four stars instead of five because, for us, five stars means This Is It, the best choice you can make in the price bracket. We recently reviewed a Zinus twin mattress, and besides being cheaper across all sizes was also heaven to sleep on. That one we gave five stars.

We recommend the Restonic Brio mattress, but we do not think it is the end-all be-all in the category. The quality is there, it has a cool surf pattern on the surface, and it arrived intact and as advertised. If they float the price down to the $600 range, bump the rating up one star. In the current $800+ range, we rate it:

GRADE: B

Ships Well - Sleeps Well (cradles you the way only memory foam can do)...

We've been using this Restonic Brio Mattress (full size) for my 10-year old daughter's bed and I (Dad) have been sleeping well on it. Why am I not sleeping in my own bed you ask?...daughter likes to sleep with Mommy...Daddy swaps places and falls asleep peacefully on a couple of pillow pets. I wasn't complaining in having a new mattress in my room..err...my daughter's room since this was replacing a 25+ year old mattress with some lumpy spring that seem to poke in all the wrong places.

So back to the Restonic Brio mattress. First off I was very impressed with the shipping. The last mattress I had delivered to my house was a coil/spring king size mattress...it arrived sealed in a plastic bag but was fairly scuffed up from the travel...the sealed bag had some rips and some of the actual mattress had scuff stains and tears. Not this Brio - the beauty of memory foam is that this thing came compressed/sealed in a cardboard box that was maybe the size of a dishwasher. I opened up the mattress and it uncompressed to full mattress shape thus prompting my wife to say 'you will never ever get that mattress to go back in that box - trash that box, rake the leaves, put away the dishes, blah, blah, blah, etc, etc'.

I was impressed with the actual mattress quality - nice fabric, durable stitching, sleek euro type look. But bottom line___ mattresses are for providing a comfortable night's sleep...my daughter and I have both logged some nights on this mattress and I'm happy to report that we both get a good night's sleep on this puppy. This is the only memory foam mattress in our house but I've slept on other memory foam mattresses. I would say that this memory foam/latex combo is a bit firmer than typical memory foam mattresses I've slept on but still in the 'medium' range of firmness...ie, my king bed spring/coil mattress is a bit firmer but I don't have any back problems (yet) so either works fine for me. Temperature-wise this mattress stays cool enough for me...no issues there.

So overall, I like this Brio mattress (especially compared to the 25+ year old one it replaced). I like the way it came nicely shipped. Good quality. Attractive design. Comfortable night's sleep and doesn't overheat. Tonight I will sink into my mattress to be cradled the way only memory foam can do, I'll snuggle up with a couple of pillow pets, maybe even eat a couple of rolls of Smarties from the night stand drawer and wash it down with a half drank Capri Sun that is still lying next to the bed. At current price of $725 not the lowest price relative to various competition but a solid good quality choice - 4-STAR rating from me in consideration of price/value.

Perfect

This Restonic Brio Mattress is just perfect, the quality of this mattress is some of the best I have come across. The mattress I received is queen sized, and measures 80 inches x 60 inches x 10 inches. This mattress arrived compressed, but once it was let out of the packaging it fluffed up to its natural size. This mattress is excellent and doesn't sink when someone lies on it, but rather it adjusts to the body on it. This mattress provides true comfort, and I like it a lot, it came at the right time (since I had a queen sized bed base, from amazon too), so this mattress will now complete the new bed.

On a side note, when this was opened, it was left to air for a while before using it.

This mattress is wonderful

This mattress is wonderful, it came to our doorstep and was so easy to set up. It is the best mattress and so comfortable. Worth every penny.I highly recommend it. This one is for our son and we are thinking about getting a king size for us !!

High recommendation for comfort even for a chronic pain sufferer

The memory foam provides a very natural feeling of support to the body. It's easy to get comfortable in a variety of sleeping positions but it is also easy to get comfortable for reading in bed. I have chronic pain in knee, hip, back, etc. and this has helped give a little ease to these problem areas. I'm not saying it took all my problems away but a significant improvement in staying comfortable in bed through the night, less tossing and turning, relaxed muscles and reduced pain in joints. Now imagine how great it will make you feel if you don't even have any of those health concerns! Either way, it's a great night's sleep once you get used to the feel. Took me a couple of days to truly get used to but loved it from the first time that I lay down for a little test rest! At first the little bounce is a different feel compared to other mattresses.

The mattress I bought was not even 10 months old...

The mattress I bought was not even 10 months old before it started sagging, I've turned it many times, it does no good. The warranty is trash, It cost to much for the company I bought it from to take it back. Never again will I buy your products. My husband is blind and has fallen off many times. We don't sleep well, trying to keep from falling off the edge. Paid extra for the protection on a bed that's trash. I'd heard of you for years and thought you were a better company, it would be nice if you could change my mind and tell everyone something better.

I went to visit my sister...

I went to visit my sister a month ago. She have a restonic mattress in the spare bedroom. I told her that I slept very well in this bed. She explain to me about her restonic mattress and why she prefer the gel instead of foam. It make a lots of sense because I wasn't like sinking in that bed. I bought few years a go a mattress with a very tick pillow top but since I try restonic at my sister place, for sure it will be the next one on my list.

I got a Restonic mattress about a year ago...

I got a Restonic mattress about a year ago, as far as I know it's still under warranty, the very top of the mattress, the top layer of material that has all the decorative stitching in it has all come undone around all the stitching leaving the foam exposed, they were contacted and photos supplied and they will not stand behind their product. The main sleeping surface is coming apart after not even a year and is just going to get worse, this even happened while being covered with a mattress cover, I will never buy one of their products again, that's ok, one bad review is worth lots of lost sales, they should have stood by their product.

Compare Restonic With These Brands

Compare With Sapira Sleep

Compare With Bear Mattress

Compare With Nectar

Compare With Leesa

Compare With Purple

Compare With Herobed

Compare With Hyphen

Compare With Saatva

Compare With Brooklyn Bedding

Compare With Winkbeds

Compare With Zenhaven

Compare With Novosbed

Compare With Avocado

Compare With Eight

Compare With Voila

Compare With Qomfort

Compare With Naturepedic

Compare With Lull

Compare With Craftmatic

Compare With My Green Mattress

Compare With Loom And Leaf

Compare With Dromma

Compare With Hypnos

Compare With Reverie

Compare With Luxi

Compare With Urban

Compare With Helix

Compare With Spindle

Compare With Nest Bedding

Compare With Dreamfoam Bedding

Compare With Cocoon

Compare With Tempurpedic

Compare With Arctic Dreams

Compare With Layla

Compare With Eve

Compare With Ikrema

Compare With Ghostbed

Compare With Casper

Compare With Plushbeds

Compare With Dormeo

Compare With Intellibed

Compare With Dream Bed

Compare With Easy Rest

Compare With Bed In A Box

Compare With Classic Brands

Compare With Eluxury Supply

Compare With Endy

Compare With Savvy Rest

Compare With Therapedic

Compare With Vi Spring

Compare With Diamond

Compare With Ashley Furniture

Compare With Comfortaire

Compare With Natures Sleep

Compare With Sleep Science

Compare With Springwall

Compare With Amerisleep

Compare With Corsicana

Compare With Charles P Rogers

Compare With Sleep On Latex

Compare With Brentwood Home

Compare With Hampton And Rhodes

Compare With Zinus

Compare With Sleep Innovations

Compare With Novaform

Compare With Eclipse

Compare With Aireloom

Compare With Tuft And Needle

Compare With Kluft

Compare With Sleep Number

Compare With Jamison

Compare With Yogabed

Compare With Signature Sleep

Compare With Select Comfort

Compare With Zuzu

Compare With Lucid

Compare With Spring Air

Compare With Symbol

Compare With Southerland

Compare With Bobs Bobopedic

Compare With Englander

Compare With Eastman House

Compare With Denver

Compare With Sealy Posturepedic

Compare With Icomfort

Compare With Ikea

Compare With Kingsdown

Compare With Serta Perfect Sleeper

Compare With Simmons Beautyrest

Compare With Stearns And Foster

Compare With Resort Sleep

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.