Resort Sleep vs White Dove

Get The Best August 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

White Dove

White Dove mattress was one of the original innovative hybrid mattress brands in the US. They still focus on hybrid mattresses, but also have added latex foam mattresses to their lineup as well. Selling their mattresses predominantly in PA, OH, IN, and surrounding states, they have stuck to their roots while creating mattresses that are up to the times. Most customers find White Dove mattresses to be high end and quality made, but some folks had issues with durability.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend White Dove in this match up!


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
White Dove: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
White Dove: 8.3/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
White Dove: $497-$1350

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

White Dove:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are considering purchasing, keep reading below for information on feel. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some have had great things to say about how their mattresses work for them, but many others have had complaints about feel.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some reviewers are happy with the support found in these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that are of larger body types or require more support for health reasons, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed signals about edge support on these mattresses. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others had problems with sags on the side.

Resort Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not be as durable over the long term as you'd expect. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you have a larger body frame and are hoping for something with longevity, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the mattress specifications and reviews before buying.

White Dove's Owner Satisfaction

With customer data, it is easier to understand if a mattress will work for you. However, it can get daunting after looking for reviews from many different products. These mattresses are given mixed reviews by customers. Some customers are very pleased with their decision, but others are not so much.

White Dove's Supportiveness

A supportive mattress is the secret to having better spine health. If you have a bed that doesn't support you, a mattress that properly supports you could mean deepers sleep and a happier you. Most customers were happy with the support from these mattresses, but some had issues with the feel.

Edge Support
Most folks will find these to do well on edge support, which is welcomed for those that like to sit on the side of the bed. Those that are heavier may still experience some declining around the sides of the mattress.

White Dove's Durability

Mattresses don't seem to be as long-living as they once were. Finding a mattress that remains cozy after 15 years just isn't as easy anymore. However, finding a mattress that really stays cozy that long can save you lots. These mattresses get mixed feelings on durability. Many folks don't report any issues, but others have comfort problems over a shorter time frame than is usual.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse White Dove Customer Reviews

Best mattres i ever slept on

Best mattres i ever slept on. Great service fron the representative. I would recomend this mattress to everyone

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.