Resort Sleep vs Voila

Get an Instant Discount for Voila Get 10% Off - Code SLUMBER10

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Voila

Voila is aiming to disrupt the mattress-in-a-box market with its luxurious hybrid mattress that puts an emphasis in lots of comfort layers to melt away pressure points and also superior pocket coils. Overall, they have 11 layers to their bed, which is way different than most others in the mattress-in-a-box space. Do all those layers translate to better comfort? Take a look at the details to learn if this mattress is right for you!

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Voila in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Voila

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Voila: 9.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Voila: 9.2/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Voila: 9.1/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Voila: 8.7/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Voila: $499-$1299

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Voila:
Get 10% Off - Code SLUMBER10

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. Sadly, they don't get the best reception from all customers. Some folks were cozy in their new mattress, but others reported trouble getting comfortable.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

In terms of lasting support, these mattresses have mixed reviews. Some customers feel cozy with these mattresses, but others didn't feel entirely comfortable. If you are above average in weight, you may want to do some added digging into reviews to make sure you find the right pick for you.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some customers have found these mattresses to not be evenly supportive.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Finding a mattress with long lasting comfort is awesome, but difficult. Unfortunately, customers don't tend to rate these mattresses well in terms of durability. This means that some folks may experience that their mattress lasts a decade, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are a heavier person, make sure to do some extra research before buying.

Voila's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers can be a picky bunch when it comes to their comfort (as they should be), which is why finding a product that most agree on is a great check mark to finding out if it works for you. Sleepers rate these mattresses highly versus others. Take a look at the specifics below to learn if one of these mattresses will work for you.

Voila's Supportiveness

Some people think mattresses that are supportive are also always firm, but when we write about support, we are describing mattresses that support the back independent of firmness. These mattresses are well rated for their supportiveness for the average customer, but rarely, there are some complaints.

Edge Support
Most customers find that this mattress has good edge support, which ideal for those that sit on the side of the bed or enjoy laying on the edge of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
By placing a bowling ball on different parts of a mattress, you can measure how well a mattress will support the spine. These mattresses are supportive to most sleepers overall, but some folks rarely may experience some discomfort.

Voila's Durability

Mattress durability is essential for budget conscious mattress shoppers. However, with mattress brands aiming for higher profits, it is not always an easy attribute to find. That said, with customer feedback data and material specifications, these mattresses should do well with longevity and last more than 5 years for most sleepers. But, some heavier folks may experience some loss of comfort sooner.

Get an Instant Discount for Voila:   Get 10% Off - Code SLUMBER10

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Voila Customer Reviews

A great mattress- especially for bad backs and pets!!! - Melanie

I was in the process of moving and my old mattress was over ten years old and giving me and my older dog all kinds of problems. I had a car accident injury that would act up a lot and the mattress was too soft to be of any help. My dog was almost 11 at the time and had arthritis and the mattress was so soft he couldn't get in and out of bed; I had to carry him. I was drawn to this mattress when I read the description because I wanted something very firm but still comfortable. My concern was that the mattress be comfortable for myself and my dog since he sleeps on it too. The mattress arrived in a box very quickly with consistent updates (when it was being processed, shipped, etc). We had it shipped to our new apartment so that there would be plenty of room to unbox it and let it settle (it's recommended you give it 48 hours to fully form). We unboxed it in an empty room (make sure you have lots of space) and it was like unrolling a giant tube of cinnamon rolls! As soon as we cut the plastic, it started settling very quickly. I'm pretty sure my dog did not give it the full 48 hours before he insisted on testing it. Our first night with the new mattress was great- it doesn't dip or leave an indent when you've slept in it for a while. My dog can move really easily on the mattress and sleeps very comfortably through the night. My back pain has gradually started to go away as well. The mattress also doesn't seem to collect a ton of body heat which is especially helpful in the summer! I've had this mattress for over three months now and I am SO happy with it. I fall asleep much quicker than I did before and wake up much more comfortably. My dog prefers to spend as much of his day as possible on the bed- it is even preferable to his favorite spot on the couch he's had for years. I've been telling all my friends who need new beds to check out The Voila Box because a good mattress makes SUCH a huge difference in your quality of life. Good sleep helps everything!! *I received this mattress complimentary; however, all opinions are entirely my own*

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.