Resort Sleep vs Verlo

Get The Best Holiday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Verlo

Verlo is a midwestern mattress company with big nationwide plans. With their Verlo-to-Go mattresses in a box and wide selection of online mattress options, they are quickly becoming a popular choice. They are known for their innerspring mattresses in a wide variety of pricepoints and qualities. Their midgrade options are perfectly suited for most sleepers, but some of the top and low-grade lines may leave something wanting for your money.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Verlo in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Verlo


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Verlo: 8.7/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Verlo: 8.4/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Verlo: 8.8/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Verlo: $79-$4,229

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Verlo:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are comfortable with their new beds, but others were not as satisfied with how the mattress made them feel. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some folks feel good with the support in these mattresses, but others have had problems with the support. For those that are heavier or require more support because of achy backs, read the reviews to make sure the mattress works with your body.

Edge Support
There are mixed feelings about edge support for these mattresses. Some customers report feeling good with the support across the surface, but others had problems with dipping along the sides.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants a mattress that will last forever, and when our mattress causes us back pain after only a few months, we feel terrible However, finding lasting comfort nowadays is a real challenge. With more products in the industry than ever and rife competition, companies are sacrificing quality to find profits. In terms of these mattresses, some sleepers report durability concerns. That doesn't mean that it will happen to you, but make sure to read the warranty and return policies before purchasing.

Verlo's Owner Satisfaction

With brands investing in managing online reputation, it's difficult for the average shopper to get to the truth of customer satisfaction. That said, these mattresses get good marks from customers overall. However, there were some who didn't appreciate the feel. so make sure to research the below specifics to learn if this mattress will work for you!

Verlo's Supportiveness

Supportive mattresses help align the back properly and help keeping things comfortable for years. Most customers describe these mattresses as having good support, but some folks who are lighter or heavier in build may have complaints.

Edge Support
Edge support is an essential for customers looking for a great mattress and for those that like spending time on the side or bottom of their mattress. These mattresses provide good resistance on the edge of the mattress, but some who are heavier may experience some extra contouring when sitting

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Bowling ball tests are a great way to measure firmness and support. These mattresses offer solid support for most customers, but there are some that mention issues with even support long term.

Verlo's Durability

We all want a mattress that lasts for a long time, but due to new companies and products, it can be hard for shoppers to find out the truth. Luckily, customers are really responsive about what they like and what they don't like. These mattresses provide above average durability for the everyday sleeper. Heavier folks may find these mattresses to be less long living.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Verlo Customer Reviews

[v1 Plush Top Queen] A good mattress makes a difference

Didn't realize how big a difference a decent mattress can make to get as good night's rest. I think it's great that you let customers know how to take care of their mattress to get the best out of it.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.