Resort Sleep vs Tuft And Needle

Get The Best August 2018 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Tuft And Needle

Tuft and Needle made a big splash in the mattress industry when it offered one of the lowest cost all-foam mattresses in a box directly to customers. As one of the earliest players in the mattress-in-a-box space, they've done a good job branding themselves as a low priced alternative. However, recently they have launched their new Mint® mattress that is higher end and promises to be more comfortable. Does it stack up?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuft And Needle in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuft And Needle


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.6/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.7/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Tuft And Needle: 8.4/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Tuft And Needle: $325-$1050

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Tuft And Needle:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Finding out how sleepers really feel about a mattress is difficult business -- especially with all of the noise in the industry. These mattresses, sadly, aren't rated as well by sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Make sure to read on to figure out if they will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Support isn't exactly the same as firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Overall, these mattresses have had some mixed reviews when it comes to support. Most find that they provide a good amount of support at the beginning, but some have had issues with support over the long term.

Edge Support
For those that sit on the edge of their mattress in the morning, edge support is very important. These mattresses do well with edge support at first, but some may find that it doesn't work for them over time.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Everyone wants to find a mattress that will last over a decade, and when instead we get a mattress that hurts our backs after a couple months, we feel awful. That said, nowadays, it is getting harder and harder to find lasting comfort. With more companies than ever, companies fighting for profit at the demise of quality. When it comes to these mattresses, some folks had issues with discomfort over a short period of time. Not all customers will experience durability issues, but make sure to review the return and warranty policies before buying.

Tuft And Needle's Owner Satisfaction

Customers don't always feel good about these mattresses. Some sleepers report feeling satisfaction with their new bed, but others not so much. Due to this, it is more difficult to predict whether one will work flawlessly for you. Do additional research below to learn from customers if one of these will work for you.

Tuft And Needle's Supportiveness

In terms of supportiveness, these mattresses get mixed reviews. Some customers feel comfortable with these mattresses and that they provide good support, but others weren't able to get comfortable. If you are larger than average, these mattresses may leave something to be desired.

Edge Support
Edge support is extremely important for those that want to sit on the side of their mattress without dipping down or becoming uncomfortable. Some may find that the edge support in these mattresses is not as robust as others.

Tuft And Needle's Durability

Having comfort that lasts for years is one of the most important things for mattress shoppers. Though there are some reasons, like dust, that would mean we wouldn't want to sleep on the same mattress for over 15 years, we all would hope that our mattress would last longer if we still wanted it. These mattresses do well overall when it comes to durability. Most folks will find they last over 7 years, but there have been rare complaints about feel. If you are a bigger than average person, review the mattress specs before buying.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuft And Needle Customer Reviews

Not for us.

I own and have used this mattress 1yr now. After numerous toppers I gave up and it is now in the guest room. I think it is made of a good foam but not for people that are not shaped like a log (hips and shoulders of equal width). My husband hated it and he likes firm mattresses. I have wide hips and an Apple shape. Felt like the mattress was fighting my bottom weight giving me the feeling of sleeping downhill (head down). The pressure on shoulders and hip became to much. After 4 different toppers that with or without covers would not stay in place I gave up.
I believe that this one size fits most mattress definitely does not work for heavier and disproportionately shaped persons. Maybe a mattress model with the same base but 2 additional inches of cushioning would work.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Brooklyn Bedding

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.