Resort Sleep vs Tuck

Get The Best February 2021 Mattress Deals! Unlock Today's Coupons
The Tuck Mattress was Discontinued in April 2018

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Tuck

Tuck is an eco-conscious mattress company that is well-known for using recycled materials in their mattresses. From their coils to their foam, Tuck has taken the route of sourcing its materials in a responsible way. In terms of comfort, Tuck produces one medium firmness hybrid mattress that they customize to you with their sleep quiz -- it is made with both micro-coils and heavier duty pocket coils as well as poly foam on the surface layer. Most customers find their mattress comfortable and a brand to consider.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Tuck in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Tuck


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Tuck: 8.1/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Tuck: 8.3/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Tuck: 8.2/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Tuck: $600-$1200

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Tuck:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some customers felt very comfortable with their new mattress, but others couldn't get comfy. Even though there are those that like these mattresses, overall they have lower customer satisfaction than average. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

These mattresses don't fit the needs of everyone in terms of support. Though there are some who like the response of these mattresses, others have found these mattresses to disagree with their backs. If you are considering these mattresess, make sure to take a look further before buying.

Edge Support
Overall, edge support is extremely important to those with mobility issues. Others don't find it is to be a big concern. These mattresses may not be perfect when it comes to edge support so make sure to do added reading if it is an important item for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Sleepers note that durability is one of the most important factors to them. We all are hopeful our mattress will last a decade or more and stay just as cozy as day one. Unfortunately, not all folks have had good things to say about these mattresses in regards to durability. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, read the reviews to make sure that it will match your body type before buying.

Tuck's Owner Satisfaction

Sleepers report feeling very comfortable and satisfied with these mattresses, which means when we did a statistical analysis of the review data from customers across the net, we found this brand was reviewed very well. Now that this brand has a good foundation, read on to learn more about the specifics of what customers are saying.

Tuck's Supportiveness

Everyone needs a mattress that properly supports them. Whether you like a firm, soft, or medium mattress, a mattress that keeps your body properly aligned is very important. Overwhelmingly, these mattresses provide a good level of support to their customers.

Edge Support
Some mattress connoisseurs report that edge support is a key for the mattress shopper. These mattresses do well in that category, which means there is good support for sleepers on the sides of the mattress.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
It's popular to measure mattress firmness with a bowling ball on the surface and it does well measuring even support. Customers report that these mattresses offer even support across the surface layers.

Tuck's Durability

One of the biggest factors to buying a mattress today is durability. Being able to get up to a decade of use out of a mattress and still be comfortable is a good mark of durability. However, there are a lot of factors like body type and quality control that can affect durability. These mattresses do a great job with durability overall. There are some heavier folks that may experience a decrease in longevity.

Check the Prices For Tuck:   Get Today's Prices

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Tuck Customer Reviews

Knocked Out

I waited far too long to buy a new mattress, but the Tuck is incredible, my wife and I have never slept better!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Awara

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to help you make the decision faster and with more peace of mind. We sincerely hope that whatever your interaction with this site, that it is helpful and timely for you, and that the product information here guides you to the best outcome for your daily life. May all benefit! The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.