Resort Sleep vs Stearns And Foster

Get The Best January 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Stearns And Foster

Stearns and Foster has been around for a while -- and by a while, we are talking over 150 years. It is a luxury name brand mattress and part of the mattress conglomerate Tempur Sealy, of which Tempur-pedic and Sealy Posturpedic are also members. Because of the business efficiencies gained in all of those years selling mattresses, there is some serious branding behind them. But what do the consumers think?

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Stearns And Foster in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Stearns And Foster


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.2/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Stearns And Foster: 7.5/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Stearns And Foster: 6.5/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Stearns And Foster: $1199-$10799

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Stearns And Foster:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Some sleepers are content with their beds, but others are not as pleased overall. Despite those that had a good experience, overall these mattresses have lower than average satisfaction from customers. Research on below for more specifics on whether this mattress will work for you.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Some are happy with the supportiveness of these mattresses, but others have had complaints about the support lasting. For those that have tender backs already, take a look at the reviews to make sure the purchase fits you.

Edge Support
Reviewers have mixed concerns about edge support. Some feel positive about the mattress supportiveness across the surface, but others felt like there was unevenness.

Resort Sleep's Durability

Mattresses that are very durable are great, but difficult to find. These mattresses are reported by customers to be not as durable as others. That being said, some may provide comfort for years and years, while other mattresses may become uncomfortable faster. If you are heavier in body type, you may want to do extra looking before buying.

Stearns And Foster's Owner Satisfaction

If you are examining this brand, take a look below for more details about these mattresses. They, sadly, get some low reviews from customers. Some folks were very comfy in their new beds, but others reported discomfort with the feel.

Stearns And Foster's Supportiveness

Having a supportive mattress is important for a night's sleep. These mattresses do well supporting sleepers at first, but some folks had complaints about the supportiveness over a long duration. Do some additional research on the mattress to make sure it fits your body type.

Edge Support
Many look for good edge support as a way to be comfortable getting in and out of bed. These mattresses provide okay edge support, but there may be some uncomfortable contouring for some.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
In bowling ball tests that show the density of the mattresses, these mattresses have even inital support. However, there are some that reference degrading support over time.

Stearns And Foster's Durability

These mattresses may not give the lasting comfort that you are striving to find. Some folks describe issues with feel and longevity over a short horizon. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Stearns And Foster Customer Reviews

Review from stephanie of Charlotte, NC

I am not accustomed to writing a negative review, especially after reading so many reviews that are positive; but please beware because you too could experience the same circumstances that we are currently experiencing. Unfortunately our experience with the Dartford Ultra Firm Mattress Set is not so positive; perhaps it is possible that we received a “substandard set”. At any rate, my husband and I saved and planned for this very expensive purchase for our retirement comfort and because we wanted a very high quality mattress. Additionally, before we made the decision we read numerous reviews, and we were convinced that this Stearns & Foster mattress would be the best for us. Well we’ve had our set for a little over one year and we have rotated it approximately twelve times just to keep it balanced, and still it has sags and there is a very conspicuous ridge in the middle of it.

We were informed that Macys has a very strong Customer Service satisfaction rate, so we contacted Macy’s regarding our experience and they advised us that an inspector would evaluate our concern and provide feedback to them. As we assumed it would be, the evaluation was not to our advantage. So it appears that the purchase that we thought would be very satisfactory especially given the reputation of Macys and Stearns & Foster, did not provide us with the value, quality and comfort that we expected Macys to stand behind. I would advise everyone to think twice about purchasing a mattress at this price point from Macys.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Tomorrow

Dreamcloud

Level

Bear Mattress

Nectar

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.