Resort Sleep vs Sleep Innovations

Get Early Black Friday 2019 Mattress Deals! Unlock The Coupons

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Sleep Innovations

Sleep Innovations is a fairly recent contender in the online and offline mattress space. They sell predominantly on Amazon, other online retailers, and through their offline partner network at stores like Target, Sears, and Kohl's. Overall, they offer a cost-effective solution but without many of the perks of some of the newer brands.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Innovations in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Innovations


See Our Top Mattress Choices

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.8/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Sleep Innovations: 7.5/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Sleep Innovations: 8.5/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Sleep Innovations: 6.5/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Sleep Innovations: $339-$849

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Innovations:
Get Yours Now

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Understanding customer feedback can be a great relief when spending hours searching for the right product. Unfortunately, customers don't always have good things to say about these mattresses. Some are happy with the feel and comfort of their mattress, but others complain about how it feels for them. If you are pondering buying one, take a look below for more specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Overall, these mattresses may leave something to be desired in terms of lasting support. Though some folks like the feel of these mattresses, others have had issues with alignment long term. If you like these mattresses, make sure to look at the specifications to make sure it will agree with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is always important to those who like sitting on the side of the bed. Others aren't as tied to it as a end-all for a good mattress. Customers have mixed reviews about the supportiveness of these mattresses so make sure to do added reading if it is important for you.

Resort Sleep's Durability

These mattresses may not provide the kind of lasting comfort that you want. On a shorter than average basis, some sleepers have reported feel and durability issues. If you are shopping for a mattress with lasting support but are also are larger than average person, these mattresses may provide good comfort initially, but take a look at the reviews before buying.

Sleep Innovations's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. These mattresses, sadly, don't get the highest reception from sleepers. There are still those that love them, but many others have complaints. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Sleep Innovations's Supportiveness

Reviewers like these mattresses supportiveness overall, which is ideal for those that are suffering from a sagging mattress right now. That said, some reviewers have mentioned support issues in reference to their bodies, so do some extra research to ensure that your choice works with your body.

Edge Support
Edge support is the measure of how well the mattress supports weight on the sides. These mattresses do well overall, but heavier folks may experience less than ideal edge support.

Sleep Innovations's Durability

All of us want a highly durable mattress that lasts forever, but that is sometimes easier said than done. That being said, data on materials and customer feedback can be a good guide. These mattresses are durable and will should last longer than average for most sleepers, but some folks who have larger builds may find that they don't last as long.

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Innovations Customer Reviews

I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at ...

I think everyone should get one of these, they arrive in a tall but moderate size box, After unboxing you cut the plastic cover and it starts to expand to its normal size, I find it VERY comfortable and it keeps me from getting too hot at night. I am sleeping better than at anytime in my 67 years!!!!

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.