Resort Sleep vs Sleep Ez

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses & More

Slumber Search is supported by readers. Some links on Slumber Search are referral links. If you use one of these and buy something, Slumber Search may make a small amount of money. More info.

Resort Sleep

Resort Sleep offers a mid-range/mid-price memoryfoam and gel mattress. They sell almost exclusively on Amazon and some of their reviews complain about misadvertised width and misrepresentation of where the mattress is made. Although there are plenty of good reviews, please do your homework -- there are plenty of high quality mattresses for similar prices that don't involve the same risk.

Sleep Ez

Sleep EZ has been a popular latex mattress maker for decades, specializing in mattresses that use 100% pure latex and range from organic to all-natural. Having been in family-business since 1976, one of Sleep EZ's selling points is having the experience to make 'safe mattresses for the family.' They have a variety of products in competitive price points with interesting differentiators like: flippable and dual-sided mattresses.

Based on our aggregated reviews and our scoring method, we recommend Sleep Ez in this match up!

See Our Full Review of Sleep Ez

Mattress Score

Overall Score:
Resort Sleep: 6.9/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Customer Satisfaction:
Resort Sleep: 6.8/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price Value:
Resort Sleep: 6.5/10
Sleep Ez: 9.2/10

No Back Pain:
Resort Sleep: 6.2/10
Sleep Ez: 9.3/10

Price:
Resort Sleep: $699-$1,199
Sleep Ez: $395-$2790

Resort Sleep:
Get Yours Now

Sleep Ez:
Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses & More

Resort Sleep's Owner Satisfaction

Customer reviews can be difficult to get at and even harder to understand -- especially with brands trying at all costs to protect their reputation. Customers, unfortunately, don't always feel great about these mattresses. There are still customers that are very satisfied, but many others who are not. Learn more below to understand the specifics.

Resort Sleep's Supportiveness

Support is a bit different than firmness. A well supportive mattress aligns the spine and leads to healthy sleep. Unfortunately, these mattresses have some negative feedback around support. Most find the mattress to be comfortable at the beginning, but some felt like they weren't supported as time went on.

Edge Support
For folks that sit or lay on the edge of their mattress, edge support is essential. For most, these mattresses do a good job with edge support, but some found that it wasn't as supportive as they'd like

Resort Sleep's Durability

Getting a mattress which has lasting comfort is what buyers are after. We all really want to find a bed that will be comfy a decade or more later. However, sadly these mattresses are not rated very well by sleepers on longevity and some have experienced issues after only a short time. If you are considering purchasing as your full time mattress, make sure to review the specs against your body type to make sure it will work for you.

Sleep Ez's Owner Satisfaction

It is essential for brands to have great ratings from sleepers. These mattresses receive more praise from sleepers than many others, which should provide a good foundation for exploring more. Learn more to see if these mattresses will work for your body!

Sleep Ez's Supportiveness

Support is extremely important to the overall feel of a mattress and whether it enhances the natural curvature of the spine. These mattresses offer a good supportive surface to sleep on for most sleepers. This means that you can rest easy with these mattresses!

Edge Support
Most sleepers are satisfied with the edge support of these mattresses. This means that you can sit on the edge of the bed or roll to the side and the mattress will provide a comfortable ledge to sleep on.

Bowling Ball & Density Tests
Some online reviewers use the bowling ball test to measure firmness. Customers report that these mattresses offer a good consistent surface, which is is a good selling point of this brand.

Sleep Ez's Durability

If you have a mattress that remains comfortable for years, you could save thousands. And that totally aligns with why durability is so important to mattress buyers. That said, most brands are out for profits and quality is a secondary concern. Even with that, there are still some great products and brands out there. These mattresses have good durability for most sleepers overall. Unless you have a heavier build, these mattresses should last for up to a decade easily.

Get an Instant Discount for Sleep Ez:   Get $300-$500 Off Mattresses & More

Browse Resort Sleep Customer Reviews

I'm in love. Like laying on a cloud that wants to hug you

Ok, I know that was a lame headline but this mattress is a dream. Here is how it went down. The delivery was 2 days early (free shipping 3 days). It arrived wrapped in plastic rolled like a tightly rolled sleeping bag. This concerned me at first as I thought it it was much thinner than expected. However upset n opening it expanded to the promised thickness (this is my first memory foam mattress, so that may be a duh statement if you have ordered one before). It isn't too heavy for an average strength person, but I would recommend two people maneuver it on've open. It feels like a cloud and i just love it. It comes with a memory foam pillow (it was a nice surprise, but a detailed l may have missed in the discrption. I think you will love it.

View More Reviews

Browse Sleep Ez Customer Reviews

Love these mattresses! - Mia K.

I’ve bought two of these mattresses. Excellent quality, super comfortable, and absolutely no chemical smell. I’ve spent 6 months researching mattresses with concerns about health, comfort, and quality. I finally decided on the organic latex. I found this to be the cheapest site to buy from (despite the fact that I live in Canada). We are planning on buying 3 more, as we are a family of 6. It’s the only mattress our family will ever use and the only one I’d recommend without hesitation.

View More Reviews

Browse Top Rated Mattresses

Dreamcloud

Level

Nectar

Bear Mattress

Avocado

Disclaimer

Mattress & furniture shopping is an oftentimes tedious and mundane task. This site's sole purpose is to make the decision making process faster and more efficient. The reviews here are aggregated from other sources across the Internet and although we have tried only to find trustworthy reviews, the content and scores here may be subject to manipulation by agents acting on behalf of manufacturers and marketers. Like all things you read on the Internet, understand there is no better judge than yourself. When it comes to your own comfort, your own body is the only North Star. Where Slumber Search discusses medical ailments, we strive to ensure the information on this site is accurate, current and useful, however, we do not warrant the accuracy or completeness of any information related to medicine. We are not doctors -- if you have a medical condition, please consult your doctor.

The makers of Slumber Search also make affiliate commissions from some of these manufacturers to keep the site running. There is NO additional price markup for using this site or on links from this site and any commissions made by Slumber Search come out of the brand's profit margin. See how it all works here.